Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Mr Nicholas Brooke

 Geelong

Geelong tutor in Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, GAMSAT, Health Studies, IELTS, Microbiology, Philosophy, Physical Education, Physiology

Hello,

My name is Nic Brooke. I am a medical student at Deakin, Geelong and have a bachelors degree in science (Monash) and public health (UTAS). I have extensive experience tutoring at a high school and university level across a wide range of subjects including:
-VCE Biology
-University Biology
-University Health Science
-English
-GAMSAT

I am very comfortable with science/health material at both high school and university levels, and extensive experience in essay writing. Given the diversity of students I have previously tutored, I am able to tailor lessons to a students learning style and ability. I avoid focusing on rote learning, preferring to use worked examples, analogies and diagrams to explain complex material. I am able to provide worksheets and effective revision material and provide free feedback on work/essays outside of lessons.

I enjoy tutoring and do my best to ensure my students are both interested and engaged in my lessons.

I am available on most weekday evenings as well as weekends. I also am available to tutor for the GAMSAT medical admissions test for all sections.

Contact

Experience

Six years experience in both high school and university level tutoring. Subjects including:
-Biology
-Chemistry
-English (ESL and standard English)
-Human Health
-Physical Education
-Year 7-10 Science
-Physiology
-Genetics
-Public Health
-Pharmacology

Qualifications

2011 - Koonung Secondary College [ATAR 85.75] (Biology, English Language, Literature,
Japanese, Media) [A+ in both Biology exams, study score 44]

2012-2014 - Bachelor of Science (Developmental Biology, Physiology, Pharmacology)
[Monash]

2016 - Public Health Honours [University of Tasmania]

2017 - Bachelor of Medicine Bachelor of Surgery [Deakin]
GAMSAT 69 [67/68/71]

Rates

+$5 >5km from South Geelong.
-$5 from my home.

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($17.5 instead of $35).

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 26-Nov-2016 (updated profile on 26-Jun-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Geelong

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
IELTS (Primary, Secondary)

Science

Anatomy (Secondary, Tertiary)
Biochemistry (Secondary, Tertiary)
Biology (Secondary, Tertiary)
Chemistry (Secondary, Tertiary)
Microbiology (Secondary)
Physiology (Tertiary)

Social Science

Philosophy (Secondary)

Health

GAMSAT (Tertiary)
Health Studies (Secondary, Tertiary)
Physical Education (Primary, Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region