Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Kira Muller

Mt Louisa, Townsville

Townsville Tutor in Biochemistry, Calculus, Chemistry, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, Geography, History, Maths,... (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

Hi! My name is Kira and I completed my IB (International Baccalaureate) diploma achieving a score of 38/45 (OP2 equivalent) in 2016. I achieved an A in the QCS test. In 2017 onward I am studying Bachelor of Medicine/Bachelor of Surgery at James Cook University in Townsville.

My IB results were:
(as a guide, SL subjects are regular high-school standard level and HL are higher level subjects equivalent to first or second year university level in these subjects. Grades are out of 7)
English Literature SL: 5
Spanish Ab Initio SL: 6
Psychology HL: 6
Chemistry HL: 5
Mathematics SL: 7
Theatre HL: 7
Theory of Knowledge: B
Extended Essay in Theatre: B (A combination of the final two grades adds an extra two points onto my overall score)

I am interested in teaching school students in English (literature and reading comprehension), mathematics (up to a Math B equivalent), chemistry, and psychology. I also have experience and skills in analytical essay writing. I have a deep interest in these subjects and enjoyed tutoring students from lower grades in these classes throughout my final year of the diploma course.

I can offer tutoring in English, chemistry, mathematics, and psychology within the spectra of the QCAA and IB courses. I love working with kids and helping them understand the complexities of maths and sciences, and I also enjoy the art of English.

I like to teach from a holistic approach, because everyone learns and understands differently, and I like to gauge my teaching methods to fit the student. For example, some students may prefer to learn through auditory engagement in conversation, others respond to metaphors and diagrams, and others may prefer rote learning and textbook-style explanations.

I am free on weeknights and during the day on weekends.

If you have any inquiries, message me through my email (kiramullerbusiness@gmail.com) or via phone/text at 0437820088

Subjects

  • Biochemistry - Secondary
  • Calculus - Secondary
  • Chemistry - Secondary
  • Creative Writing - Primary, Secondary
  • English - Primary, Secondary
  • English Literature - Primary, Secondary
  • Essay Writing - Primary, Secondary
  • Geography - Primary
  • History - Primary
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary
  • Psychology - Secondary
  • Reading - Primary
  • Statistics - Secondary

Experience

I tutored high-school students during my final year of school at Townsville Grammar, in
chemistry, math, and psychology. I know tutor a range of students from year 7 to year 12
in math, chemistry, and English.

Qualifications

Please note: I am currently 17 and do not require a blue card to work with children. For
your own reassurance, I have experience being an age manager for U6s and U7s at
Townsville Picnic Bay surf club and I have experience mentoring children in a professional
setting, and I would much prefer to meet the parents of my students before our first
tutoring lesson.

Advanced Resuscitation Certificate, Bronze Medallion in first aid and beach safety, IB
Diploma

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

$25 an hour for high school level students
$20 an hour for primary school students

Group tuition has a $10 discount per additional person. For example, 2 high school
students for 1 hour is $40, three students for one hour is $55, et cetera. 2 primary
school students for 1 hour is $30, and 3 is $50.

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 18-Feb-2017 (registered 07-Jan-2017)

Contact

kiramullerbusiness@gmail.com
0437820088
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region