Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Maddie Nagel

 Canberra - Bruce

Canberra tutor in Anthropology, Biology, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, Geography, Health... (and more)

Hi there,

I am a second year university student at the Australian National University. In my first year I studied a bachelor of Law and a bachelor of International Security Studies. This year, I am continuing my Law degree however I have changed my second degree to a bachelor of Science with a Major in Psychology and a Minor in Philosophy of Science.

I am available to tutor students in English, Modern History, Math A, Religious Studies, Visual Arts, Legal Studies and Extension English.

I can tutor all school aged students from grade 1- 12.



I have been tutoring for the past three years. I have worked with several high school
students and two primary school children.

I love being a tutor and working with students who need that extra confidence boost when
it comes to understanding their school work.

I am available all days of the week - however times may vary with my university schedule.

I have worked with kids for a very long time in numerous roles from babysitting to
coaching t-ball teams so I know I can provide a friendly and understanding environment
for students in my home or yours.

I am more than happy to organise lesson and study plans. I have had a great deal of
experience with this.


I completed Year 12 with VHA's (very high achievements) in all of my subjects and an
ATAR of 97.00.

During my high schooling I received numerous Academic Awards.

In grade 12 I was my schools Academic Captain. In this role it was my responsibility to
organise study plans for the younger students and run study tutorials for my peers.


$25 per hour




Joined TutorFinder on 12-Feb-2017 (updated profile on 15-Aug-2017)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Bruce
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online and Phone Help

  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Bruce


Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
IELTS (Secondary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)


Maths (Primary, Secondary)


Biology (Primary, Secondary)

Social Science

Anthropology (Secondary)
Geography (Primary, Secondary)
History (Primary, Secondary)
Legal Studies (Secondary)
Philosophy (Secondary)
Politics (Secondary)
Psychology (Secondary)
Society and Culture (Secondary)


Health Studies (Secondary)
Physical Education (Primary, Secondary)


Piano (Introduction)
Recorder (Introduction, Intermediate)
Saxophone (Introduction)


Visual Arts (Introduction, Intermediate)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region