Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Jackson Sheldon

 Lake Macquarie - Teralba

Lake Macquarie tutor in Biology, Creative Writing, Drums, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, General Science, Geography, History, Maths, Reading, Special Needs, Visual Arts

I travel to these locations
Maitland, Newcastle

My name is Jackson and I am a second year Natural History Illustration student. I have also studied English electives. I have been a tutor for just over a year and have had great responses from students of all ages. School performance for students have consistently improved over the course of the year. I have also been able to become a friend and mentor to my students and offer a personalized and catered learning experience for each individual student. I believe that no two people will learn the exact same way, and strive to find the best solutions for each student personally. I have had particular success with students with disabilities and/or learning difficulties beyond that simply falling behind in class, offering respect and understanding to any child or young adult who needs help. This sometimes requires patience and higher level of dedication to break through these barriers, but i believe that anyone has the ability to succeed with the right help and motivation. I specialize in English tutoring and history and will give lessons from k-12, as well as all other subjects up to a year 10 level. My strength in my lessons lies in my ability to get along well with students of any age. Young kids look to me as a role model, and young adults see me as approachable and easy to relate to.

Contact

Experience

I have one years Tutoring experience with 8 students.

Qualifications

HSC certificate ,
high band marks for English, History, Geography and Music.
Employed Tutor at Hunter Mobile Tutoring, with a range of successful student outcomes.
Working with children check
Admitted to University of Newcastle, current second year student.

Rates

$26 per hour

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 29-Jan-2018 (updated profile on 14-Jun-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Teralba
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary)
Special Needs (Primary)

Maths

Maths (Primary)

Science

Biology (Primary, Secondary)
General Science (Primary)

Social Science

Geography (Primary, Secondary)
History (Primary, Secondary)

Music

Drums (Introduction, Intermediate)

Art

Visual Arts (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region