Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Pia Herrera

 Geelong - Melbourne

Medical student offering zoom tuition

Geelong tutor in Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Doctor of Medicine, GAMSAT, General Science, Health Studies, Human Biology, Medical Interviews, Medicine, Microbiology, Physiology, Spanish

Hi!
My name is Pia and I am currently a 2nd year medical student at Deakin University, having done an undergraduate degree of Bachelor of Biomedicine at the University of Melbourne (with a major in Human Anatomy and Physiology).

A bit about me... I have been tutoring children, teenagers and adults for over 7 years. Although my major focus has been Spanish, given I am fluent, I have also been tutoring various subjects within the health sciences. I am very proactive and motivating, ensuring you/your child achieves their maximum potential, whilst also enjoying the lessons through interactive activities. Whether you need support because you are struggling, need a little extra push to achieve your goal or want to excel in a particular subject, I am incredibly flexible with how we can get there. We will work together to see what works best for you, and adapt the lessons to how you learn better.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me through my details below!

Contact

Experience

I completed high school overseas, sitting the IB and achieving a score of 42 (equivalent to an ATAR of around 99.4). I completed my Bachelor of Biomedicine at the University of Melbourne, graduating with an H1 score.

Through my last year of high school I did volunteer-based tutoring to children in need and carried forward with it during my university years as my part-time job. These past 5 years I have tutored over 15 students, ranging from 10 year olds to 40+ year olds.

Qualifications

Completed Bachelor of Biomedicine at University of Melbourne in 2018. Currently completing Doctor of Medicine at Deakin.

Completed the IB in 2015 and achieved 42 points (99.4 ATAR equivalent).

Rates

$50 per hour

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($25 instead of $50).

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Victoria until 29-Jan-2024 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 17-Feb-2018 (updated profile on 25-Nov-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Tutor's Place in Melbourne
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

Science

Anatomy (Secondary, Tertiary)
Biochemistry (Secondary)
Biology (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Human Biology (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Microbiology (Secondary, Tertiary)
Physiology (Tertiary)

Language

Spanish (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)

Health

GAMSAT (Tertiary)
Health Studies (Secondary, Tertiary)
Medical Interviews (Tertiary)
Medicine (Tertiary)

Profession

Doctor of Medicine (General)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors