Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Marena Stols

 Townsville - Douglas

Achieving your potential and your dreams.

Townsville tutor in Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, General Science, German, Human Biology, Microbiology

I travel to these locations
Townsville

Hello prospective students,

Are you looking for a tutor that is willing to go the extra distance to help you achieve your goals? Well I offer my services as a tutor for anyone that requires some extra help in understanding or students struggling with aspects of sciences. I am able to tutor a range of science subjects such as biology, chemistry, biochemistry, anatomy, reproduction, even german or simple maths or anything related to veterinary medicine.

I am a fourth year veterinary science student at JCU. I finished school in 2015 through the OP system and achieved an OP 2 I did a range of subjects at school but my final subjects in year 11 and 12 were biology, chemistry, mathematics B, english, german and art.

I have always had a passion for science, that is probably why I am now studying a science based degree. I am able to tutor after school or on weekends at the comfort of your home. I have tutored younger years at my school and other schools before when I was in year 11 and 12.

It is important for me to first try and find what the student is struggling with, then from this I base where I need to start. Every student is at a different level and understand things differently that is why it is vital to find out exactly what is causing them trouble. Even if your child understand everything and just needs help with questions I am happy to help and even offer some additional problems for extension students to prepare them for university.

I believe your child should have the best possible chance of achieving their potential and their dreams.

Contact

Experience

I have tutored many different students mainly primary or secondary school students

Qualifications

Finished school in 2015
Currently a 4th year veterinary science student
Also have a CPR & First Aid Certificate

Rates

And $5-10 for driving

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 18-Apr-2018 (updated profile on 20-May-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Douglas
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

Science

Anatomy (Secondary)
Biochemistry (Secondary, Tertiary)
Biology (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Chemistry (Secondary, Tertiary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Human Biology (Primary, Secondary)
Microbiology (Secondary)

Language

German (Introduction)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region