Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Alisha Nazir

 NSW Central West - Auburn

Experienced Math & English Tutor

NSW Central West tutor in Algebra, Creative Writing, English, ESL, Essay Writing, Legal Studies, Maths, Maths Methods, Reading

Hi!
I'm Alisha an experienced Math and English tutor for students in Primary school as well as high school students in grades 7-10. I am available during the week as well as weekends. Students can contact me via my email: alisha.nazir2018@gmail.com. I am a flexible tutor so you can decide whether you would like online lessons or at a local library, at your school or even my house. I am currently a student at the Universty of New South Wales completing a Bachelors of Art. I have just completed my HSC last year so I am aware of the syllabus and the texts that students study. I am great at tutoring primary school students because I have had previous experience working with them and because despite my age I can bring myself down to their level while still getting work done. I am happy to do both one-on-one lessons or group tutoring. The best part of hiring me is that I love working with students to help them achieve their goals and get them started on their learning journey. I know how tough it can be for primary school students to do homework and I am here to help them with that. I am also aware of the pressure year 7-10 students experience in high school and I am here to make their journey smoother. My Lessons are well-structured and I will outline the way I teach during the First lesson.
My main goal is to teach in a way students enjoy learning and get the most out of the lessons. I am able to change my way of teaching to suit the student's expectations. I am available to teach both Math and English to students from K-6 and
English to students from 7-10 preparing them for year 11 & 12.

Contact

Experience

I have been active in tutoring Math and English to Students from K-6 and 7-10. I have been tutoring for a year and a half.

Qualifications

I am a student at the University of New South Wales completing a Bachelors of Art. I am experienced in both Math and English as I have completed both Math, English and English Extension in High School. I have a Working with Children Check. I have been tutoring primary school students in both Math and English and students from year 7-10 with English. I have just completed my HSC so I am aware of the Math syllabus and the texts studied in both the Advanced and Extension English course.

Rates

$40 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 15-Jul-2018 (updated profile on 12-Aug-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Tutor's Place in Auburn
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary)
Maths Methods (Primary)

Social Science

Legal Studies (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors