Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mrs Ashlie Webb

 Sunshine Coast - Maroochydore

Child-centred Tuition for Children

Sunshine Coast tutor in Algebra, Biology, Calculus, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, General Science, Human Biology, Maths, Maths Methods, Microsoft Office, Reading, Visual Arts

I travel to these locations
CBD, Surrounding suburbs, libraries, parks and recreation areas

Who am I?-
Hello, I'm Ashlie. I trained in the UK as a teacher. I am married with a 2 year old girl. I emigrated from the UK in 2014 to live permanently on the beautiful Sunshine Coast. I love children. Working with children, listening and talking to children and helping children on their learning journeys. I am creative and nature loving.

What can I offer you? - Primary tuition in English, Maths, Science, Art, Reading, Comprehension skills, phonetics, handwriting and general confidence building.

Where can I offer it? - I am happy to come to your child's home or a local library or nature space i.e a park or recreation area if your child learns best away from distractions and surrounded by nature (provided the parent is present for the session).

When can I offer tuition? - I currently have available time for one hour sessions as follows; Mondays from 5pm
Tuesdays from 3pm
Thursdays from 6pm
Fridays from 2pm

What do the sessions look like? - Children are central to everything I do, and as a teacher/tutor I listen. Children are excellent at explaining what they like/don't like, find tricky/find easy etc and this information is what I base sessions on and ensure they have the correct support. Sessions are planned based purely on the child's unique learning style, interests and personality to ensure I meet their own learning journey. This is paramount to success. Activities planned can be child-led, teacher led, investigative, interactive or creative and covering one or more subjects. I use a variety of teaching methods to suit all learning styles including kinesthetic and visual approaches.

I have excellent written references upon request.

Contact

Experience

I have taught both in primary school settings (Grade 1-6) and in a tuition setting (Kip McGrath Education Centre, Fruition Tuition and privately) for over 10 years.
I run my own education business offering group workshops for children aged 3-11 yrs which are nature based and cover a wide range of key learning areas and subjects as well as offering one to one tuition.
I have experience in working with children with ASD, ADHD and sight impairments.

Qualifications

BA (hons) Primary Teaching specialising in English at York St John University, York, United Kingdom

Rates

$50 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 24-Aug-2018 (updated profile on 14-Sep-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 15 kms
  • Private Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary)
English (Primary)
English Literature (Primary)
Essay Writing (Primary)
Reading (Primary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary)
Calculus (Primary)
Maths (Primary)
Maths Methods (Primary)

Science

Biology (Primary)
General Science (Primary)
Human Biology (Primary)

Technology

Microsoft Office (Primary)

Art

Visual Arts (Introduction)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region