Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Veronica Sidarose

 Sunshine Coast - Southport

Gold Coast Dental Student Experienced Science and English Tutor

Sunshine Coast tutor in Algebra, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, General Science, Human Biology, Maths, Reading

I travel to these locations
Southport, Ashmore (The entire Gold Coast Tram Line Area)

I am a highly dependable student with four years experience teaching a range of students from little kids to elders. English is my first language and I am very passionate about the language including English literature, structuring papers and grammar rules. Likewise, I possess excellent comprehension of the sciences, especially Chemistry, Biology, and Nutrition as I continue to study them in my university degree. Moreover, I am proficient in essential math and physics skills from my high school education. When teaching beginner subjects, I always ensure the full comprehension of foundation skills for optimal student learning. My teaching philosophy is structured around the Student Centred Approach. I am actually quite friendly and in no way talk like this in real life so don't be too intimidated by this profile :)

Contact

Experience

Tutor, St.AG Secondary School
September 2016 – June 2018
• Instructing students in the secondary school grades outside of the classroom to review school material and improve their academic performance.
Teaching Assistant, St. Mina COC
June 2014– February 2019
• Working with a wide range of children to young adults and teaching material in an interactive manner to ensure retention of information.

Qualifications

Griffith University, School of Dentistry, Gold Coast, Australia
BDS, MDS, February 2019- Anticipated completion: 2023 (Current GPA: 7.0)
University of Toronto, Toronto , Canada
Creative Writing Credit, 2018 (Completed with Honours)
St. AG Secondary School, Ontario, Canada
OSSD, 2014 - 2018 (Graduated with 99 ATAR equivalency score)

Rates

$35 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 22-Apr-2019 (updated profile on 08-May-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 14 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)

Science

Anatomy (Secondary, Tertiary)
Biochemistry (Secondary, Tertiary)
Biology (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Chemistry (Secondary, Tertiary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Human Biology (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region