Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Shivani Verma

 Western Victoria - Taylors Hill

Experienced Primary, Secondary and VCE Tutor

Western Victoria tutor in Algebra, Biology, Chemistry, English, Essay Writing, Legal Studies, Maths, Reading

I travel to these locations
Western suburbs, East suburbs in proximity to Clayton

*Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, I am temporarily suspending my face-to-face tutoring sessions. In place of this I have started online tutoring sessions, using Zoom, for the time being!

My availability ranges from weekdays, preferably between 3:30pm-6pm, to weekends (all day), however I try my best to be as flexible as possible to suit your preferred teaching times. Currently, I tutor at my home, however I am able to drive to the student's preferred residential location or local library. As a waitress and an enthusiastic university student, I have acquired communication skills which enable me to professionally and cooperatively exchange conversation with individuals of all ages. I believe I am competent in teaching Primary and early Secondary Mathematics, as well as English. I prefer to teach in the Western suburbs, however am able to travel to locations around Monash University on weekdays.

Contact

Experience

In the past year I have tutored up to 6 students, with students being from grades 3-8.. I teach the Australian Curriculum but also help with assessments, tests, scholarship practice and NAPLAN. My services run weekly for 1-2 hours per class and I always prepare beforehand for my students. I prepare by using online official papers (e.g. ACARA) as well physical examination or practice booklets. My availability depends on my university schedule and additional work priorities - please send me an email for further enquiries regarding this. I am fully equipped to teach the Australian Curriculum for primary students up to year 6, as well as secondary students up to year 9/10. In addition to this, I am able to teach VCE Units 1-4 Legal Studies.

I am able to competently teach the following subjects:
Primary Australian Curriculum (Year 3 - 6): Math, English, Humanities, Science
Year 7 - 10: Math, English, Humanities, Science (including Biology and Chemistry), Geography
Year 11 - 12: Legal Studies

Please enquire for any subjects that are not in the aforementioned list.

Qualifications

I graduated year 12 in 2017 with a 74.55 ATAR, completing the following units with the respective study scores:
Mathematical Methods: 38
Biology: 29
Chemistry: 33
Legal Studies: 29 (scaled down from 31)
Literature: 29

In 2018, I studied first-year Medical Radiation Sciences at Monash University.

In 2019, I am currently studying first-year Radiography and Medical Imaging (Honours) at Monash University.

Rates

$40 per hour

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Victoria until 03-Jan-2023 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 04-May-2019 (updated profile on 11-Jun-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Phone Help
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private Tuition

English

English (Primary)
Essay Writing (Primary)
Reading (Primary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary)

Science

Biology (Secondary)
Chemistry (Secondary)

Social Science

Legal Studies (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors