Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Jae Kim -  Sydney

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 14 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Ian 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 4
English 5 04-12-2021
Even though I only had a few sessions before my HSC, I found Jae to be really knowledgeable in essay writing technique and short answers, which really helped me in the exam. I wish I had asked him to assist me earlier but even in the short time he tutored me I felt my understanding of how to approach English exams improved dramatically.

Jess 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Advanced 5 07-11-2021
Jae is a very knowledgeable tutor who readily provides in-depth feedback to maximise your results. Jae also provides the best insights for exam preparations and test-taking procedures, all of which are very high-quality and personalised to all of his students' worries and needs. I would highly recommend Jae, as there is no one else of his calibre!

Lachie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 15 08-09-2021
Jae was a great tutor, always on time and provided really insightful information into how to tackle the hsc course in a way that is proven to get results. He provides excellent feedback on essays and has helped my results improve dramatically from the first assessment of year 12 to the HSC examinations. Would definitely recommend.

Alene 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 22-07-2021
As a student who used to be very unmotivated to study for English, Jae definitely helped me turn that around. The strategies that he taught me made English seem easier that I had originally perceived it to be, and despite only having a few lessons to prepare for trials, I learnt so much from him. Though I can’t say how my marks have been since I haven’t sat another assessment, I feel more confident going into them with Jae’s help. Would highly recommend!

Ryan 3.0 4 4 3 3 4 3 3 3
English 4 22-05-2021
Jae has been a passionate tutor so far. He has helped me with the areas I have been struggling with and sp far I see a lot of progress. The marks i’ve received have exponentially increased and none of this could be achieved without the guidance of Jae. Highly recommended tutor!

Maurice 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 6 21-10-2020
I had Jae coming up to my hsc and he made a world of a difference. A really nice guy with an amazing process on how to maximise marks in all sections of english. Highly recommend.

Gabriel 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Advanced 5 21-10-2020
Jaemin is a very experienced tutor who is dedicated to improving the skills of students in areas where they need it most. He also believes that the right mindset is important in succeeding, giving great advice for what to do in the days leading up to exams. Definitely recommend!

Gerard 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Advanced 12 19-09-2020
As a student who strongly disliked English (preferring Maths and Science), I could never fully grasp English. Jaekim’s unique approach took the guess work out of English advanced, providing a robust framework to succeed in the subject. I began with JK only several weeks out of my trials and in that time his assistance aided me immensely. In those few weeks he took my essay writing skills to the next level, allowing me to go from writing b range essays to writing high a range essays. Furthermore, his efficient approach to paper 1 allowed me to access full marks in that trial exam. Overall, if you wish to improve your English marks I unreservedly recommend Jaekim. TL;DR: Jaekim's an outstanding tutor who will go above and beyond to save your english mark

Kavin 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 3 5 5
English Advanced 1 29-07-2020
Extremely helpful feedback- as a result managed to significantly improve my mark in my latest assessment.

Zhenli 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 30-05-2020
great support!

Jacob 4.5 5 4 5 5 4 5 4 5
English 6 10-05-2020
Jae is an very adaptable teacher and an extremely knowledgeable in his field. With first hand experience of the new HSC syllabus, obtaining a STATE RANK in NSW, you get to learn from the best avaliable at a very reasonable price.

Sam 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 10 07-05-2020
Jae is meticulous and thorough in his teaching, especially when he marks my essays. I have shown great improvements in my school results and I am pleased to have him as my tutor.

Jane 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
EALD 3 01-05-2020
He helped me with essay structure and expression. I only started from last term but I’m already seeing results. Definitely worth the money.

Jess 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 1 29-04-2020
Great detailed feedback!

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors