Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr Jason You -  Sydney - Castle Hill

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 8 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Naveen 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 4
Interview 2 09-01-2021
Jason is an overall great teacher and mentor. He has a clear-cut approach and breakdown everything you need to succeed in your interviews. Jason methodically critiques your responses, and gives concise valuable feedback. After each of my 2 lessons I saw great improvement, especially after our mock interview session.

Riya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Dentistry Interview 5 12-12-2020
Jason is a very professional and knowledgable tutor. He was able to help me boost my confidence and help me pass my dental interview. I was able to see a huge improvement within the first session. I am very grateful for his help because it was very relevant to the actual interview. He was able to provide excellent and personalised feedback which really helped me in the long run. I highly recommend his services to anyone who wants to excel in their interviews.

Nikki 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
Med interview 5 16-11-2020
I was referred by a friend for medicine interview training and from the first lesson, I knew that Jason was the tutor for me. Not only did he provide me quality feedback, but he also challenged me to think critically and evaluate my weaknesses. Being a busy student, Jason was flexible with the times that we had our lessons and every time I walked away from the sessions, I was better than I was last time. I strongly recommend Jason for medicine interview training as he is very resourceful and knowledgeable!

Mike 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Interviews 5 06-11-2020
Dr Jason is an excellent tutor. I came to him two weeks before my interview for graduate medicine. The level of improvement I was able to see within that short time was phenomenal! Of cause I put in a lot of hard work myself but the tips and feedback Jason gave me really honed my responses. Moreover he provided me with a workbook filled with practice questions and gave me personalised feedback on any difficult questions that I was struggling with during the week. Jason is very friendly when you meet him in person and isn’t afraid to give his unbiased opinion if your responses need some work. In short, I was able to secure a spot at UNDS with his guidance. Very much recommended!

Jess 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medical interviews 3 05-11-2020
Interview prep with Jason was extremely beneficial as I learned the proper etiquettes and techniques of interviews, not only for med schools but for all my future interviews. Jason has great resources and really focuses on the minor details. He provides great on the spot, honest feedback and I really loved the fact that he was prepared to talk to me whenever I needed help. It is a very personalised session- he plans the lessons tailored to the students’ needs. He’s had a lot of experience over the years and is very familiar with all major university interview structures. When I went to do my interview I was very confident due to Jason’s guidance. I really enjoyed my lessons with him and would like to thank him because without his help I would not have made it into the MBBS program at JCU.

Mikayla 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Medicine interview 3 05-11-2020
Jason's experience and wisdom helped me immensely to succeed in my medicine interviews. He is a very patient and thoughtful tutor who listens to your needs and gives honest, constructive feedback. He provides relevant materials that undoubtedly improved my interviewing skills and his experienced feedback gave me more confidence in my interviews. I sought help for both dentistry and medicine interviews from multiple different universities (some were interstate) and he had the best resources I could find. I experienced interview training from big companies as well as help from medical students and Jason's teaching and advice were by far the most insightful and helpful. Thanks to Jason, I received medicine offers to study at UNSW and Newcastle university.

Ranjit 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 5 5 5
Medical 5 04-11-2020
Jason helped me prepare for my medical interviews at UNSW, UWS, Newcastle and Adelaide University. The lessons he provided me were extremely useful and focused on tackling interview questions on the day and helped boost my confidence. Also, Jason was always open to answering any questions I might have had through phone or email. Without his invaluable help, I would not been able to receive a medicine offer at UNSW and UAdel. I recommend this service to anyone who wishes to enter the highly competitive medical courses

Andrew 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Interviews 10 04-11-2020
Jason was an inspirational tutor whose influence on me as person definitely went beyond Med/Dent interviews. Jason has the best resources hands down, provided targeted insight and rigorous feedback that helped me in so many ways. I am sure that if I didn't seek Jason's help I may have not received the successful offers that I eventually did. I would recommend Jason without the slightest hesitation.