Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Ms Xenia Dolopoulou -  Melbourne

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 12 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Giselle 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Latin 45 16-11-2022
An amazing Latin tutor. Xenia really helped me improve my skills in all the assessable areas in Latin in a way I could not have done alone. Xenia puts 100% into her students and truly cares as much about their success as much as they do. She went over and above to help me prepare for my Latin final exam. Xenia is an amazing tutor who also makes it very enjoyable. She can easily assess your level and has a way of explaining things easily. She builds your confidence and knows when to take you to the next level, I highly recommend Xenia.

Sophie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Latin 40 10-11-2022
Xenia was extremely professional and accommodating throughout the year - always able to fit in around my studies. Very efficient at correcting work - even the day before sacs. She always made me feel so confident with my work and made me want to improve with her dedication and constant encouragement. She is an incredible tutor!!

Peony 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Latin 126 03-01-2022
Xenia is incredibly reliable. A few times I had last minute questions before a SAC, stressed, I emailed her. She responded very quickly with the answers I was seeking. This helped provide me even more confidence upon entering my tests. She also has a great variety of resources, for many levels and aspects of the course. Sometimes I came to class knowing exactly what I wanted to learn. I would request to cover a particular grammar point in the Latin language, a particular theme in the Aenead, or even to translate a particular difficulty level of Unseen with her, to all of which requests, she was able to quickly provide many valuable materials. There were also times when I came to class with no particular request, in which case we would cover whatever she had preprepared for me. Every class had a direction. Every class was filled with learning.

Nina 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Latin 25 07-10-2021
Xenia is an amazing tutor, I can't recommend her enough! She provides a perfect amount of challenge whilst also always being very affirming and complimentary. She is always super prepared and has a great deal of very helpful resources to use in class and also to provide students with for use outside of class. She is also very flexible and happy to reorganise lessons around my schedule, which is extremely helpful. Xenia has a huge breadth of knowledge and makes Latin, a difficult subject at the best of times, genuinely enjoyable for me. She has really helped me to feel confident in my Latin abilities, and if you're looking for a brilliant tutor, look no further!

Amar 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Latin, Classical Greek 180 22-09-2021
Xenia taught me Latin and Classical Greek since year 10. Her excellent methodology and her step by step approach assisted me in further enhancing my skills in analysing and translating seen and unseen texts. What made me more passionate about the subjects, was the way she passed her deep knowledge of the classical texts on to me. I can not thank her enough for her contribution in my excellent scores in both subjects, and I highly recommend her to any VCE Latin or Classical Greek student.

Chris 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE Greek 104 19-08-2021
I highly recommend Xenia as she has been an excellent tutor. Xenia tutored me in Modern Greek for two years and it is due to her excellent methodology and expertise that I received excellent scores in the VCE exams. She is very experienced with the curriculum, extremely patient, and supportive. She has an incredible variety of study material and will prepare you for all the oral and written components of the exam.

Holly 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Latin 5 08-07-2021
I cannot further stress how effective Xenia’s teaching methods are.She continually presents the student with enthusiasm; driven to help improve the student’s confidence and performance in this difficult subject. She helped me with two texts which were Horace odes and Caesars expedition into Britain, which I achieved exceptional marks in both my examinations. Again, I cannot further accentuate that if you’re looking for a tutor, Xenia can efficiently assist you in your needs and you are guaranteed to improve with her help.

James 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Latin 10 07-07-2021
We are so happy to have Xenia as our tutor! She is not only knowledgeable and a delightful person to learn with but an excellent teacher. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Thanks Xenia for all your ongoing help and support and your lovely calm and caring teaching style We love our lessons and the journey of learning with you

Katrina 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Latin 11 06-07-2021
Xenia is by far the best tutor I have ever had. Whilst I've only been with her for a few months, her passion for the Latin language and its history along with her dedication to her students, is so inspirational and makes learning such a hard language even more enjoyable! Xenia also always puts time even outside of the lesson to send resources she knows will help her students. Whenever I have trouble with specific translations or concepts, Xenia quickly picks up on them and finds works that focus solely on these concepts until I am comfortable with them. Her teaching method is completely compatible with my learning method yet she is also very quick to adapt to new situations and never fails to bring a smile to class. Thank you Xenia!

Argy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Latin 176 13-12-2020
Xenia is the best tutor I have come across in the Latin language. She has adequate knowledge in the subject and constantly works hard with her students in order for them to excel. I started Latin with no knowledge and within months, she was able to assist and guide me into excelling. I cannot recommend her enough. By her sincere effort, she is able to assist any student regardless of the level of knowledge they begin with. She's supportive and informative for all learners!

Alex 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Classical Greek 30 10-12-2020
Xenia is by far the most committed and passionate tutor I have ever come across. She guided me through VCE Ancient Greek and helped me achieve a score I never thought possible. Every week she would bring new material from her own collections, everything from worksheets to reading material, which would supplement my own. Being not only a remarkable academic in classics but also a very astute teacher, Xenia was able to identify my weak points and work closely with me to shut them down. Her dedication to teaching and to the ancient languages make her the best tutor I have yet to come across. Xenia turned one of the most challenging VCE subjects into one of my greatest passions, and as such, I can only speak praise for her capability as a classics tutor.

Shivani 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Latin 60 09-12-2020
Xenia is the best tutor I have ever had. She tutored me for over a year in VCE Latin. Not only is she extremely encouraging and supportive but she genuinely invests a lot of additional time in her students by providing extra resources and reading material to further support my learning. With Xenia's consistent guidance, I developed a renewed interest and fascination towards Roman and Greek mythology and also an enhanced appreciation for Virgil's Aeneid, Cicero and Homer's Odyssey. She is a truly amazing tutor who can teach students to enjoy learning even in challenging VCE subjects such as Latin.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors