Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Lindsey VCE Tutoring -  Melbourne

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 12 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Sumedh 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 10 17-12-2021
Lindsey was an excellent tutor who provided great resources + feedback for all my work! The feedback in particular was very thorough and detailed, and ultimately helped me improve in a very short amount of time :)

Ellie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
EAL 5 17-12-2021
Joining Lindsey's English Tutoring is the wisest decision I have made in year 12. My grade improve significantly thanks to my tutors (Will and Brian). I joined later than everyone and not only that I also finished earlier but my grades still improve significantly. (my lowest score throughout yr 12 for eal is 80%) Will is especially patient so the class atmosphere is comfortable and welcoming. He always makes sure to cover EVERY DETAIL and gives very helpful feedback that is able to please my teacher ( a very rare case :) ). Brian is my text response tutor, he is dedicated and his feedback is always valuable and helpful, not many tutors would respond to your essay at 3am but he will:). Brian is also incredibly patient, I'm a slow leaner but he always take out his time to help me with the things that I struggle with. Anyway, please consider lindsey's! You will nor regret it! Great tutors, variety of resources at an affordable price! You will not regret it! My english is not really good but thanks to my tutors' dedication and feedbacks, I was able to push through and score a 43:D. I'm satisfied with it since I believed that I have tried my hardest along with the support of my tutors:)

Loc 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English (EAL) 15 17-12-2021
Honestly, the courses provided by tutors are highly effective and suitable to all students. Resources such as print materials are given to students in each lecture and Lindsey sensei is very supportive in improving my essay writing. Personally, I enjoyed every 'jeopardy' session Lindsey held for us us, which not only eases our pre-exam stress and anxiety but also helps us revising and remembering the things we have learned within our lectures. More 'fun activities' are guaranteed after hard work and exams so I highly recommend Lindsey's tutoring team if anyone wants to improve in English and other subject as well.

Kenly 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literature 23 07-12-2021
Absolutely lifted the standards, my tutor was knowledgeable and polite. Gave me great understandings to my texts and assisted me in work. Definitely the best tutor I’ve ever had!

Edward 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English (EAL) 45 25-11-2021
I was quite lost and unsure of what the subject requires before joining Lindsey's classes. After just a few classes, I became more aware of the gap in my knowledge, and the shortcomings of the way I structure my essays. I was always excited (and slightly nervous) every time I submit an essay for feedback, knowing that Lindsey will not hesitate to provide me with her honest feedback and constructive criticism on how I can improve my expression and articulation. The red markings on my essays were not at all disheartening, instead I was challenged to improve and expand my vocabulary. The classes are always enjoyable, dynamic and engaging - I had the opportunity to meet new friends from other schools, and Lindsey manages to create a welcoming and comfortable environment for her students while being incredibly result-focused. We also regularly attend enrichment activities and group events, which help us become more inspired and also alleviate our stress and anxiety in Year 12. With Lindsey's help, I became so much more confident with my essay writing skills, and my understanding of the texts reached a new level. I highly recommend Lindsey's VCE Tutoring for the enjoyable experience!

Louis 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English/EAL 45 24-11-2021
The classes I’ve attended at Lindsey's VCE tutoring is amongst the most unforgettable, valuable and priceless experiences that I have had in year 12. By “valuable”, I am referring to the substantial improvements I have made with Lindsey’s assistance: I average above 90% in my Year 12 SACS, which far expected my expectations, as in year 10 and 11, my SAC results were only about 70-80%. It was also “priceless” experience - I was fortunate to be tutored by someone who has such a strong academic background with experience from being top university student in her Literature cohort. Drawing from her tertiary studies research, she had helped us familiarise ourselves with literary techniques or university essay writing styles, knowledge beyond high school level. Lastly, “unforgettable”, year 12 is nothing without the stress it entails, but with Lindsey’s immense support, both mentally and academically (having pizza picnic or Kahoot revising sessions), my year 12 journey became to be incredibly enjoyable. I would highly recommend!

Sue 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 45 21-11-2021
Lindsey's exam preparation classes proved to be incredibly helpful as they helped me with revision, managing time conditions and pressure - things that I would not otherwise be able to do effectively without her assistance. Lindsey's devotion to her tutees and passion with tutoring render her classes distinctive; I have never received such detailed, constructive and comprehensive feedback on my essays. I see myself improving after every round of feedback, and have learnt so much from her comments. Her classes are always enjoyable, as I was given the chance to form connections with my classmates through group activities and projects.

Mia 4.5 5 4 4 4 5 5 4 5
EAL 15 20-11-2021
Lindsey is a dedicated, smart and hard-working tutor who is particularly passionate about novels and literature. Her literary and analytical skills are at an exceptionally high level and texts would be boring without her interpretation! She provided us with a plethora of english/eal resources her talented team created, DETAILED feedback on your essays and suggestions for improvements. I learned many unique techniques and tips etc which helped me differentiate my work from others. Ever since I had Lindsey as my tutor, my SAC scores drastically improved, from averaging 78% in Unit 3 (before knowing Linds) to averaging 90% in Unit 4. Also, I just end up with an A+ in the final exam!!! Lindsey directly contributed to such a big change and undoubtedly improvement will be seen. I highly recommend Lindsey!!

Kenly 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Literature 23 20-11-2021
Absolutely lifted the standards, my tutor was knowledgeable and polite. Gave me great understandings to my texts and assisted me in work. Definitely the best tutor I’ve ever had!

Calvib 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
EAL 10 20-11-2021
Responsible and knowledgeable tutor, very engaging and super invested

V.N. 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English/EAL 50 20-11-2021
It has been such an honour to be a student at Lindsey’s English Tutoring since the end of year 11. LET stands our from other tutoring centres as I was provided with solid textbooks and notes for each module, as well as a wide range of additional materials. I always receive insanely detailed feedback from Lindsey, and as a result, my marks improved drastically from B to A+ (~100%). Without her help, I don't think that I could get full marks in my SACs in Year 12. Highly Recommend for sure!!!

Nasra 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE English 1 01-09-2021
I felt like I've gained so much knowledge within the 1 sessions. During this lesson I learnt the correct structure which makes more sense to me now. I want to thank you guys for reaching out to me and many thanks to my tutor Ella for the help I received definitely would recommend as it made me feel very confident and they also sent resources I was never given in school! The tutor I had Ella showed me multiple ways to type up a contention and went through each of the structure and planned it together

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors