Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Maths Excellence -  Sydney - North Shore

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 10 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Linda T 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 30 27-01-2016
We became aware of Albert based on an outstanding reference from another parent. He was described as being more than a Maths tutor, rather someone who really provided leadership and guidance. After only a month of tutoring, I could see a significant difference in my sons maths, his confidence, and his motivation to do well. What Albert does is quite unique and hard to find. he provides exceptional technical support in maths, however it is his coaching style, which makes the difference. He is patient, provides a positive learning approach and is a person whom the student feels comfortable in asking questions. He is interested in how students are approaching their studies and provides practical advice on how to maximize their skills. Albert gives students confidence in their own ability and gently guides them into a study regime that works for them. He has a great sense of humour and fantastic ways of unlocking the more difficult concepts within maths. Most of all my son looks forward to his maths tutoring. I could not recommend Albert highly enough.

Lily H 4.0 3 3 3 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 29 05-01-2016
I was tutored in maths by Albert throughout year 10 and found it a thoroughly rewarding experience. Albert is a kind, patient and knowledgeable tutor with a genuine investment in helping his students reach their goals. Albert expects that his students will put in the effort, but with his assistance, improvements are truly noticeable! I thank Albert for his methodical and clear approach to teaching. It is largely thanks to his assistance and the resources he provides, that I made a significant improvement in my geometry, algebra and graphing skills throughout the year. I would definitely recommend Albert's tuition.

Jill A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths. Business Studies, Econo 200 27-07-2015
Thanks to Albert's expertise and dedication, my 2 sons achieved a much higher ATAR than anticipated. This was an awesome achievement on his part! His enthusiasm for maths, business studies, and economics is infectious. He initially assessed where they were up to in their learning, commenced to fill in the gaps, and then set them on a upwards trajectory to achieve great results in their HSC. Albert proved to be THE BEST. Having tried many many tutors over the years, Albert managed to get these boys to achieve results! They were both accepted into Macquarie University. Many many thanks Albert for all you hard work!

Matthew T 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths, Business Studies 160 24-03-2015
Albert's tuition throughout my high school years enabled me to develop my Mathematics skills and later Business Studies, such that I went from being at the bottom of my class and lacking motivation, to being a highly successful student proficient in Maths and Business Studies. He was always helpful patient and supportive and had a genuine interest in my academic development. If it were not his assistance I would not have been able to complete my HSC studies and go on to successfully complete a University Degree. He is without a doubt the best!

Matthew 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 200 17-03-2015
Albert's tuition throughout my high school years enabled me to develop my Mathematics skills and later Business Studies, such that I went from being at the bottom of my class and lacking motivation, to being a highly successful student proficient in Maths and Business Studies. He was always helpful patient and supportive and had a genuine interest in my academic development. If it were not his assistance I would not have been able to complete my HSC studies and go on to successfully complete a University Degree. He is without a doubt the best!

JANET 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 65 08-03-2015
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your help. Your tutoring style has been absolutely fantastic for my son, he has improved his maths grade immensely You helped him really enjoy and understand the subject. I have certainly appreciated your insight and guidance and would recommend you to anyone who is struggling in maths.

Danielle 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and Business Studies 150 05-03-2015
I was tutored by Albert for the majority of my high school years in Business Studies and Maths. The way Albert teaches was different to other places that I had tried which was the reason I continued to return. He's knowledge, explanations and patience with with me is what helped me get through HSC. I also found it to be a very calm environment which allowed me to spend hours studying when I normally would not. I highly recommend Albert to all high school students, especially those going through HSC.

Lilly 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 75 26-02-2015
I was always comfortable in the lessons as he was patient and has helped me to achieve improved results and I would highly recommend him.

Andrew A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths & Economics 100 25-02-2015
I started tutoring with Albert in my senior years for economics and math. His positive attitude, extensive resources and tutoring style helped me focus on my studies and I began to see an immediate improvement. I completed the HSC with band 6's in both subjects and an ATAR of 95+, allowing me to get into my chosen course for university. I would recommend Albert to anyone looking for a patient, dedicated and very knowledgeable tutor who simplifies learning in a welcoming and no-pressure environment.

Katherine O 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 3 12-09-2011
We are going to continue to see Albert....he's VERY good.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors