Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr David Lopis - Rose Bay, Sydney

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 8 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
97%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
100%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
100%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
100%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
100%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
100%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
100%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
100%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.9

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Kathleen 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology 5 16-04-2019
I'm an psychology undergrad student aiming for one of those increasingly elusive 4th year places and the need to get great marks is very important to me. The truth is, I just couldn't do it without David's feedback. David is very quick to respond and always gets a review back when he says he will. The feedback always challenges me to take my assignment up a notch by offering fantastic suggestions or prompts me to tidy up the basics to avoid losing marks on the simple stuff. I look forward to many more years of working with David as I progress with my studies.

Kate 4.5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology tutor 6 28-02-2019
Excellent tutor! David was knowledgeable, organised and helped me to really challenge myself in terms of my writing. I improved my ability to structure my work, and write scientifically in order to make a clear argument. As a result, I was thrilled to be awarded a HD (81) overall grade for my 4th year thesis – prior to this my grades were consistently at the 70 mark. I can’t thank David enough for his support. Would highly recommend.

Tamasha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology and Health 5 31-07-2018
David gives back very constructive criticism and is attentive in making sure I understood certain concepts. Even though I contacted him last minute, he was a tremendous help with my assessment, in both editing my assessments and suggesting what else I should add. Would highly recommend :)

Rachael 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology 5 04-05-2018
I contacted David within a short period of the due date of my Literature Review and he was extremely quick to respond. I sent him very rough, uncompleted drafts and he was very patient, editing what I had done and allowed me to discuss the direction of where I wanted to go which made everything a lot clearer. When something wasn't clear to him it helped me stand back and rethink what I was trying to say as well as helping me restructure sentences and not get caught up trying to sound smart but just be clear about what I was trying to get across. I highly recommend David and will definitely use him again.

Tara B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology 11 10-05-2016
Its always been tricky finding the right tutor, however David has been exceptional. That's why he is the first one i contact when i need help with my psychology assignments whether it's to help me understand the content, structuring my essays etc. I would strongly recommend having David as a tutor.

Jennifer 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Stats/Psychology 10 08-05-2016
David is professional and hard worker, we spent some time working on my thesis and he kept me well informed even when he was remotely working on the project. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a private tutor in Psych or Statistics. If I'd ever needed help in the future I would definitely give him a call again.

Kyra 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Bachelor of Psychological Scie 10 29-03-2016
David is kind, thoughtful & very prompt in all his tutor work. David has helped me on many occassions with a variety of subjects across first & second year uni psych assignments, I highly recommend him as a tutor.

Dabriella 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology 1 10-02-2016
Great tutor! Attentive, prepares well for class and punctual. Helped me with APA referencing and essay structure. Would highly recommend David to anyone out there looking for a Psychology tutor.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors