Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Michael Lin - Perth, Perth

Overall rating of 4.7 stars based on 15 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
98%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
93%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
91%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
94%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
97%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
96%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
98%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
97%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.7

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Andrew L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
3CD MSA, 3CD MAT, Physics, Che 180 31-01-2016
Mr Lin is a brilliant teacher to provide high quality intensive WACE Exam training. I practised and went through large amount exam paper in 3CD MSA, 3CD MAT, Physics and Chemistry with Mr Lin. I feel confidence and comfortable doing Mock Exam and Final Exam. ATAR 97 able to show Mr Lin's capabilities and experience to help Year 12 students reach the academic potential.

Roshni D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
3CD Maths 60 08-03-2015
Mr Lin provided high quality tutoring service in 3CD Maths. Particularly I was able to access invaluable learning resources such as practice exam papers from different schools when preparing for Mock Exam and Final Exam. I highly recommend Mr Lin to anyone who want to achieve high ATAR in Maths subjects.

Brennan F 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
3CD Specialist Maths, 3CD Math 120 07-03-2015
Mr Lin has been an immense help to me during my last year at high school, providing me with the support and resources to better my grade. I believe that Mr Lin is effective and professional, flawlessly assisting me in the curbing of my falling grades. Without Mr Lin help, I think I would have had a harder time dealing with my WACE exams. Thank you for your help throughout year 12.

Christine L 4.5 5 4 4 5 4 4 5 5
3CD MAT/ CHEMISTRY 32 21-11-2013
Mr Lin is always willing to help with every question I have, and always explains how to go about doing a certain question which in my opinion is extremely helpful. He has been a great tutor this year.

Sera F 4.0 4 4 3 4 5 5 5 5
3CD Maths/3CD Specialist Maths 10 21-11-2013
Mr Lin was a great help in the weeks leading up to my WACE exams. He provided me with guidance on topics i needed help with and provided me with many resources to supplement my learning. I learnt so much in a short space of time. Thank you so much!

Malu N 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry, Mathematics 40 13-11-2013
Michael is the reason I found my exams easy, thank you very much sir!

Harrison K 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 4 5 5
3CD Maths Specialist/3CD Maths 42 03-11-2013
He was very patient and came on different days and times when it suited me. He had a wide variety of practice and mock exam papers that were not available to me from my school. He was a great tutor and helped me prepare and do well in my tests and exams.

Edward C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
3CD MAT/PHYSICS/CHEMISTRY 120 03-11-2013
I've had Michael as a tutor for the most important years of my schooling life and has helped immensely in improving my grades. I would like to encourage anybody seeking help in Maths, Chemistry and Physics to seek Michael for help.

Mitchell 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths/Physics 100 03-02-2013
Was fortunate enough to have Michael as my tutor for the last two years of my secondary schooling, and looking back, I wouldn't be able to achieve the success without his help and knowledge, would encourage any student looking for a quality tutor to call Michael, and am hoping to continue to see him for tuition right through my tertiary study.

Rachel P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths/Chemistry 20 08-01-2013
Gave me insight in how to prepare for exams. Overall a very good tutor

Alice C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Meth 3AB 52 20-12-2012
Michael is a valuable resource for my after school learning. His knowledge of Meth, Chemistry and Physics help me for many questions. His professional academic standards are high.

Sharon G 4.0 5 4 4 4 5 5 4 4
Physics 50 17-12-2012
Michael was a great help with Maths, physics and Chemistry. He was patient and approachable.

Kiernan s 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 3ab and SAT maths 83 17-12-2012
I have been coming to Mr Lin for the past 2 years. Mr lins professionalism and overall knowledge of the subjects he offers are a very rare trait which not many people possess, the way in which he can make even the hardest concept simple and easy to comprehend provides one with not only a great understanding but a confidence to approach the intended area with ease (especially exams). Mr lin was responsible for bringing my maths grades from failing in year 11 to passing with a respectable score in year 12, it was also through his help and knowledge that he taught me the ways in which to approach the SAT exam (American entrance exam) from which i was accepted on a 4year major to study finance at the University of Charleston in West Virginia with a part academic scholarship. So i can confidently say that it is through my time with Mr lin that he has helped me to achieve my dreams of studying aboard and giving me a confidence in an area i was struggling with. So for all the parents and students who are willing to achieve their goals and willing to put in the hard work i wouldn't refer anyone else but MICHAEL LIN

Wei-Zheng T 4.0 5 4 4 3 4 4 5 5
Maths Specialist 24 17-12-2012
Brilliant tutor, he has helped me improve in most of my subjects such as Maths Specialist 3AB, Maths 3AB, Chemistry and Physics.

Helena S 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
Physiics 30 16-12-2012
We found Michael to be very organised and helpful. My son gained confidence in the subjects Michael taught and this was reflected in his excellent results at the end of year 12. I would definitely recommend Michael as a tutor.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors