Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Ms Roxana Fernandez -  Online

Overall rating of 4.6 stars based on 18 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Dermot 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Roxana Fernández review 100 22-05-2023
I’ve been learning Spanish with Roxana for over 2 years. Once a week on video call. She’s a really great teacher and over the years the class has been a mix of structured excercise and relaxed chat. I hope to continue with this class indefinitely as it is very flexible and Roxana allows the class to fit in with my busy schedule

Oliver 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 4 5 5
Spanish B1/B2 30 08-11-2022
Great tutor for Spanish, helped improve my level of conversational Spanish.

ALEXANDRA 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 12 08-11-2022
Roxanna has been my Spanish tutor for the last 3 months. Roxana is very experienced and knowledgeable. I find her lessons effective, engaging and fun. Roxana is extremely thorough in explaining the Spanish language to me, she is very kind and patient. I look forward to our weekly Spanish lessons.

Melissa 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Clases de Espanol 200 14-10-2021
I have worked on and off with Roxana for years, and intensively for the past 10 months when I accepted a new job and moved to Peru. I have found her to be an excellent tutor, and I know that I wouldn't have advanced nearly as quickly without her support and instruction. Roxana is dedicated and hard-working, she gives constructive feedback, and always has a positive attitude. She is willing to accommodate my schedule and the time difference to ensure that we can continue working together to improve my Spanish. I am very grateful to Roxana, and recommend her without hesitation as a Spanish tutor.

Tim 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 40 02-06-2021
Roxana is an amazing tutor! I appreciate how she is very friendly, accommodating and patient with my spanish development. We cover all aspects of language including reading, writing, listening and speaking in our lessons, and there is strong emphasis on the speaking component. I consider myself to have a slower learning curve than the average person but have still been able to obtain and remember a decent amount of Spanish I am very proud of! through my 3x 1h weekly lessons with Roxana, of which I have been doing for 3 months and will continue! My Colombian girlfriend and friends have all been impressed with my ability to hold everyday and simple conversations. Overall, the lessons are facilitated really well by Roxana and they are fun. She is able to tailor the lessons to match your level of Spanish and consider your preferences, while keeping the difficulty level that is challenging enough so you learn without becoming overwhelmed with new things. In addition, Roxana encourages exposure to Spanish everyday and offers small pieces of homework with materials to complete each week which helps prepare you for the lessons. Roxana also understands that as the student (presumably living our own busy and individual lives), we have our good days and sometimes bad days (at least I had the odd few days where my head simply does not function or cooperate with what I want it to do!!), however Roxana persists with you to be your best regardless of the ups or downs. I believe Roxana has a great thing going for those who want to learn Spanish! Thank you Roxana

Paul 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish lessons 10 02-06-2021
I have had weekly Spanish lessons with Roxana for two months now and she has been a fantastic tutor so far. She clearly explains things, and I find her very easy to understand when she speaks Spanish. Roxana is very helpful and uses good teaching methods to help to teach me Spanish

Michael 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 10 22-01-2017
I have been seeing Roxana every fortnight for the past 5 months. Through a combination of self study and seeing her, I have found a vast improvement in my spanish. I have had other tutors that I have not found as effective as Roxana due to the way that she constantly pushes me to expand my abilities in listening, speaking and writing. I have travelled through South America and can attest that her accent is quite clear and easy to comprehend. If you are interested in learning latin american spanish, her accent is a good one to pick up. I would recommend her as a tutor.

Alix 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 50 30-12-2016
My Spanish improved greatly once I began leasons with Roxana. I highly recommend her as a Spanish tutor!

Zayde 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 10 06-12-2015
Easily the best teacher I've ever had. I've seen massive improvements already and plan to keep learning with Roxana for a long time. She's very profesional and always good for a laugh :)

Jennie 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Spanish 15 01-05-2014
Roxanna is a vibrant, pateint and passionate tutor - a complete professional who's love of sharing her native language is contagious. We have travelled to South America on several occasions and look forward to testing our new skills on the locals again. Her lessons are well paced, comprehensive and tailored to our needs. We have been very satisfied and were particularly pleased to attend a Comerarderie evening with other students at a local Spanish restaurant.

Anthony 4.5 4 4 5 5 5 4 5 5
Spanish 75 29-04-2014
I have been learning spanish with Roxana for some time now, and although my busy schedule and poor study attitude has held me back with my progress, Roxana has never given up on me and continually pushes me to learn and practice with her high levels of enthusiam. As such I have come a long way and am loving the learning process and seeing improvements from week to week in my spanish. Roxana is very clear and concise and fun to learn with. I would recommend her to anyone wanting to learn spanish. However, I don't want to share her with too many people, lest she is spread too thinly ;-)

Zac 4.0 4 4 4 4 5 3 5 4
Review 30 27-04-2014
Roxana is a great teacher of Spanish. Highly recommended.

Esther 4.0 5 4 4 4 4 3 5 5
Spanish 15 27-04-2013
I studied with Roxana before travelling to south America. I was amazed at how much Spanish I was able to speak an understand while over there. Roxana is clearly a good teacher

Ambrose C 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 4
Subject 25 13-04-2013
Roxana is an excellent tutor.

Cynthia S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 6 13-04-2013
Roxana is great. I've been living in Peru for over 5 years but in Australia now for several months. I didn't want to loose my Spanish and if anything, improve further. She's been great and very easy to understand. I can't say anything bad or suggest areas of improvement. Roxana's classes are an excellent value!

Kaye W 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 10 01-03-2012
Roxanna is a delightful person who has given me confidence when speaking Spanish. She has renewed my enthusiasm for learning the language by allowing lots of conversation, musical activities and pushing my boundaries to expand my vocabulary. Thank you Roxanna

Andy 4.5 4 3 5 5 5 4 5 5
Spanish lessons 20 28-02-2012
I can thoroughly recommend Roxana as a Spanish tutor. She is conscientious and makes an effort to be creative in the way she delivers the training. She is also flexible in her style and customises the lessons to suit your particular needs. A very nice person, who is committed to teaching Spanish and is genuine in her interest in you learning the language. I have had over 20 (weekly, 2 hour) lessons to date and am happy with the service she is providing.

MIke L 3.5 5 2 4 2 4 4 5 4
Performance 4 24-09-2011
Hello, Good value for the money. Although she changed locations on me, I now have to go to her house for the tutoring. And that has been a little difficult. Otherwise, all her teaching qualities have been up to, and beyond my expectations. Although her english is a little hard to understand at times. I hope this helps you guys, Mike Lambe

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors