Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Daniel Romanin -  Melbourne

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 8 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Janelle 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 5 06-04-2020
A Big thank you to Daniel he helped me pass my Lantite test on my last attempt after trying other tutors with no luck I cannot recommend Daniel High enough he was fantastic kind regards Janelle

Phoebe 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics - LANTITE 12 15-02-2020
As an Mteach student who had not done mathematics since high school I found Daniel’s tutoring to be invaluable, and can say without a doubt I would not have passed the LANTITE without his help. As a tutor Daniel was flexible, patient and had excellent teaching strategies that enabled me to feel competent and confident in myself when it came to sitting the numeracy section of LANTITE. The work packs and resources he has developed for LANTITE are excellent and systemically targeted every component of the test. His delivery of the work packs enabled me to rebuild my knowledge, understanding and skill set in mathematics in a way that meant I retained the maths skills he taught me long after I had sat and passed the LANTITE. These resources also meant I could focus on improving my abilities within a flexible time frame. Daniel is organised, and methodical in his approach to tutoring, and comes highly recommended.

Peter 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Numeracy 15 13-01-2020
Excellent service from Daniel and a highly intellectual tutor. Has a really good structure of work packs that he sends you when getting his services. The work packs each focus on specific maths components such as algebra, ratio, fractions etc. it allows you to focus on each component a lot better and always leaves you with material to work on before each session. I scored very highly in my Lantite numeracy exam after seeing Daniel and it was highly beneficial as well because I was on my third attempt for this exam and in desperate need for help before being recommended to him. His knowledge and teaching methods are fantastic and I even use them myself to educate my school students if I am taking a maths class. Thank you heaps Daniel for the Help and support.

Emily 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Numeracy 3 26-09-2018
Daniel not only exudes knowledge of all relevant maths concepts but his method and techniques of applying his extensive knowledge is what is truly exceptional about the service Daniel continually provides. His ability of making the learner feel valued, heard and recognised is a true testament to his work ethic paired with his innate ability to make even the most self conscious learner feel powerful in their learning. The systematic formula’s of revising both new and current numeracy concepts, on-going revision and adequate support between sessions is highly valuable to each students whose own needs and demands are paramount. My view of numeracy and how I view myself has completely changed into a far more positive and capable student able to complete and master a wide variety of problems due to Dan’s patience, professionality and genuine care. I couldn’t recommend Dan enough for each and every learner who is keen to not only get a great result but learn life long skills. You will be guaranteed a punctual, polite Mathematician that has a unique way of making you feel like an equal as oppose to a student.

Tina 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 30 23-08-2018
Daniel has had an amazing effect on my daughter Emma who is in year 10. My daughter currently goes to a private school but wasn’t getting the support she needed with maths. We were looking for someone that my daughter liked and could connect with so they could provide her assistance through to year 12. Daniel was able to build rapport with my daughter fast which meant she was engaged from the start. Daniel has really helped rebuild my daughter’s confidence with and completely turned her results around. We couldn’t be happier with Daniel and the results he has achieved with Emma. Thanks Daniel!

Amanda 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
LANTITE numeracy 11 06-08-2018
Dan is an excellent teacher. He is knowledgeable and likable and made the process enjoyable. Most importantly he helped me pass the LANTITE test after three failed attempts without tutoring help. Thank you so much Dan

Amy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
ACER Numeracy Test 15 04-08-2018
My math background is limited so I was nervous about how these sessions would go. Daniel was able to make me feel comfortable instantly. He was able to break things down in a way that I understood and gave me easy to follow steps for solving questions from the test. I liked that he was able to give me practice questions on the stuff we learnt in the tutoring sessions. His questions were similar to those on the test and when I got into the test I felt like I recognized everything. I couldn’t recommend Daniel highly enough.

Cat W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 1 17-08-2016
Dan's the man. He's great and has helped a lot.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors