Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Darren Poinen -  Melbourne

Overall rating of 4.7 stars based on 90 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Deepa 4.0 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4
Macro/micro economics 20 15-07-2019
Darren was my tutor throughout the semester and he made me understand the concepts of both micro and macro economics. He also takes the time to go through what you don’t feel confident in to making you feel confident. I did well in this unit with his help. Thanks so much for your help, Darren.

Callum 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Economics and Statistics 10 15-04-2019
Very approachable and very understandable tutor. Excellent knowledge and an expert in his field

Mamoon 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Economics 10 03-04-2019
I contacted Darren for Help for Economics first year at Deakin University. I needed help seriously as I was repeating the unit and needed to pass to graduate. Darren proved instrumental in summarising my understanding of the unit as well as giving real life example. He helped me save time but better obtain a Distinction in the unit Recommend highly M

Kate 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Statistics from Kaplan Profess 5 13-02-2018
I called Darren 3 weeks before the exam as I was panicking. In a few lessons he was able to clarify complex concepts and also illustrate concepts with real life situation which made things easier to understand and relate to. He is without any doubt an excellent tutor and very approachable and professional

Madelien 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Monash Business Statistics 7 26-01-2018
I was repeating this unit, and required a tutor. Darren proved to be an excellent tutor, efficient and concise. He not only managed to make me pass on my second attempt, but he did so with me achieving a very high score. Excellent tutor, excellent face to face interaction and very approachable tutor.

Phillip 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics Victoria U 8 06-01-2018
I approached Darren to help me with Business Statistics. From the start it was very dedicated and easy to understand and also promised me a High Distinction which in the end I did achieve. Great Tutor, Great Knowledge and also easy to understand.

Sophie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 10 11-12-2017
Darren has not only been the best tutor I've had but the best teacher throughout my University studies. He has the ability to teach you all the necessary work in a quarter of the time that a lecturer will, while keeping it interesting and fun. I managed to get a HD 87% for my end results which I probably would have failed if it wasn't for Darren and his exceptional teaching skills. Highly recommend him and will definitely be using him as an Economic Principals tutor.

Prem 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics - RMIT 7 27-11-2017
Business Statistics was my last unit to graduate for my degree. Darren was very helpful and patient to explain to me the weekly contents and he made it seems so easy. I would not have done it without him.

Jacinta 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics Vic Uni 4 14-09-2017
Excellent tutor, Completely in control of the material. Managed to get a credit despite my lack of Mathematics Knowledge. Value for money highly recommended,

Taksia 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Business Statistic 16 14-07-2017
My mathematical ability was very low and Daren helped me achieve really good marks and I passed the subject which I never thought I could do. I'd highly recommend this tutor for anyone who really struggles with maths.

Kim 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Analytics 8 07-07-2017
I contacted Darren mid way through the semester feeling very overwhelmed with the entire topic. At this point I did not even have a grasp of the basic concepts and was struggling with the sheer volume of information that had been provided in the course. Darren assisted in breaking things down and identifying the key concepts and relevant information of each topic and explaining them in a manner I was able to understand. Darren has an exceptional understanding of not only analytics but also how it is taught at university which enables him to identify what is needed to prepare for assignments and exams. Darren was very flexible with his schedule and was always available when I needed a session. I would not have been able to complete the unit successfully without his guidance.

Virgil 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 4 13-06-2017
Tutoring with Daniel has been great. After only a few sessions we were able to tackle my entire statistics unit. I became more confident with my exams working with Daniel. Highly recommended.

Paula 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 6 10-06-2017
Darren was very knowledgable and taught me the subject with a great level of efficiency in just a few weeks before the exam. He was able to teach me the theory in a way where I understood the logic behind the concepts, which made it a lot easier to apply when answering exam questions. Highly recommend.

Umar K 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Economics 12 27-11-2016
I would take this opportunity to acknowledge the fact that I absolutely loved attending every single lecture of yours in last trimester & enjoyed learning heaps of things from you. Without a doubt you're the most intelligent, articulated & knowledgeable teacher I have learned from after years and just because of your inspiring intellectualism I secured Four HDs in my last trimester and I'm absolutely grateful to be your pupil & truly thankful to you with all my due honesty for inspiring me for consistent hard work. I wish & hope to be your student in near future as well. My best wishes to you and your family & kind regards n wishes from me and my parents as well. :-) Best regards. UMAR

Tessa S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Economics- MAE101 4 26-07-2016
I was very grateful that I was able to find Darrin. He has a great attitude and is very knowledgable. With only 4 weeks to prepare for my exam he was able to identify and teach key concepts in order to help me reach my goal. I wouldn't have been able to complete this subject without his help.

Nick 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 5
Business Studies 8 05-07-2016
I was completely lost when preparing for my Business Statistics exam and i contacted Darren for tuition lessons. In just just over 4 weeks he taught me how to apply the correct formula' and i knew how how to do the practice exams without looking at answers. I was even able to help out my friends who asked questions when i would study with them. i learnt everything needed to pass the exam. i was only hoping for a pass but managed to get a high credit due to Darren's effective tuition skills. Highly recommended!!

Bianca 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Analytics 12 01-03-2016
Darren is a great and passionate tutor, his knowledge in the subject of statistics is phenomenal. Darren was able to simplify the content for me and was able to break it down in a way that made sense to me. With Darren's assistance I was able to achieve a distinction in this subject. Highly recommend.

Catherine M 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics and Econom 8 07-02-2016
Hi Darren, Well as you can see from below l have finally finished after 3 years of study. I will be attending graduation in ADL in April. This is just a brief note to thank you, as whether you realise it or not, it was your help in getting me through the first unit, dreaded "statistics" that gave me the confidence to keep going. If I had not passed, I would have most likely thought I did not have the brain power to pursue further academic study. Well that is history and moving forward I plan on commencing my CA in June. So thanks again and feel free to use this as a recommendation as a tutor.

Utku 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics & Macroeco 6 05-12-2015
Darren was great, there was a short time left for my exams and I had started to freak out so I emailed Darren asking for some tutoring. His knowledge and help was without a doubt more than what I had hoped for. Darren definitely knows how to teach a student learn what may seem very difficult with ease. I would definitely recommend him to anyone else in need of tutoring!

Tom M 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Stats 5 03-12-2015
Darren has great knowledge and is able to help you stay engaged while running through examples. After failing this subject before, I ended up with a distinction after some sessions with Darren.

Sue N 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Economics and Statistics 3 27-07-2015
Darren is very knowledgeable in Economics and Statistics and with his help I successfully passed both subjects.

Olivia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 2 18-07-2015
Very up to date with current lectures and provided fantastic assistance. I highly recommend him.

Anthony 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 5 5 5
Statistics 15 10-12-2014
Great tutor with incredible knowledge, definitely worth calling.

Madison 4.5 5 4 4 5 5 4 5 5
Statistics 12 10-12-2014
Darren was very focused on assisting me with improving my knowledge and skills in statistics; I definitely wouldn't have been able to pass without his simple explanations!

Jasmine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Microeconomics 8 08-12-2014
Darren has helped me achieve a DISTINCTION with a subject I was struggling in. Great teaching style, definitely would recommend.

Prue M 4.5 5 5 4 4 4 5 5 5
Would definitely recommend 5 04-12-2014
Like many students studying statistics, I was really struggling. I had a lecturer who was not great at explaining things and did not make you feel comfortable asking questions. I therefore decided to engage a tutor. I found Darren online and made contact. From all of the positive comments on his tutor profile I hoped he was going to be good and I was right. Darren was very quick to respond to my initial query and after first meeting him I knew he was going to be a great help. Darren's statistical knowledge is second to none. On many occasions I asked him the same question ten times and it never bothered him, nor did he ever make me feel stupid. Darren was able to break everything down for me and really explain things. I ended up passing my subject which was fantastic as there was no way I wanted to repeat statistics and it was my second last class before graduation. I would highly recommend Darren to anyone studying statistics. The only thing I would say is that sometimes he can be hard to lock in for a session as he is so busy and has many demands on his time. But just be patient with him. Prue :-)

Bonnie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 2 10-11-2014
Darren was a extremely great tutor. He understood the struggles I was having with the subject and explained formulas starting from the basics. I would recommened starting to do tutoring with Business Statistics early on in the semester and throughout so you don't have to cram weeks of knowledge in before the exam. I highly suggest going to see Darren as a tutor for this subject!

Chi C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Economics for Managers 3 07-11-2014
Darren's knowledge of economics and statistics is outstanding. He has a very mathematical mind, being able to work things out in his head, I either need fingers and toes or a calculator for. While he works very quickly through questions, he wants you to understand "why" in relation to the theory, and will go over the questions slower and repeatedly, if asked. Plus, he shows quicker/easier ways to work out problems. I know he thinks my economics problems were Eco101, but he gave me the time and instruction I needed, unlike the lecturer at my uni who was telling me his son in grade 4 could do the algebra I was struggling with. It just takes someone who can communicate well and has the patience to help. I spent 3 hours with Darren and got an HD :D Couldn't be happier and couldn't have got this result by myself!!! Top notch and good luck Darren

Anisha 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Business Analytics 3 11-07-2014
Darren was a great help in my business analytics subject throughout the semester. He helped me understand the concepts in a short period of time and made everything as simple as possible. His tutoring helped me do great in the subject and without it i doubt i would have done well at all. He's extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of the subject and what he teaches. Highly recommended!

Chanelle 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Statistics 1 27-04-2014
Fantastic tutor with a great grasp of the subject and puts things in a way that is easy to understand. Excellent value for money and time! Would recommend him to everyone!

George T 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics Open Unive 5 25-03-2014
I contacted Darren a month before my exams with the stress of failing statistics. Darren was very knowledgeable, patient and supportive. We had limited time and he was very focused on his approach to ensure I understood the key concepts. The result was a distinction. I would not hesitate to recommend Darren to anyone struggling with Statistics.

Andrew 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Macroeconomics 1 08-12-2013
Darren greatly assisted me with my studies in macroeconomics at RMIT University. I would highly recommend Darren for anyone that needs some extra help with their studies.

Martin J 4.0 5 4 5 4 4 4 5 4
Economics and Statistics 2 20-11-2013
I'm so glad I found Darren just a few weeks out from my final Economics & Statistics Exam (MBA). I would not have passed this subject without his tutoring.

Michael 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics & Economics 4 24-10-2013
Darren is a great person and a great tutor. knows his stuff and will get you through anything if you put your mind to it. I recommend him very highly, ill be using him regularly through my studies. He really knows his stuff

Carole 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 5 06-10-2013
If it weren't for Darren I wouldn't have passed my Uni statistics unit. He explained things in simple, easy to understand terms. When I started my unit I thought I was going to fail. Darren helped me to achieve an HD.

Zac C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 10 22-08-2013
I was repeating the subject after I had already failed it in the previous semester. I had little knowledge at the beginning of the semester but was able to steadily improve thanks to Darren's help. He was willing to work through the work at my pace using many helpful examples and resources. I ended up receiving a distinction which would not have been possible without Darren's help. Great tutor, great bloke!

Jack 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 10 24-07-2013
The tutoring Darren provided was fantastic. I had very little maths experience (No year 11 or 12 Maths) and had failed statistics before, I was quite downbeat about the subject. Darren helped inspire me, he provided some great tools and resources to help improve my problem solving and overall understanding of Statistics. Without his help I don't believe I would of been able to attain the distinction I achieved. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for help with their studies.

Jaclyn 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Eco, bus stats,finance, acc 50 20-07-2013
Darren was extremely helpful throughout my time at university. Business statistics, economics, finance and accounting were the areas I needed lots of help and after spending time with Darren, I averaged a D across these. I was extremely weak in these subjects, however, Darren has a talent in bringing out the strengths in students and since then has worked with lots if my friends and siblings. Darren knows these subjects back to front and can evaluate what you need to really focus on etc he has been tutoring students for years!! Assignment assistance and exam prep is made easy with Darren and without his handy hints and great techniques, I doubt I would have even passed. Thank you Darren!!!!!

Michael 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 8 05-04-2013
Darren was extremely helpful in advancing my knowledge and getting me up to speed with Statistics. We covered all aspects of the subject and he was the reason I improved significantly in the subject to enable me to pass with the desired mark. I would highly recommend him for other students. Michael

Carla 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business statistics 10 24-03-2013
Darren is fantastic at what he does and an expert in statistics. If it wasn't for him I would have never been able to pass this unit. He is dedicated, enthusiastical and determined to ensure his students succeed. I would recommend him to anyone trying to get their head around statistics. He has great communication skills also.

Tim L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Macroeconomics 4 09-03-2013
I'm a mature aged student undertaking a commerce degree. My first subject (Macroeconomics) was completely overwhelming after such a long time since completing secondary school. Four sessions with Darren along with plenty of hard work enabled me to achieve a HD in my first ever subject at university. Darren possess good communications skills and has plenty of patience. He also went above and beyond what was required by answering numerous email questions outside our tutoring sessions via email at no cost. Highly recommended.

Michelle 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Stats (Monash) OCL 4 03-12-2012
I could possibly be the worst student ever - lazy and unmotivated. I had left understanding the concepts until the last half of the semester and then finally decided to seek help from a tutor. Darren was great, talked in real terms and made sure I was not just nodding along and agreeing to what was being said. He goes through the work that has set by your lecturer (which he knew all about anyway) and really prepares you for the exam. To be honest, I really just winged it but after only having 4 sessions, I could grasp the concepts clearly (which I wasnt able to on my own). I received a CREDIT for the unit - that really speaks for itself.

Andrew S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 12 26-11-2012
I contacted Darren at the start of semester 2 to seek assistance in Business Statistics at RMIT University. Darren took the time to explain the material to me in many different ways and showed great patience. Darren helped me achieve a much higher result than I would have been able to achieve without his guidance and practical examples. I would highly recommend Darren to any student who is struggling with Business Statistics.

Catherine F 4.5 5 5 5 2 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 4 07-11-2012
Excellent tutor but hard to get hold of due to his numerous commitments. If you are not coping with Business statistics at university and struggling to follow your lecturer or not understanding your tutor at uni speak to Darren. He will help most certainly

Bryan L 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 4 5
Economics, Business Statistics 8 01-11-2012
I am presently a student at RMIT and my first semester proved to be very difficult to cope with Economics and Business Statistics. Darren was of great help to me in making me understand the concepts in a more efficient and practical way. He is definitely a very good complement to what I could not understand in class or in tutorials. I am looking forward to use him again in second and third year business subjects. Definitely an expert in the area of Economics and Statistics in Melbourne.

Catherine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 10 15-10-2012
This was my first university subject and I was overwhelmed with statistics, the formula's could seem daunting and I needed a relevant context in which to apply them. Darren was able to explain in a practical way which I was not experiencing through on line education. He knew the course content I was studying and had working samples to go through during our lessons together. Darren was flexible with hours, on one occaision turning up at 6am to accomodate my schedule. Realistically I do not think I could have passed without his help and was very happy when I achieved a credit for the subject.

Benjamin A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Quantitative Methods 1 08-08-2012
Used Darren for Quantitative Methods and Micro Economics Subjects at Melbourne University. He was a very approachable and clear tutor. I passed both first year units and was very happy with him

E K 4.5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5 4
Economics 3 02-07-2012
Darren was great. He is extremely knowledgeable, including knowing what you need to know. I received 92.5% for the exam!

Tamara S 4.5 5 5 4 3 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 10 24-05-2012
Darren was instrumental in helping me understand the basic concepts and ideas of Business Statistics (Monash University). He is an excellent tutor and is very apporachable and flexible as well. I recommend him highly. Tamara

Alex T 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
Principles of Economics 3 02-03-2012
I am using Darren for an online Principles of Economics at Curtin University. We are doing tutoring by face to face. Darren is an excellent tutor and very confident in the materials discussion and I recommend him highly. Very enjoyable session and a very knowledgeable tutor

Kate D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 10 31-01-2012
Excellent tutor. No need to even read 1 page in the book. 10 lessons were enough to guarantee a Distinction in the subject matter !!! K

Tracy A 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 10 24-01-2012
Excellent business statistics tutor. 10 Lessons were enough to ensure a high distinction in the subject. Will definitely recommend him as a Business Statistics tutor.

Maria D 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Finace 8 12-12-2011
Darren was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would not passed the subject (and did even better than a pass) without his assistance. Thanks again Darren !

Keng L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Macroeconomics 8 10-12-2011
Darren has a very good understanding in Economics, he break down the theories in the subject to explain it in a very simple way. I was suffering in Macroeconomics 2 in RMIT until Darren helped me to get through the finals. I will definitely recommend to anyone who suffered in economics. He deserves a 5 stars rating without doubt!

Shari C 4.5 5 5 5 3 4 5 5 5
Business Statistics 4 28-09-2011
Was struggling with UCQ distance learning programme for Business Statistics. He helped me tremendously understanding the concepts and grasping the theories as well. Darren it defnitely a good tutor and has helped me save time from reading the textbooks !

Barbara T 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 1 25-09-2011
Our company was looking for Statistician / Market Research analyst to perform some adhoc work for us without having to use a person full time. We looked up and came across Darren from this website. Darren has helped us internally understand the various aspects of data and data analysis. He also animated a few workshops for our company internally which proved to be beneficial for our employees. Darren is reasonably priced and very easy to communicate with and understand. I look forward to working with him again and will definitely make sure he tutors my kids at university level. Regards Barbara.

Kelli D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 9 29-08-2011
I would highly recommend Darren to any student struggling with Business Statistics. He was enormous help in making me understand the concepts especially since as I was repeating the subject again. As a mature age student it had been years since I had done high school algebra and found this subject exceptionally hard to comprehend. Darren translated it into something I could relate stats to and I have no doubt I would have flunked this subject again without his help. Highly recommended.

Celeste 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 5 13-08-2011
Darren is a great tutor, he really helped me to understand the subject business statistics in a very short time. I received a distinction for the subject, which is a testament to his knowledge and his ability to communicate with others. Highly recommend Darren as a tutor.

Kayla 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 10 29-07-2011
Darren was an excellent teacher. I was terrible at statistics and he helped me achieve a high mark with his teaching methods. Highly recommended.

Michael 4.5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5
Business maths and statistics 10 14-07-2011
Darren helped me catch up on both the skills needed to learn the course material (business maths and stats) as well as strategies to achieve excellent results in the exam. While working full time, I was able to rely on Darren to point out what was important and how to retain the knowledge to get the job done. I got a Distinction for a course that I wasn’t sure I'd be able to get through given the time pressures. Thanks Darren - your help is really appreciated.

Adrian B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 6 14-07-2011
Darren explains statistical problems in a way which is easily understood. He has the ability to break down concepts and develops a step by step approach to ensure that the student fully understands what is required of them in the question. I found Darren to be extremely helpful and has increased my knowledge in the subject drastically.

Omar A 4.5 5 5 5 2 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 9 07-07-2011
Excellent tutor and got me to pass my business statistics on the first time. he is very busy so was hard to secure bookings during the week thank u Omar

Louise 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Exonomics 8 07-07-2011
Second time I have used Darren as a tutor, highly recommended! 2 High Distinctions :)

Abbas T 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 10 04-07-2011
darren not only helped me to pass business statistics, Economics and Market Research he also turned out to be a good friend and a good mentor for my work, He is an excellent business statistics tutor and economics as well. thanks to him i will graduate early next year. Abbas

Serena M 4.0 4 4 5 3 3 5 3 5
Essay writing 27 13-06-2011
Hi I have been using Darren as my tutor for the past two years. Darren is incredible in a sense that he leave you feeling uplifted, more confident in your abilities and he gives you the courage and confidence to do things on your own. I learn't a lot from Darren, Darren is someone with whom you will look up to. I highly recommend Darren with no doubt to anyone.

John L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business statistics 5 01-04-2011
Got me 99% for my finals at VICTORIA UNIVERSITY Business Statistics. Today I am studying at Melbourne University thanks to my high marks. Will definitely use him again John Le

Josh B 4.0 5 5 4 3 5 5 4 4
Business Stats Open university 4 19-01-2011
Darren Tutored me Business Statistics, COmputing and Economics for Open University He helped me a great deal in understanding the key concepts and also in securing a pass for all the subjects. Thank you. Josh

Amal M 4.5 5 5 3 3 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics, Economics 1 09-01-2011
I called upon Darren's services after finding him on tutor finder. I required Help for Business Statistics, Accounting and Economics all for open university. Darren proved to an experienced and an excellent tutor for Open university. I struggled to work on my own and he guided me in balancing work and studies. He is an excellent tutor and guarantees success to any students. Thanks A

Danielle B 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 4 5 5
Business Statistics 10 16-12-2010
I came into statistics in my first year of university with no knowledge at all of any sort of maths concepts as I had dropped all mathematical subjects very early in high school. With Darren's help I now understand statistics better than ever and am able to actually use the data myself. I also passed my final exam which was fantastic. He is a great tutor, I would highly recommend his services.

Dimitri A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 10 09-12-2010
Darren was referred to me by a friend from RMIT. Right from the go Darren proved to be a knowledgeable person in the subject. He helped me right through my Business Statistics course at open university. He is very patient and masters the subject very well. thank you and recommend him highly Dimi

Bader a 4.0 5 5 3 3 5 5 4 4
Statistics for Finance 5 01-12-2010
We are a group of international students at DEakin university. We asked Darren to help us with our statistics unit for Finance. He was readily available to help us and gave us 5 preparations lessons before the exams which we passed. He is extremely clear and dedicated. Unlike most tutors his price is very affordable and is very patient.

Louise 4.5 4 5 5 5 5 4 4 5
Accounting 10 04-11-2010
Very good at breaking down the accounting terminology and concepts so that they became easy to understand. Very supportive and patient, would highly recommend :)

Sarah B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Economics and Business stats 1 30-06-2010
Darren Helped me with Economics and Business statistics at Victoria University. I took at total of 10 lessons for the whole semester and was enough to get me the results i wanted. He is very patient and approachable. Knows his stuff very well and he guarantees results always. Will definitely go back to him for Accounting next semester sarah B

Ahmed 3.5 5 4 3 3 5 2 5 4
Accounting 11 29-05-2010
Great teacher, top bloke, learnt a lot

Virginia H 4.5 5 3 5 5 5 5 4 4
Business statistics 10 18-05-2010
Hi got Darren's details from the internet. I am presently based in the US and he offered me tutoring online with my business statistics course. he is a very knowledgeable and patient tutor with a mature aged student like me. He got me a distinction in business statistics which was surprising given that maths is not my strong point V

Alfred C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business statistics 1 20-04-2010
I am studying distant learning through university of Southern Queensland. It was hard to cope with work and studies in particular if it is distant learning. Darren was my perfect solution. an extemenly approachable and knowledgeable tutor. Has made sure that i obtained 100% in my statistics assignment

Jason D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business statistics 1 12-03-2010
6 Lessons of 2 hours each, he explained the whole 12 weeks and we went through some key questions for the exams. That was enough. No need to do weekly work. He is the best there is in Business statistics for RMIT first year. Call him now u will not regret it if you want to pass, or get high distinction Jason

Erik D 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 4 02-03-2010
If you are looking for a tutor that is efficient, clear and concise...here he is. I’ve worked with Darren to the lead up to my exam with Business Statistics and his “no fuss” attitude towards this topic really helped. Best of all he comes straight to the point and makes complex exercises simple. Having had no hope of passing the subject before I met Darren, I was able to walk into the exam with enough confidence. If you have lost the plot on Business Stats, call Darren.

Eric C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business statistics 10 11-02-2010
He got me a high distinction for Business statistics at RMIT. I struggle to follow the lectures and the tutorials. His weekly explanation of the concept was clear concise and easy to understand. thanks to him i got a high distinction. I recommend him \E

Philipa S 4.0 5 3 3 2 4 5 5 5
Business statistics 4 24-01-2010
Darren flew in from Melbourne to meet me in Canberra. I was doing a Business statistics unit at ANU and needed help desperately for my exams. We sat down for 1 day 4 hours and it was enough to ensure that i passed the course. I have since recommended him to many of my friends and Darren was of great help to me

Suzana K 4.5 5 5 3 3 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 1 10-01-2010
I approached Darren for help in business statistics at RMIT. Right from the first lesson he was instrumental in buildingup my confidence and helping me understand the basic kep concepts. I am glad that I went to him from the start of the semester because it has made my life easier over the term. He is very knowledgeable in the area of mathematics and business statistics. I find it hard to follow lectures but seeing him once a week helped me a lot understanding the key concepts.

Elizabeth F 4.5 5 5 3 3 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 1 14-12-2009
He helped me with my 2 second year units mathemtatics at ACU. he is very approachable and comunicates well. He also helped me a lot in my exams preparation. HE is a very busy tutor so securing a booking was a bit hard.

Abdul M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics and Accounting 10 11-12-2009
I went to Darren a few weeks before exams. Helped me passed my two worst subjects Business statistcs and Accounting first year both at Victoria university. He is one of the best in the game and also i realised if I had approached him earlier in the semester i would have obtained better marks !!. Darren is very clearly spoken and also has a good understanding of the subjects in particular business statistics. I recommend him highly at any point in time in your studies. Good luck !!

Tim M 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
Economics and Accounting 8 18-11-2009
Well what can i say. He is a Master in what he does. He helped me in my Masters in Sports Management for both Economics and Accounting

Emma G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business statistics 1 20-10-2009
I had an urgent assignment to complete for wednesday. Darren helped me with the work in half a day. Thanks a lot !!!!

Ahmad U 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 10 04-12-2008
What can i say i was doing this unit Business statistics for the second time at RMIT. He helped me pass and graduate as well. He is a very approachable tutor and very knowledgeable in the area of Business statistics. I recommend him for any help required in Economics and Business statistics.

Joyce L 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 4 5 5
Mathematical Economics 10 29-09-2008
Darren helped me last year and at the beginiing of this yr for my deferred exams. I must say he was very patient with me given that i was repeating the course and also he was always available to attend to my questions whenever needed.

Daniel 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 5 16-09-2008
Fantastic knowledge and easy to understand

Joyce L 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 4 4 4
Economics 1 10-10-2007
He is an excellent tutor and very approachable. he is definitely value for money Joyce

Miss J 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 4 4 5
Economics 13 23-05-2007
I recommend him highly he is excellent

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors