Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Fusion Maths - Marsfield, Sydney

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 14 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
100%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
100%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
98%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
100%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
100%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
100%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
100%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
100%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 5.0

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Patrick 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
MATH130 Macquarie Uni 20 19-12-2015
I want to say thank you for your enthusiastic and professional tutoring. I received a Distinction for my maths subject. Thanks a lot. Cheers

J . 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Discrete Mathematics 7 28-11-2014
Steven provided an in depth analysis of my weaknesses in the subject Discrete Maths over the course of tutoring provided varied methods and instructions which mad concepts easier or improved workflows to aid me in completing my subject , He showed patience and altered his tutoring to suit the methods for which i would normally be accustomed as i have issues with writing so use a PC , he tried to show methods to achieve diagrams while giving me sufficient grounding to complete a subject which boasts a very large failure rate , personally I feel without his guidance I would not of completed this subject which enabled me to graduate. So Thanks Again for your assistance J

Dorothy M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 3U 36 29-01-2014
Dear Steven. Thank you for helping me understanding maths a lot better than before. With your help I have improved in maths examination result a lot. Now, I'm more confident than before to get into the uni course that I like to study. Much thanks.

Adam S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics Extension 1 and 2 44 05-12-2013
Steven has been absolutely fantastic this year and has helped me boost my ranks in both subjects by between 30 and 40 places. He is very calm and able to solve even the trickiest of problems before clearly expressing how he was able to come to such a solution. Very, very highly recommended!!!

Rene M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Uni Maths 40 24-06-2013
Hello Sir I want to send my deepest appreciation to you for all the hard work you have done for me this semester. Thank you a million times. I have passed the course with a distinction. Wanted to take a few weeks off before we start learning more mathematics to continue develop my overall skills. Thank you again Steven

Rene M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Introduction to Economics 30 14-05-2013
Hello, My name is Rene Mouawad Ive been recieving tutorial services from Steven for about Twelve weeks. In all honesty have never met another tutor with such passion and ability to teach. Considering i never was typically strong with mathematics, he turned me into a distinction type student achieving 35 out of 40 for my exam . Once again Thank You Steven Rene

Alex M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 8 08-02-2012
Thank you for your excellent tutoring. It was very valuable to me during my time in HSC. As a result, I have been able to enrol in an IT course at Uni. I'll continue to work hard to achieve my goals. Many Thanks to Fusion.

Joanne M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 8 06-02-2012
I'm writing to you with deep gratitude. Alex's math result was a 32 marks improvement over his HSC trials in school. You achieved a miracle in only a several lessons. Thank you, Fusion.

Kevin R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 1 24-11-2011
This Tutor is just sheer genius. He takes the most complicated maths problems and makes them so simple to understand. All schools and universities should have the services of FUSION MATHS!!

Elaine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 20 21-10-2011
excellent, helped me achieve the mark i desired of 90%+. patient and easy to communicate with. makes learning maths interesting and fun.

J A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Ext I 10 19-10-2011
Steven is really an enthusiastic, patient and professional tutor. The way he teaches is different from what I learnt from school. It's amazing that he can present a harder maths concept in a way that is easily understandable. Thanks for the techniques and shortcuts for tackling maths questions. I am so happy they help me a lot. Thank you !

Samuel C 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Ext I 11 20-09-2011
I am getting continuous improvement on maths ext I over the course. I was receiving like 56 out of 100 marks before, and now I am confident to get 88%. I am so glad of his tutoring which really helps me a lot and I highly recommend him to other students in need.

Dominic 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 40 25-04-2011
this teacher is very goood. he helped me improve my maths results at school!

Snowine S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 10 18-04-2011
He is a fabulous maths teacher. He is very knowledgeable in the field of mathematics and provides me with the best methodology of understanding, grasping and applying all those maths concepts that we need to learn and know (for school... =/). My understanding and interest in maths have improved and increased because of him. Now I feel more confident than ever for my half-year examination that's coming up!

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors