Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Miss Laure Brosson - Sydney, Sydney

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 14 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
100%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
100%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
98%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
98%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
100%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
100%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
100%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
100%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 5.0

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Maggie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 40 07-12-2017
I was really worried as my son was having some difficulties at school with his IB French, so I contacted Laure to help him and boost his confidence to speak French. His vocabulary and pronunciation have improved immensely. Laure also helped him frequently with his homework which he often struggles with. Thanks to her intensive tutoring lessons, my son is now more fluent in French. Merci Laure!

Luis 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 80 25-11-2017
I have been taking lessons from Laure for almost two years and it has been a wonderful experience. I had previously taken French classes at universities and also for several years at the Alliance Française, but I wanted to refresh and improve my conversational skills easily from home. The process and results with Laure have surpassed my expectations and has been the best French learning experience by far. Laure is extremely well prepared (keeping track of topics and assignments, planning the coursework, providing assessments of the progress, etc.) and her teaching methodology has been effective. She takes into account my preferences in terms of topics/skills to be covered, and uses discussions about current events, books and films to complement the class material. Above all she has a friendly demeanor that makes the class very approachable. I wholeheartedly recommend these personalized classes for anyone interested in learning French regardless of their skill level.

Claire 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 50 13-04-2017
I began lessons with Laure for just a bit under a year now, i wanted to be confident in the language and to be able to speak to my family overseas. I didn't think i could learn so much within that time but i feel i have progressed to the point where I can comfortably have a conversation with someone. I would highly recommend Laure to anyone who wants to learn french. I really liked how the lessons were set out and how patient she was, and would explain and answer any questions i had. I wouldn't be at the level i am now without Laure's guidance and support. I am really glad that i decided to go ahead with learning french with her.

Caroline F 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 25 19-06-2016
Laure very quickly began rebuilding my daughter confidence in both oral and written French. She is extremely knowledgeable about the HSC courses and has provided excellent materials. Above all, Laure managed the trick of improving my daughter capability whilst making the lessons enjoyable at the same time. Highly recommended !

Judith W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 25 05-05-2016
Last year, I started to take online lessons with Laure, and i am now able to communicate clearly. Laure is an excellent teacher. She speaks english and french fluently and she is very easily understood. She has helped me understand more than i thought i would. Merci Laure !

Simone S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 35 11-08-2013
Laure is a very organised, hard working teacher and makes it her mission to making learning fun. I am very happy with what i know and how much i know and understand (which was confimed on my trip to France). Highly recommended!

Stella V 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
Meeting learner's needs 40 03-08-2013
I have been attending private one-on-one lessons with Laure for almost 1 year. Prior to this I was attending Alliance Francaise classes, and whilst the quality of tuition is very good at Alliance, I was not improving in my spoken French and was struggling to progress beyond Level 3. With Laure, the lessons are tailored to my needs and we focus on grammar, sentence structure, asking and responding to questions as well as reading, comprehension and writing. In particular my writing skills have improved dramatically and my spoken French (whilst still taking me a while to think and respond) is so much better. Laure is patient and adapts her teaching style to meet the learners needs.

Stefan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 26 28-07-2013
I studied with group classes and other tutors for a couple of years before I started with Laure and was really struggling to progress. I was stuck at a beginner level wondering if I would ever learn this language. With Laure I noticed that I was finally picking up enough to start to feel confident conversing with french speakers. Laure's lessons were very structured and tailored to my skill level. Each lesson built on what we had covered before and she took the time to make sure that I had understand the material from the last lesson before moving on. Highly recommended

Cameron A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 75 26-07-2013
Miss Brosson is thoroughly recommended as a French tutor. She quickly found my weaknesses and gently encouraged me to improve with structured lessons and a very patient and understanding attitude. I've been her student for a couple of years and I can now communicate effectively with my partner's family in Paris. Worth every penny! Thanks Laure!

Masha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 10 25-07-2013
I've received many interactive lessons that help me with grammar, pronunciation, on the spot scenarios, uni work. A very patient and thorough tutor that caters to your level and works from there. Extremely helpful and well prepared, well worth the value! :)

George J 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French Tutor 50 22-07-2013
When I first discovered Laure as a tutor, I was looking for a native Fench speaker who specialised in teaching French and was experienced and professional. Laure met all of these requirements. She is highly motivated to ensure that her students make good progress. Her lessons are varied, non-threatening, fun, interesting and customised to a studentís needs. I started at a beginnerís level a little over 2 years ago. I have now progressed to an advanced level, far beyond my original expectations. Her private lessons are clearly better value than the earlier group courses I have undertaken. In formal group classes I tried previously, the classes were too large and I would rarely converse for more than a few minutes per hour. Progress was slow, tedious and surprisingly poor value for money. On the other hand, an hour with Laure is an hour speaking French! If you are motivated, prepared to work enthusiastically and want to learn to speak French quickly this is the way to do it.

Giovanna Z 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 10 12-10-2011
Laure is a very encouraging tutor, and put me very much at ease, which is so important for gaining confidence in a new language. She is enthusiastic and reliable, providing appropriate materials to support my level of language learning. My fluency and my confidence has improved,and I really enjoy our lessons. Highly recommended.

David 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 10 12-10-2011
Laure is an experienced French teacher with a friendly and professional approach. She is always well prepared and her classes are enjoyable. I noticed my French language skills improving in a relatively short period of time. Highly recommended!

Matthew J 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 1 12-10-2011
As someone who has never taken a french class before, Laure made me feel comfortable and was able to get me started on simple lessons which the led to me being able to quickly pick up the necessary base skills to improve markedly over a short time. I highly recommend Laure.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors