Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mrs Manju Parmar - Doncaster, Melbourne

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 21 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
100%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
100%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
100%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
98%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
100%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
98%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
99%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
100%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.9

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Amber 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 112 03-01-2019
Hi Manju Thank you so much for helping me in Chemistry through out my VCE. I got 50 in year 12 and this is all because of your help and patiently explaining everything to me. Thank you again and wish you all the best for this year😊

Lisa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 40 16-12-2018
Manju was an excellent tutor. Very good at explaining all the content in a variety of ways in order to provide greater understanding. I was aiming for a score of 25 in chemistry in order to meet the minimum for my course and ended up achieving a 41 study score. Without the help of Manju I would not have achieved this score. She also provides an endless supply of practice exams and marks them between lessons. 10/10 would highly recommend Manju for VCE chemistry

Victoria 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 20 05-01-2017
I would highly recommend Manju. She was always well prepared, taught me thoroughly and made sure I understood everything required patiently. I did really well because of her, and I am very happy :)

Ryan M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 30 25-10-2016
Manju was a huge help to me all year. She is extremely knowledgeable, and enthusiastic with her teaching, and was readily available to assist me with whatever I needed. Would highly recommend her for anyone looking to improve their chemistry.

Sandeep S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 90 20-11-2014
Manju is extremely knowledgeable, accommodating, and welcoming in her approach. When i was doing a sac as part of my vce last year, she arranged to have a tutoring session with me with just an hours notice in advance, despite the fact that we had not corresponded prior to that. With her help, my low C & D average picked up to the high A's, a standard which extended into the first year of my undergraduate science degree, which I am currently undertaking, owing once again to her efficient tutelage. I would highly recommend her to anyone having trouble understanding any of the areas of this subject, or not knowing how to apply or attain those hard to get concepts. Thanks Manju!

Evelyn 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 48 06-11-2014
Thanks Manju for all your help this year!! I enjoyed and learned so much from you and feel prepared for my chemistry exam! I understand all the concepts and have a lot more confidence in answering the questions. Also thanks for being so kind and caring, and I appreciate all the time you spent with me. Hope you have a lovely trip! We'll catch up when you come back :)

Clare 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 34 30-07-2014
Hi Manju thank you so much for helping me in my Uni's Chemistry especially Organic section. I was really very weak but your teaching skills and knowledge helped me a lot.

Michelle 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
VCE Chemistry 40 30-07-2014
Thanks Manju for being such a helpful and encouraging tutor. I really appreciate all your hard work and my score reflected it.

Armin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 61 30-07-2014
Thank you so much Manju for all of your help in my VCE and also in improving my score.

Sara H 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Chemistry 30 13-11-2013
Very well-informed about Chemistry and was able to answer all my questions. Punctual, easy to communicate with and very encouraging. Highly recommended! Thankyou Manju.

Dan S 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 25 24-08-2013
I had this teacher for almost half of the year. She is really great, intelligent and very hard working. She has lots of patience and makes sure that her students thoroughly understand the concepts. I was very delighted to study under her guidance. I would definitely recommend her.

Sandeep 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 6 21-06-2013
Ms Manju is an awesome tutor. She is very knowledgeable and has imparted a wealth of her knowledge to me. She is very flexible with her time. I once had a SAC and was not a 100% prepared and seeked her assistance to run through with me just before the start of school and she was very accomodative with the adhoc arrangement. She is just great and any student who sourcing for chemistry assistance must not bypass Ms Manju. I have improved tremendously in my grades. Thks, Ms Manju.

Tanasha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
GAMSAT Chemistry 25 08-12-2012
Hi Manju after a long time I'm gonna write about your help which you did for me throughout my gamsat preparation. No doubt I've passed my test because of you and I need your help again. I hope if you have free time, you can teach me. will call u soon.....thanx

Sarah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
2nd year university chemistry 2 18-09-2012
I simply love her ! she has been an amazing help to me and I passed chemistry last semester all beucause of the help and support she offered me anytime I asked for it.

Ann A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 66 15-07-2012
I took tution from Manju for three years. I started when I was doing vce and after that I prepared for GAMSAT. She was the only Chemistry teacher who helped me a lot to get good grade in vce as well as I passed my GAMSAT because of her. Thank you very much. Really you did a great job for me. I'll always keep in touch with you.

Benjamin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 38 06-07-2012
Really good teacher. Always gives good advice how to make balance between important topics and others. That's why I got 90% in year 11 and I hope I'll get same in year 12.

Sumin C 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5
Chemistry 1 30-06-2012
She was able to give examples to explain any questions and problems I had with chemistry, and she was helpful in that I could understand the subject more thoroughly and clearly.

Sandy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 32 28-06-2012
Thank you so much for everything you have done for me. I was not good in Chemistry but now I am confident that I can do very good and it's because of her. I'm studying in year 12. I was very confused in spectroscopic and chromatographic techniques but she has explained everything so simply that it become easier for me. Please do same for me in future. Thank you once again.

Natasha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 26 26-06-2012
Great great Chemistry teacher. She has a great knowledge of subject and always gives a beautiful explanation of topics. I have started tution in year 11 and now I am in year 12. I'd like to continue with her in uni also. A big thank to you for all of this.

Adam S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 45 25-06-2012
I started tution in Chemistry from Manju when I was doing my vce. Now I am studying in 2nd year at Monash University and still I am taking help from her. She is really vivid and astounding in Chemistry. She helped me a lot. I was so lucky that I got such an amazing tutor.

Tracey 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 3 19-06-2012
Very nice, and goes through important things thoroughly.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors