Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr June Zhao -  Melbourne

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 16 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
SINING 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Madarin 5 16-07-2021
June taught my children for 4 years, she is very patient and experienced, always encouraging the boys to learn Mandarin in a proper way. Our families like her because she is not just a tutor, but also a good friend of us, she cared about our children very much even after they graduated from the high school. Choose June, no regret.

Eve 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mandarin 196 15-07-2021
June has taught my son for 5 years and has helped him maintain his mandarin at high level. She’s a marvelous teacher- she teaches not just the language but helps the student understand the culture behind it in interesting ways. June has maintained excellent relationships with both the student and parents- she’s a great tutor but also a wonderful person. My son has learned a lot from her and she even came to give us cake to celebrate before my son left to study at NYU!

Stanley 4.0 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4
Mandarin 5 15-07-2021
June is a nice teacher, helped my sons study mandarin in a ptetty good way. She also maintained a very good relationship with our family after the studying, invited us to her home for party, drank coffee with us and sent greeting cards to us in every holiday, very warm person.

Henry 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chinese 15 15-07-2021
I’ve had June tutor me for my Mandarin for a few years. She is always prepared for her lessons, and I especially enjoyed her lessons on Chinese culture/poetry. I definitely recommend her for students doing VCE.

Matthew 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mandarin 100 14-07-2021
June has tutored me for a number of years in mandarin now, and she’s always patient, well-prepared, and kindhearted. I can’t recommend her enough! She has a well of experience to draw from that really brings the language to life, with her extensive knowledge of the culture- both academic and personal- enhancing the lessons greatly. She’s been incredibly accommodating with scheduling, which is especially important during exam season. Her lessons are structured and targeted, with plenty of supporting material available. Very thankful to have had June as my tutor!

Dr S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 40 11-09-2020
June is a knowledgeable and experienced tutor for my son who is doing his Year 12 Biology study this year. She is always well prepared for her lessons and uses effective teaching resources in her presentations that are very helpful in understanding the complicated Biological subjects. June’s presentation slides greatly facilitate learning as she uses not only animated, colorful graphics but also visual aids such as videos in explaining the subject contents which really enhance the learning experience of the students. In addition, she is a really committed and responsible tutor, working with a plan tailored for the school-based tests and examination. She uses exam-targeted information in each topic and subject areas that really support to achieve a good progress in school-based assessment tasks. She has a great personality, is always reachable, and flexible. June communicate well and is capable of maintaining a good rapport not only with her students but parents as well. I recommend June who knows what she is doing very well as an excellent Biology tutor.

Alison 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 25 07-09-2020
I hired June to up-skill my daughter in Maths. June has been well prepared, concerned that my daughter is making progress towards her goal, and adjusting if she is not. She has good level of patience in explaining new concepts and ensuring the concept is understood before moving on. Flexibility around lesson time has been helpful to keep up with regular weekly lessons when life gets in the way - I really appreciate it. June has also taken on-line tutoring in her stride and we haven't missed a beat. My daughter's Maths skills have improved enormously since she started, with her school maths subjects moving from below par to being ahead of her school year. Highly recommend June as a Maths tutor.

Wilson 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Biology 5 07-07-2020
June has been an excellent biology tutor! Her patience, prompt response time and method of explaining and teaching has made it extremely easy for me to understand and apply new concepts. Her tutoring services has been extremely beneficial to my studies- would 100% recommend!

David 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Math 5 06-07-2020
June tutored my son in the subjects Math and Chinese for a total of 2 semesters and the results were astonishing. We noticed an improve in grades right away, and my son went on to become one of the top performing students in his class. We will continue to use June's tutoring services to help our son further excel in his studies. MANY THANKS!!

James 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mandarin 5 06-07-2020
I am going to work in China in a few months and wanted to improve my Chinese. June was patient in helping me understand difficult phrases and idioms. One thing that other tutors I've had in the past that doesn't do is that June actually helps ties the cultural background to the language, rather than just reaching the language as is. I'm really glad that I came to June and I would recommend it to anyone.

Andrew 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Very experienced! 5 06-07-2020
June has been great at helping me understand my Mandarin subject. Highly recommended if you want someone who is patient and very easy to talk to.

Jaye 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 5 5 4
My tutor experience 5 06-07-2020
Thus far, I have had a few lessons with Dr.June… I am really happy with what I’m seeing- Specifically the way she is able to thoroughly break down things- both graphically and verbally. I do see myself only going further in maths via Dr.June's assistance. Thank you.

Justin 4.5 4 5 5 5 4 5 4 5
Maths 5 06-07-2020
Excellent guidance and in depth teaching from June over the last few sessions. Making great progress and advancing in calculus with high marks.

Michelle 4.5 5 4 4 5 4 5 5 4
Mathematics 5 06-07-2020
June was very patient and gave me the confidence to tackle complex equations. She showed me multiple ways of approaching any particular question if I didn’t understand the first way. I loved working with her I would definitely recommend anyone who is having trouble getting their head around mathematics

Jessica 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics and Science 10 02-10-2019
June is a very dedicated and approachable tutor who has helped my daughter immensely over the past year. She is able to identify gaps and is always thoroughly prepared for each lesson. A new perspective to learning that's more targeted outside the normal classroom structure has helped improve my daughter's work ethic and grades, so very thankful. Jessica

Catherine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 40 23-08-2018
Dr June Zhao is a very friendly and competent tutor. She is able to engage and talk to students in a way that they understand. She has been able to improve my son's marks in Maths Methods. He is now much more confident and is enjoying his learning.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors