Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mrs Annie Li -  Melbourne - East Melbourne

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 11 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Karan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 10 05-01-2021
Annie is the most helpful tutor not only is she prompt in her responses to questions but she goes the extra mile to ensure that her students understand the knowledge and processes that are required in Maths methods. Highly recommended if you want a competitive advantage over other students.

Stafford 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 4 5 5
Maths Methods 25 04-01-2021
Always enthusiastic and patient when teaching. Is always very willing to help her students improve.

Nathan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Math Methods 50 01-01-2021
Annie is an extremely dedicated and knowledgeable tutor who helped me immensely throughout the year with my SACS and exam preparation. Annie's detailed explanations and different approaches for difficult topics greatly increased my confidence with each lesson and dramatically improved my problem solving skills. The abundance of material for exam preparation that Annie provides is also an invaluable aspect of her lessons and ensured I gained exposure to as many unique questions as possible before the examinations. I highly recommend Annie as a tutor to anyone who is looking to succeed in VCE Methods/Specialists and consistently obtain top marks throughout the year. Thank you so much for the year Annie!

Raymond 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 4
Further Maths 70 31-12-2020
Over the past two years Annie has been an encouraging and helpful teacher. She has put in so much effort to ensure that her students can do the best to their ability. Annie has paid great attention to the areas where I would have lost marks and given me tips and tricks to make maths more easy and enjoyable. She has immense knowledge and resources such as practice papers that helped me prepare to be able to get a a great study score of 40, Annie has helped immensely with Further Maths without her I wouldn't have done it.

Joshua 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 40 13-12-2019
Really good maths tutor. Thanks to Annie, I got a raw 45 for Methods. Knows the content very well, punctual and has access to many practice exams and solutions.

Caitlyn 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematical Methods 130 12-12-2019
Annie is a very wise and patient tutor who has taught me for the past three years. She explains quite clearly and makes all lessons enjoyable. While learning with her my problem solving skills improved dramatically, and I would not have been able to score a raw 44 in methods without her help. I highly recommend Annie as a tutor!

Kanishka 4.5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5 5
VCE Further Mathematics 30 12-12-2019
Annie has been an encouraging and helpful teacher this year and I cannot stress enough how much effort she puts in to ensuring that her students do well. In a subject like Further Maths, it can be easy to drop marks and so Annie has paid great attention to the areas where I have struggled. With the amount of knowledge and resources that she has, Annie has helped immensely with Further Maths.

Gavin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 52 07-01-2018
Annie is a very knowledgable and dedicated tutor - on top of that, she manages to logically explain ideas that would otherwise be very difficult to grasp. She is always prepared with lesson materials, whether they be practice papers or exercises, and without fail, patiently and happily re-explain concepts if don't get them upon first inspection. My mathematical abilities have certainly improved, with a better grasp on a subject often quite daunting and hard, and I would certainly recommend Annie to all students looking for a tutor to improve their mathematical skills.

Leo 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 60 21-12-2017
Mrs Li provided a lot of material for exam preparation, her knowledge is very extensive and she was very helpful in explaining topics which I had difficulty with. Her one and a half year tuitions prepared me well for the end of year exam, and I achieved a 43 in methods.

Jeremy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Specialist Maths 80 20-12-2017
I graduated Melbourne High school this year receiving a raw 45 in Methods and raw 41 in specialist, and I’ve had Ms Li from the start of Year 11 through to year 12, and she has assisted me many times, showing me new approaches to problems, ways of understanding difficult concepts that might arise. She is very knowledgeable in the area of maths and is able to transfer that knowledge to me in our weekly sessions.

Charles 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 46 18-12-2017
I've been learning from Ms Annie Li since start of year 12. Annie is a very knowledgeable teacher who can explain difficult problems in an easy way. She uses multiple approaches for one problem and because of this she makes me very confident in mathematics. Annie is a very resourceful teacher who always come prepared and provide a handful of practice SAC/exam questions. With Annie's help with maths, I've done my SACs over 90% in year 12 and 46 RAW score in the final exams.