Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr. Pierre Elias - Ace International Tutoring Pty. Ltd. -  Melbourne

Overall rating of 4.7 stars based on 15 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Renee 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English chemistry methods 45 14-12-2019
Dr Elias does not only possess great knowledge and unique methods in his expertise but he also shows great care and profound enthusiasm. I cannot recommend him enough. He is a very rare quality and I encourage students with a thirst for success to take his advice very seriously.

Anna 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry - English 42 05-11-2012
Outstanding assistance and a great pleasure to have someone not only to assist but to broaden your knowledge on matters and means that I am pretty certain not many would have. I like to thank Dr. Elias for his enthusiasm and keen readiness to always assist even when he is so busy with university work and other commitments. I am looking forward to my results soon. Thank you!

Brigette 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry - English 40 10-01-2010
I felt obliged to post this on the site after I read Darcy's comments which he posted on 10/08/09 and I could not let his comments go without proper explanation. Dr. Elias explained to me what took place as he always does provide a very friendly approach with all students in every session. The cancellation wasn't really a cancellation but it was a non confirmation as he did not confirm that he was able to attend the lesson and as soon as he found out he let the student know. I would not feel right for others to have the wrong idea about his approach as he is a great educator and the ones who need this sort of comments are definitely not getting it: the bad teachers and the ones lacking knowledge and enthusiasm for their job. I would like to ask Darcy to explain properly without leaving such inaccurate review. I cannot highly recommend Dr. Elias enough, he is one of the few whom we need more of. I hope my feedback would clarify and I am pretty sure if other students would read this, they would do the same.

Nidal 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology - Chemistry - English 35 10-01-2010
I would like to strongly recommend Dr. Elias to anyone who is aiming at high achievements. He is really dedicated into perfecting the education approach. I would also like to comment on Darcy's post: I completely disagree with him and from what I understood Dr. Elias only had two sessions with him / her ( it might be someone else who posted this with the name "Darcy") and what he found out is that this student did not put enough effort. Before these students post any feedback, they should be honest with themselves.

Tanya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English - Maths 38 10-01-2010
I completely agree with Brigette and Nidal. I really highly recommend Dr. Elias, I have to say one of the best educators out there. Darcy, stop posting inaccurate info, this is gonna have many students replying to your feedback. Very dishonest.

Bianca S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry - English year 12 10 01-11-2009
I like to thank Dr. Elias for his great assistance and extensive knowledge; I really enjoyed his friendly approach and advice that pushed me to always attempt the best I can.

Darcy 1.5 5 1 1 1 2 2 1 1
Chemistry 2 10-08-2009
Dr. Elias displays good tutoring techniques and a vast knowledge in the subject. However, i feel there was quite a downside to his professionalism. Cancelling on different occasions, right before a scheduled meeting, at late hours of the night. Poor communication regarding availability and lack of punctuality and organisation. I am greatly dissapointed as i have missed valuable time progressing in a subject i greatly needed help with.

Kathy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry - French 4 04-05-2009
I just wanted to put this down to thank Dr. Elias for his great approach in assisting me in Chemistry and French, I never knew that shortcuts and other ways in tackling study existed. I recommend him first before looking anywhere else.

Kyla Z 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Psychology - Accounting 18 21-08-2008
I wasn't expecting to get A+ in either Psychology or Accounting for the midyears, Pierre kept telling me that he was expecting me to get a really good result, I have to say I was surprised but I realised that it is not just the knowledge that counts but also the attitude and approach. It is a great difference to see where i am compared to when I started the sessions 3months ago, I thought I post this message to express my thoughts and also to thank Pierre for his great personality and attitude.

Tien 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French - English - Chemistry 5 22-06-2008
It is rare to find a highly educated individual with such a depth of knowledge, friendly attitude, and ample experience, I like to thank Dr. Pierre for his efforts and I am looking forward for the next term.

Ian R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 4 18-01-2008
I recommend this company for all students studying a language or any other subject, everything is clear and the teaching methods are great and unique. I want to thank Pierre for simplifying and pointing out important study techniques, also for the great atiitude.

Andrew 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths - English 5 12-12-2007
Great teaching techniques & outstanding broad knowledge. A+++

Felix V 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 2 24-11-2007
These sessions were very helpful, I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking clarification in their studies.

Edward 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths (Specialist) 2 11-11-2007
I recommend this company to everyone, I am very glad I went to this website, I tried many tutors and I lamost lost hope but then when I contacted Pierre and had the first two sessions, I have no second thoughts about the professionalism and knowledge he provided. Top level results. Excellent!

Chris 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5
Chemistry 3 11-11-2007
Excellent, I am already feeling confident, I recommend them (especially Dr. Elias).

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors