Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mrs Delphine in Doncaster - VCE PREPARATION -  Melbourne - Doncaster

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 36 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Georgia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 40 11-02-2019
After finishing VCE french in 2018 I can honestly say I could not have done it without Delphine. She was not only extremely helpful, resourceful and organised but also such a warm and understanding person. She truly made me feel comfortable in every session and she was always willing to go above and beyond to help me. She knows the VCE course from back to front and I would highly recommend her as a tutor.

Navya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 40 01-02-2019
An amazing French tutor. Delphine really helped me improve my skills in all the assessable areas in French in a way I could not have done alone. Furthermore, she puts 100% into her students and truly cares as much about their success as much as they do.

Ash 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 15 31-01-2019
Delphine was and still is an amazing french tutor. Coming to her in such short notice, term 3 of year 12 to be precise, she ensured to make time and room to teach me. She prepares content very early so that when you come to class all the materials are ready to be used. She has plenty of exercises, formula sheets (so useful and vital for orals) and videos that aid in improving you're french. Furthermore, something I really noticed was that she would always take classes longer than the paid 1 hour and throughout the week Delphine corrected all my essays and work. Overall, Delphine is a dedicated, french-loving, motivating teacher who never fails to make class the most enjoyable! :) Would definitely recommend her to any age student that is learning french.

Susan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 200 30-01-2019
Delphine is without a doubt the best tutor I've ever had. She helped me find my passion for French, and I always left our one-on-one sessions feeling stress-free and content. She is a kind, bubbly and patient person to whom I can attribute a lot of my success in French. Delphine provided me with so many resources which helped me prepare well for all my SACs and exams, as well as improve and extent my French. I would highly reccommend Delphine to anyone looking to improve their French!

David 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 50 30-01-2019
I’ve had the privilege to have Delphine as my tutor over the final VCE year of my studies at school. After moving down from advanced French to mainstream, Delphine gave me the confidence and skills I needed to do the best I could. She is the most supportive and helpful tutor I have had and I would highly recommend her to everyone, my only regret was that I didn’t start with her earlier.

Enoch 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 10 30-01-2019
Excellent tutor, heaps of resources for orals/written/grammar, so passionate about French, obvious love of the language. Understands common student problems, has a deep understanding about the intricacies of the French language. She is always willing to help! Is really able to elevate your love of French and your results.

Alisha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 40 22-01-2019
Delphine is a caring, knowledgeable tutor who is passionate about her work and your success. She truly cares for you needs and is always able to help further your understanding and assist in all forms of french communication. Definitely recommend!!

Arshia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 100 07-02-2018
I have worked with Delphine for the whole duration of my VCE high school and can confidently say that Delphine made VCE French so enjoyable and less stressful. She is able to identify the strengths and weaknesses of each student and ensures that every student feels confident and prepared for their upcoming assessments. She offers many resources (including exercises, notes and audio) which help immensely to essay writing, reading comprehension and the listening component of the VCE exam. I would not have achieved such remarkable results without Delphine's help. I strongly recommend Delphine if you want to succeed in VCE French or just to improve your French in general.

Lachlan 4.5 5 5 5 3 5 5 5 5
French 160 05-02-2018
I've had the immense pleasure to have learnt from and known Delphine over almost the entirety of my high-school career. Delphine nurtures a love and appreciation for the French language beyond the classroom with an incomparable enthusiasm for her students' success. She was always well-prepared with engaging material and catered to my needs and interests. I achieved some incredible result in French for VCE, in large part, a testament to her dedication and encouragement. I could not recommend Delphine enough.

Lian 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 37 04-02-2018
Delphine is an outstanding French tutor and one I would recommend to anyone seeking to drastically improve their language skills. Her lessons are always well planned and relevant to the VCE French curriculum. Without Delphine’s knowledge and help, I would not have been able to achieve the study score I received in this subject. Her ingenious learning strategies and tips in grammar and extensive help in all aspects of French enabled me to feel completely prepared for all of my assessments. Delphine’s warmth, enthusiasm and encouragement created a calming atmosphere and made French highly enjoyable. She has boosted my confidence and inspired me to continue learning French beyond my secondary schooling years.

Vishnu 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 80 03-02-2018
I studied VCE Units 3&4 French in 2017 and I obtained a raw study score of 49. I would not have achieved such a high score had it not been for Delphine. She helped me tremendously throughout the years by providing a wide range of resources to enhance my French vocabulary and grammar. She also did a lot of general conversation and detailed study practice with me every week to build up my confidence for the oral exam. Most of all, she was always supportive and a joy to be around, therefore, making my studies in French all the more enjoyable.

Helen 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 60 03-02-2018
For two years Delphine has been such a great support for my studies in VCE French. She helped me to improve from average grades to top scoring scores in year 12. She is very experienced and has many resources to help me excel in French. Tutoring with her has been the best decision in order for me to become more confident in French. I cannot recommend her services enough!

Monika 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 40 02-02-2018
I have had the pleasure of taking lessons from Delphine in year 12. She is such a genuine person and a highly talented teacher who tailors each lesson to your specific needs. She has helped me improve my writing a lot, by working on weak grammar points and providing me with strategies and tips to tackling exam prompts. When it comes to speaking, she makes you feel so comfortable and at ease so you are not worried about making mistakes. She highlights grammar and pronounciation errors (no matter how many times you make them, she is so patient) and also develops your responses and ideas so you can stand out. As much as VCE French can get stressful, Delphine has a way of making you enjoy it and getting the most out of it.

Max 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 200 02-02-2018
Could not reccomend highly enough. Delphine took me from an average student to well above average, and thanks largely to her I was able to reach a score which surpassed my wildest expectations. Being french she has a wealth of knowledge that you just cannot get from a non-french speaker, countless times Delphine has corrected the french of not just myself but my own teacher. Overall an amazing all round tutor.

Emily 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 100 02-02-2018
I am forever grateful to have found Delphine in my final two years of high school. Having lost interest in French for a period of time, she has managed to rekindle my passion for French - using many different techniques to teach and make French interesting in all components of reading, writing, listening and speaking. With a vast range of resources, she is able to guide and teach French for SACs and Exams down to the finest detail. Delphine's kind, supportive and incredibly patient nature has allowed me to learn both comfortably and willingly and has enabled me to become more confident in the language of French.

Justin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 100 30-01-2018
Delphine is an incredibly talented, enthusiastic and compassionate French tutor who without doubt elevated me to the great success I achieved at the end of Yr 12. Her knowledge of the course content and VCE tricks proved to be invaluable when writing essays or preparing my detailed study oral, particularly when fine details and intricacies are often overlooked in the school classroom. Her teaching style is highly individual and always tailored to the student's pace and learning style, with pre-prepared lesson programs that shot me ahead of my peers at school. Her essay guides are also some of the best resources I ever picked up in French and ensured that I consistently scored 19s and 20s for my writing. Aside from that, Delphine is simple a lovely character, a great person to chat with and the overall environment of the lessons yearned me to return back every week. I am eternally grateful for what Delphine has done to improve my French skills and raise my appreciation of the French culture.

Jisoo R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 45 09-01-2016
Such an amazing tutor; learnt so much and improved heaps! Always made sure if I understood new concepts and dealt with me with lots of compassion and warmth each lesson.

Sarah A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 18 09-01-2016
I'm lost for words to describe the help and encouragement that Delphine has provided me during classes. She is a very passionate, approachable and animated tutor who is always prepared to go out of her way to help you progress and reduce stress during peak periods. She has helped me to do my best in VCE French in the Oral Exam, Written Exam and the Alliance Francaise Berthe Mouchette Competition. She was able to help me in all aspects of learning French from boosting confidence when speaking to key stylistic grammar techniques that brightened any piece of writing. I highly recommend Delphine for anyone seeking a French Tutor.

Annie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Excellent French Tutor 80 07-01-2016
Harnessing her insight as a native French speaker and a competent tutor, Delphine was able to pinpoint my needs and vastly extend my capabilities. Equipped with a plethora of resources, Delphine was readily prepared to impart knowledge and strategies that proved crucial for SACs and exams. With a keen eye for progress and a genuine care for me as a student, she allowed me to guide the lessons whilst ensuring that what she identified as areas of concern were tended to. Delphines encouraging and supportive teaching style is one to which I responded well. Without her guidance, I never would have obtained such excellent French results throughout my VCE years. I always looked forward to our sessions and will forever appreciate all that Delphine has done for me.

Anon 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
French 20 20-02-2015
Delphine is an exemplary French tutor. I studied VCE Unit 3 & 4 French in 2014, and Delphine helped me immensely, particularly in regards to the oral examination. Delphine provided me with a wealth of knowledge and understanding, particularly in the area of my detailed study, as well as helping me by correcting my grammar, ensuring that what I was saying was always sophisticated and accurate. Delphine put a great amount of effort into my studies, not only within the time frame of our tute, but also during her own time. Delphine constantly gave me practical, beneficial advice regarding my writing, which allowed me to go into my exam with a confident, assured mind frame. Delphine evidently had a vested interest in my success in VCE, and encouraged and motivated me constantly throughout the year. She fully prepared me for each aspect of the examination, allowing me to perform at my best. I would not have been able to achieve the success I did in VCE without the help of Delphine, however, above all, Delphine was constantly friendly, supportive, and a joy to be around, therefore making my studies in French all the more enjoyable.

Kate 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4
French 50 07-02-2015
I really enjoyed my tutoring lessons with Delphine. I always looked forward to learning French with her and she really built my love for the French language. I found that her classes put French into a worldwide context and made learning French seem like a useful skill, rather than just a VCE subject. I would recommend any student who wants to improve their communication skills in French to Delphine.

Ping 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 50 07-02-2015
Delphine was a extremely understanding teacher to me. She went above and beyond what I expected, providing me with the extra knowledge and support that I needed to boost my confidence in French and excel in my studies. She is very patient and thorough. I recommend students of all skills.

Vinuri 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 40 06-02-2015
Delphine is the best French teacher I've ever had in the 6 years I've been learning French. She is always enthusiastic about teaching and is very dedicated to helping her students improve. I am forever thankful for her help.

Tom H 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 50 06-02-2015
Native French speaker, so no worries with language errors, yet great speaks English, so is able to communicate clearly with students. Has a wide variety of grammatical, listening, writing and speaking tasks available for her students. Lively, energetic and friendly, I would recommend her to anyone of any French ability. My French improved out of sight with her sessions!

Denise 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 35 03-02-2014
I received a raw study score of 44 for French in VCE and I could not have done so without the help of Delphine! Delphine's assistance allowed me to change from a student who struggled with French grammar and the French accent into one who was a finalist in the Alliance Francaise de Melbourne French Oral competition. Her patience and friendly demeanour allowed me to ask questions without feeling embarrassed and her weekly email corrections of essays ensured that I learnt from my mistakes. Merci Delphine!

Hendrik D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French tuition 25 29-01-2014
My family and I attended French lessons with Delphine for the duration of 2013 and in that time we have enjoyed every minute of Delpine's classes. Delphine is is native French and we found her classes very enjouable and constructive. We would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to learn French.

Ellie 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
IB French 30 07-01-2014
I would not have passed IB French without Delphine! After many disasters with school teachers, she was so accommodating and understanding of my situation, and ready to help me in preparation of my final exams. Lacking in many areas, Delphine quickly identified them and then targeted them in our weekly sessions. It was always fun, informative and I always walked away feeling as though I had learnt something. I could never thank her enough for her commitment and understanding and assistance, I highly recommend Delphine as a tutor!

Simon H 4.0 4 4 5 5 5 4 4 4
French 14 06-01-2014
Very happy with Delphines attitude, motivation and level of French language skills.My Daughter enjoys her tutorials with Delphine and hopefully will progress in French in a positive and productive way.

Sue O 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 22 06-01-2014
We are extremely lucky to have found Delphine. She comes to help our daughter with so much enthusiasm and high spirits she is like a breath of fresh air. Delphine makes learning fun and I often hear laughter during her tutorials. All the members in our family have made a positive connection with Delphine and we look forward to her visits.

Lexi S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 9 French 10 15-12-2013
Delphine has taken me from having a very low understanding of French to reaching A+ in ALL tests & exams. Her enthusiasm made it inviting & enjoyable. I would recommend anyone at any level to be tutored by Delphine. The confidence I now have is amazing. Delphine taught me the foundations to continue to build on. I now enjoy French. Thank you Delphine.

Kevin W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 12 14-12-2013
Delphine is a superb tutor in French. She has great patience with someone not able to grasp the accent. Her lessons are very well prepared with plenty of basic sheets of grammar to learn from. She sets homework which she checks at the start of the next lesson. There is a huge advantage in learning French from one whose native language is French. I can recommend without reservation Delphine as a tutor to anyone of any standard or age, interested in learning French as a beginner or for coaching for external exams.

Mia O 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 40 20-02-2013
My experience with Delphine was invaluable. I always came away from our sessions feeling as though I had made great progress. She is always optimistic and friendly and would go above and beyond to help me. She is particularly helpful with oral preparation which is perhaps the most difficult aspect of the subject. She is inspiring to listen to and I have fond memories of my time with Delphine.

Sophie T 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 20 28-01-2013
Delphine is a tutor that not only knows the language and the subject inside out but she also is so easy to communicate with. She constantly had an interest with my progress and how i was finding the topic we were studying at school, i found that seeing her throughout year 12 french made a huge difference and helped me a lot

Callum 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 24 03-01-2013
Delphine helped me improve my French in every way. I learnt in many different ways all of which were successful.

Chris M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 20 21-11-2012
Delphine came to our house and taught us French from a very beginner level to confident in basic conversation, formalities and navigation. Not only was she helpful with our language progress but helped us allot with French etiquette and way of life information that has us fully prepared for our trip to France. I can't recommend her highly enough!

Lucy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 4 15-04-2012
As a student, I have definitely felt myself improve in French with Delphine. She is always enthousiastic about teaching and is able to highlight improvement areas that we continue to work on. I always look forward to my weekly sessions with Delphine because I feel that she is providing me with authentic french knowledge, and her lessons are free from pressure or intimidation. I would strongly recomend Delphine as a french tutor!

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors