Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Tahir Nagji -  Perth

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 27 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Alana 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 10 30-11-2018
Tahir without a doubt is the best tutor I have had, I am not a natural at chemistry at all and he was able to assist me to a distinction! He helped me festers about the uni and get my head around it.well worth the money!

Anita 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 10 29-11-2018
I highly recommend Tahir. He is extremely knowledgeable, very patient, always thorough and a pleasure to work with. Look no further...heโ€™s your guy ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ

Oscar 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 10 28-11-2018
Tahir's tutoring has been excellent. He made concepts which I personally found confusing and difficult to digest much clearer, and his supportive and calm approach ensured a relaxed and enjoyable learning experience. Highly recommended.

Jason 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Foundations of maths MAT1108 6 11-08-2018
Tahir provided tutoring for a foundations of mathematics unit for university. He explained the the content in a very to understand way and is very patient. Very happy with his skills as a tutor, would definitely recomend.

Jacqui 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 20 09-02-2018
Tahir tutors my son with year 8 Maths and Science. My son has never been interested in maths. However, he has become more motivated and keen to learn. Tahir is very patient, friendly and does use different ways to make the lessons more interesting. Thanks Tahir!

Sara 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
GAMSAT 10 09-02-2018
Tahir tutored me this year for GAMSAT section 3 and really helped me improve my score. He was always able to tell when I was confused and took extra time to explain things in a simple way and I highly recommend him to anyone needing science or maths tutoring!

David 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 22 14-12-2017
Tahir tutored me in chemistry and helped me immensely. He had an uncanny knack to quickly understand where I was struggling and why, while clearly explaining things so I was able to understand them. I highly recommend him if you need help.

Holly-Ann 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 20 14-12-2017
I started tutoring with Tahir halfway through a university unit in chemistry. I went from failing and hating chemistry to having a solid understanding of the content and receiving a grade I never thought was achievable (high distinction). Tahir was patient and was able to provide explanations in different ways if I wasn't understanding. I would 100% recommend Tahir to anyone studying maths, physics, chemistry or GAMSAT

Naomi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
GAMSAT 20 20-07-2017
Tahir tutors me for my upcoming GAMSAT. I find the sessions extremely helpful we and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend him.

Suzanne 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and Chemistry 15 30-05-2017
Tahir tutors my year 12 daughter in math and chemistry. His tuition has not only assisted in improving her grades, it has also lifted her confidence.

Natalie L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and Chemistry 1 18-08-2016
My eldest son was struggling with his Math and found Chemistry challenging when he was in Year 11. Under the guidance of Tahir, he graduated Year 12 with awesomely high grades. My boy's feedback about Tahir's teaching was that Tahir helped make the topics/concepts clearer and easier to understand. In addition, I like the fact that Tahir is responsible, always on time and never missed a lesson. I would definitely highly recommend Tahir

Pritika P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 20 04-04-2016
Tahir tutors both my sons aged 14 and 10 and we're very happy with the way he works with them, both boys thoroughly enjoy the sessions too . He is very patient and knows how to keep them interested. I would highly recommend Tahir :)

Karen B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Method, Chemistry and Ph 33 02-11-2015
Tahir has been tutoring my son Jack for the second part of this year. Jack is in year 11 and was struggling with Math Methods and wanted to improve on his marks. With Tahir's help Jack is now doing extremely well in Maths, Physics and Chemistry. We can't thank Tahir enough for all his help. Jack enjoys his tutoring time with Tahir, and Tahir has been great support for Jack. Jacks confidence has also improved a lot, and we will definitely be keeping Tahir on as a tutor for Jack next year. I would highly recommend Tahir to anyone looking for a great and inspiring tutor.

Chandramohan R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry, Maths, Physics and 90 18-07-2015
Tahir has been a amazing tutor. He is very patient, and explains things extremely clearly and well. He has a excellent understanding of Maths and Science and knows how to teach. I highly recommend Tahir to anyone. He has helped me with various throughout my degree including units in Maths, Statistics, Chemistry and Physics. I would not have passed without his help. Thanks you very much!!

Louise S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and Science 60 18-07-2015
Mr T is responsible for the 94% result in my son's maths exam this week. He has been a great help. Thanks Mr T

Nicola R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 68 02-12-2014
Tahir was a fantastic help with my daughter who really struggles with maths. She just had her year 10 end of year exam and has gone from 40% to 82% and is so proud of herself!!! So grateful to Tahir for all his patience and expert teaching :)

Willa M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and Science 28 12-09-2014
I highly recommend Tahir, he is very patient with my daughter and explains everything in a way that she really understands. My daughter felt comfortable with him right from the start and I could even hear her laughing from time to time. He is very dedicated, reliable and a really nice guy.

Sarah A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 45 03-06-2014
As far as tutors go I highly recommend Tahir. He has a lot of patience and clearly demonstrates solutions to problems. He is extremely supportive and offers the appropriate advice. My results and understanding of complex matters have dramatically improved. Thanks Tahir

Tom S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 40 31-05-2014
Mr T has provided me with a great deal of help throughout my year 11/12 school and WACE exams along with my current University studies. The one-on-one time is fantastic and has allowed me to reach my grades necessary to achieve my goals.

Geraldine M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 30 08-07-2013
Tahir helped me succeed in Chemistry. He is a really good teacher, he has excellent knowledge of the subject, is well prepared and definitely help improved my knowledge in Chemistry. Thank you Tahir

Becky P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 30 01-07-2013
Tahir is one of the best tutors I have ever had. He helped me succeed in Maths 3AB and I would highly recommend him. I am going to study engineering at Curtin and this would not have happened without Tahir's help. Thank you

James D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 60 28-05-2013
I owe all my success to Mr Tahir - highly recommended. He is a great tutor.

Timo R 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 3
Mathematics 40 28-05-2013
Tahir is an amazing tutor. He has thought me well and with his great passion and patient character, he is able to make me love what I am doing now in Mathematics and Chemistry. I would have not passed my exams without his help. Thank you Tahir

Adam B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 20 03-05-2013
Mr T is a great and fantastic tutor who also has a great sense of humor. Mr T help explain some very hard and complex problems in a simple and effective manner which allows me to effectively understand it and apply it in a real life. He has a great sense of humour which makes my journey of learning to be very fun and interesting. Thanks for all your help over the years.

Ben R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and Chemistry 15 20-03-2013
Mr Tahir has tutored my son (who is now currently in year 10) for the past year, with excellent results. My son increased his marks dramatically with Tahir's help. My son now actually enjoys and understands Maths, Science and even school and learning in general which is great to see. The positive can-do attitude with well thought out remarks increased my sons confidence to tackle more difficult and complex problems. With Tahir's input not only did my son achieve well in Maths and Science but had a positive ongoing affect to all other subjects too. Tahir teaches relevant material to what is being taught in the class, he is punctual and well conversant with all aspects of the material he teaches and knows the the Western Australia Curriculum material well. Thank you for all your help.

Luke D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 50 12-03-2013
Was fortunate enough to have Tahir as my tutor for the last two years of my secondary schooling, and I wouldn't be able to achieve the success without his help and knowledge, would encourage any student looking for a quality tutor to call Tahir, and am hoping to continue to see him for tuition right through my tertiary study.

Robin M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 20 07-05-2012
Excellent Tutor! Very helpful - made all the concepts understandable and interesting. Highly recommended!

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors