Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Tutor Lim -  Melbourne - Richmond

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 14 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Jessie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 12 21-07-2021
The Tutor Lim Team are fantastic. They were able to find me a suitable tutor to assist me with a Uni unit focusing on Mathematics. I was able to influence lesson plans, and was always able to reach about between lessons if I need anything. Extremely flexible and accommodating.

Ashley 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Homes 10 19-07-2021
Great company! My tutor helped me a ton in understanding my Matlab assignments. Could not recommend more!

Kelly 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mechanics (TRC2201) 4 19-01-2020
I was provided with a very professional and helpful tutor which helped me understand the concepts in a short period of time. Thanks Lim!

Sarah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistical Physics (PHYC30017 5 12-01-2020
Really great tutoring service. Tutor Lim is very professional and the tutors are friendly and committed to helping you and finding various ways of explaining concepts that are hard to understand otherwise. Would recommend 10/10!

John 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Robotics 4 23-06-2018
Amazing tutors! Helped a lot with my exam preparation for my unit subject.

Jessie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Engineering Dynamics, Mechanic 3 22-01-2018
Tutor Lim has great tutors and Lim is quick to reply accommodating to my study needs. They helped me a lot in getting better understanding in my Engineering subjects. I am very happy with the service and would recommend others.

Kylie W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Math and Engineering 1 14-09-2016
From the beginning, LG recognized my learning style and tailored his lessons around me. He is extremely patient, and has a vested interest in my success. I would be nowhere near what it is today without his help.

Allen B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Engineering 1 12-09-2016
Patient, knowledgeable and a smart. He has a very good communication skills with students.he knows how to deliver the piece of information very well in different ways. Highly recommended tutor!!!

Caitlin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 1 20-07-2016
LG is a fantastic tutor and exactly who I needed to assist in my VCE preparation in maths methods. I've only had one lesson with him so far but it was clear how skilled he is at teaching. He is very friendly and is patient with students and their learning. I would recommend him 10/10.

Melika 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 1 30-10-2015
Great tutor, Explains the subjects clearly, he is very patient and encouraging.

Johnathan C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 20 30-10-2015
I've come through many tutors in my life . To start off with , I live in HK before I came to Australia. Often you see the tutors in HK are forceful, they make the learning pace extremely fast in order to finish the schedule they had , and make you into an exam mode. After the exam you forgot everything. Mr Lim is very patient and knowledgable. He can pretty much explain everything to you , I'm pretty bad at mathematics comparing to the people in the place I come from, but mr lim always show his patience and try to make you understand the point of a task or question, he never let you skip through a question you can't do it or you don't want to do it . Even one question that I had 10 questions on , he explains each in a stylish manner and you can understand what he says. Btw this guy has good abs and pretty cool looking :D

Alex 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Highly recommended! 5 11-08-2015
LG is a great tutor, and he really takes the time to explain things thoroughly and make sure all topics are covered. Can't recommend him highly enough!

Yvonne 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
IELTS 1 08-06-2015
Mr Lim is an excellent tutor! He is very patient, understanding and encouraging.

Edward H 4.5 5 5 5 4 4 5 4 4
Calculus 3 23-05-2015
This was my first tutoring lesson with Lian. All I have to say is that he is great!! He is a fantastic tutor and explains and shows everything in detail! Lian has such a unique way of solving maths related problems and I am so excited to continue working with him!! Thanks Lian!!

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors