Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Fifi English Specialist and HSC - Burwood, Sydney

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 19 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
97%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
97%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
97%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
93%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
97%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
94%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
97%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
96%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.8

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Anany 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Advanced 80 25-12-2017
What differentiates Fifi from other tutors out there is her level of dedication towards her students and her ability to help them improve their writing skills, tremendously. Her teaching style enables the students to truly understand, the requirement to achieve top band in HSC English. The methodical approach she takes towards Essay writing and creative writing helped me improve my ranks significantly at my high school (Normanhurst Boys HS) and do well in the HSC exams as well. Her friendly and helpful attitude towards her students help them gain confidence in their abilities and thus positions them to achieve high marks. Additionally, Fifi helped me with my UNSW Co-op application and LAT exam, her tips and input allowed me to gain entry into UNSW Dual Law and helped me in securing an interview for the Actuary co-op. With Fifi as your tutor, English is one subject you won't have to worry about during your HSC.

Jess 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced English 100 01-12-2017
Fifi has helped me with my advanced english studies since the beginning of year 12 and has significantly helped me improve my English ranks at school (PLC Sydney) and writing skills - making one of my weakest subjects, one of my strongest!! Fifi was super dedicated and patient in helping me reach my potential, I never knew I was capable of :) She is definitely the best english tutor anyone could have! I definitely recommend Fifi as an english tutor, and can guarantee that she will be able to improve your marks and writing abilities, immediately!!

2017graduate 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 30 18-11-2017
Fifi helped me with English Adv and Ext 1 in terms 2-4 of year 12 and I have seen so much improvement in my essay writing skills.Having attended a high school which is quite strong in english (go Pymble!), I never thought I could climb the ranks so dramatically in English, however, with Fifi's help the impossible seems to have happened as my final internal ranks places me in a relatively safe position to attain the highest band (according to data from previous years). Would definitely recommend!

Cindy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Adv & Ext 1 40 17-11-2017
Fifi is an AMAZING tutor that has helped me so much throughout the year!! She has helped me with not only english advanced, but also english extension 1 and is definitely one of the biggest reason for my good assessment marks!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE IN YEAR 12!!

Will 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English/Music 75 17-12-2016
Fifi taught me in HSC English Advanced and the practical component in Music 2 and was seriously the best tutor and friend. Compared to other tutors that I had, Fifi stood out because she didn't make the subject boring and was able to teach using modern concepts so that I understood them easily. It was hard to admit but I even started liking English after I started seeing myself improve in my marks at school. She adjusted her explanation to my level and I cannot thank her enough for my band 6 marks for english advanced and my music practical this year! I cannot rate Fifi any higher and would definitely recommend students of all ages to her tutoring lessons!!!!

Daniel D 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
English 4 17-12-2016
Hands down best english tutor. I came to her 3-4 weeks before my HSC, averaging high 80s however not able to reach the A range in standard english. Although it was definitely last minute and rushed, she was patient with me every lesson, providing all the knowledge i need for all of my essays. After 2-3 lessons with her, my teachers commended all my essays and told me that i was definitely ready for the HSC. Honestly, she is probably the reason why i got a band 6 in English! Regardless of what level of English you have she is guaranteed to get you an A. Would definitely recommend her to anyone!!

Shruti 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 12 15-12-2016
Fifi was really really good!!! She was super dedicated and had a good understanding of what makes a Band 6 response. In the short time that I was with Fifi she improved my comprehension and essay writing skills dramatically!!

Nelani 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Engli 60 02-03-2016
Fifi is the best English tutor I have ever had. I go to a private school and have been to MANY English tutors but none of them have been able to bring my grade up to an A. I Started seeing Fifi and the beginning of year 11 where my average mark was a C and I found English to be my hardest subject. Fifi taught me with passion and dedication, which was seen in the results of my first assessment task with her which I scored a high B in. After that my marks were in the A range, which I never thought was possible and I am ranked first in my class. Fifi is a dedicated and hardworking tutor who has all the resources and knowledge needed to get a band 6 in English. Regardless of what level of English you have she is guaranteed to get you an A. I highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a band 6 in English!

Qi x 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 50 22-09-2015
She is a best English tutor in the would for my son Gordon. My son's English ranking was at the last in his high school year 12. After about 2 month tutoring, he started to catch up. Now, about 10 months after her tutoring, my son's English ranking is at the middle of a selective high school. That is a great improvement for my son. I am extremely grateful. She also tutors my son how to select the courses for Universities. This is very helpful as my son is not able to make up his own decisions. She understand my son's character and help him to choose the best courses that suit him. Yes, she is a excellent tutor in the would for my son Gordon, I am only too happy to recommend her to anyone that needs her help in English.

Jeremy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 52 15-10-2014
Fifi is probably the best English tutor there is! She's always really supportive and helped me along every step of the way! She is the only reason I got Band 6 in the HSC! Would recommend her to anyone! :)

Emma 4.5 5 5 5 3 5 4 5 4
English 25 15-10-2014
Fifi helped me improved significantly in all aspects of English particularly essay writing as well as helping me with confidence within this tough subject. I strongly recommended her!!

James Y 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 52 14-10-2014
She was helpful towards the english advanced course.

Terence G 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 3 5 5
English 11 13-10-2014
English is a tough subject to tutor though I think Fifi managed to do a great job.

John C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 52 11-10-2014
Very good and helpful all the time.

Amy M 3.0 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3
English 10 21-02-2014
Well, strongly recommend her for English lessons. Really efficient and effective. My essay writing skill improved a lot after the lessons.

Mandi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Standard 10 07-10-2013
Helped me improve my essays, marked my practice AOS papers, etc. She is very helpful and understanding, happy to assist with whatever I need help on. :-)

Steven X 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Piano 30 29-09-2013
Fifi is the best piano tutor as I did not know how to play piano before and now I can play muost of the songs I like! Highly recommend :D

Lalitha K 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Englsih Advanced 10 21-05-2013
I went to Sydney Boys High School and received english advanced tuition form FIfi in year 12. She was great assistance and I only have thankful words for her!

Louise L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 25 21-05-2013
Fifi is amazeballs! she is such a good tutor! she actually knows her stuff and helps people become better at the subject :) ily

Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region