Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

A Team Tuition - Gold Coast - Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Overall rating of 4.7 stars based on 85 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
98%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
98%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
98%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
94%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
99%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
96%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
98%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
99%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.7

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Lisa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 5 18-08-2016
I am absolutely thrilled with Emily, she is absolutely moving mountains with Ryder. His confidence has noticeably increased in the past couple of weeks, and he is absolutely smashing his homework. Emily is a great fit. I think my son likes the fact that she is younger.....he feels she's not his teacher or a parent, so she is really able to make gains with him. Now my preppy wants homework off Emily!!! Thank you for sending her into our lives!!!

Annelize 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Math B 5 03-06-2016
Alex and I are both very happy with the way things are going. Sam is great with her, very patient and the sessions are very structured. Alex definitely feels that she is making headway as Sam has worked with her on specific areas of concern. As of next week we will be doing 2 hour sessions as exams are imminent. Alex has started implementing the neurobook for her Accounting as well and improved from a C+ to an A- in her last exam, which thrilled her no end as you can imagine. Although still early days, things seem to be improving, but only time will tell for sure. She has a Math exam coming up but feels much better about it than she did a few weeks ago. Will keep you posted.

Wayne P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 3 24-05-2016
Shirja is great with Halle and she really looks forward to her sessions with her. She is giving her some alternate strategies to use and Halle seems to have a lot more confidence with her work now.

Ron Y 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physiology 10 29-04-2016
She has been really helpful and has guided me in terms of what the lecturers look for in order to get maximum marks for university level assessments. I feel the time I have spent with her for our tutoring session has been extremely valuable.

Tracey G 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 5
Humanities and Science 2 22-04-2016
In just the two sessions Caitlyn has helped Madi immensely. Madi was a bit funny about having a tutor but after the first session thought it was a great idea. We are happy to keep going with the tutoring.”

Jodie J 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
English, Math A and Biology 7 22-04-2016
Christiana is a great tutor. She immediately understood that Lilly was looking for general help and has provided her with that. She had assisted Lilly with some direction on her English assignment and Lilly was thrilled to receive a B. Christiana to very easy to communicate with on tutorial times etc and always accessible on her phone (not that we have had to contact her much). Lilly and I have been very happy with our experience with A Team Tuition so far

Hana N 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English, Math and Science 6 01-04-2016
Just what to say thank you for referring Monique to our family. I was so impressed with her from the very first phone call. She connected with both my daughters straight away and their first session together was fantastic to observe. Both my daughters had very positive comments about their experience and we are all looking forward to a long term relationship with Monique. Thank you.

Megan C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 5 21-03-2016
I wanted to let you know that Emma has been absolutely fantastic for Alana, she has been so flexible and able to come for extra sessions when it suited us. Alana had her first exam on Friday since having Emma so we are looking forward to seeing the result! Alana is really happy with Emma and so are we!

Leanne ( 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Math B and C 12 11-01-2016
Firstly, I can say that it has been an extremely positive experience so far, with Jason engaging very well with Connor, and taking the time to answer texts between sessions and encourage him all along. Pleasingly his Maths B and Maths C assignments improved from C standard to As, and his overall marks at the end of year report (assignments + written examinations) improved slightly into the B and B+ range. We are excited to see how Jason and Connor continue to work together as a team in 2016 through his year 12 year. Thank you again for everything, and please thank Hayden for making such a great choice in Jason being Connor’s tutor.

Annonymous 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and English 5 04-12-2015
Having a maths tutor for my daughter in Year 10 has been a great stress reliever for me. The work was getting too difficult and time consuming for me to help out. Wilson has great knowledge of the work that was needed to be done as well as tricks to help you remember facts or check your work. I know my daughter has gained more confidence in what she is doing, although she still does suffer from panic attacks leading into the exams. This time, luckily, she had 1/2 hr before her exam to try to calm herself down, which she was able to do. Was it because of the improved self confidence? I can only guess it was. We have only had a tutor for part of Term 4, so maybe with continued support, panic attacks can be a thing of the past. We’ll see what the new year brings. Having a tutor, for this short time, has been invaluable. I don’t believe the sought after A+ has been achieved as yet, but this is of course dependent upon ones attitude and perseverance over time. I agree with the foundation of ideals in the A Team Tuition model. Build a great foundation and habits to achieve the higher levels. A tutor cannot be around 100% of the time to help someone learn, but if they can teach successful methods of learning and study, hopefully the student will use these as tools to improve and succeed. It has been great to have a non related, third party, to give guidance and mentoring. It certainly cuts out a lot of the nit picking and arguments that seem to rear up over totally non related incidents and subjects, that do nothing but waste time. A two hour tutoring session, means two hours of work getting done.

Sharon B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths B 3 09-11-2015
Wilson is great with Zoe. It’s good to not waste time with researching how to do stuff and still be unsure (that’s me) and instead just have someone able to explain it straight away. I know Zoe is capable too, just needs to have someone other than her mother pushing her and keeping her on track. I feel a huge stress relief now for myself. I know Zoe has more confidence with what she is doing, she just has to put in a bit more practice in between lessons to really put it to memory.

Student - 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Science 6 19-10-2015
It has been extremely productive and Dragomir has helped significantly with my chemistry study (since starting with him) and finding an appropriate topic for my biology assignment (more recent). It has been particularly helpful in the chemistry area due to pretty much all of the concepts being unexplained or roughly explained by my current teacher at school. I have gone from not being able to do any of the assigned questions to being able to answer just about all of them.

Kim H 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Year 3 Numeracy and Comprehens 7 19-10-2015
We are very happy with how Tia is progressing at this stage. She has only had a few sessions, but she really likes Cara. Cara has been fantastic at getting Tia to focus on her work. Tia is not a keen learner, but looks forward to seeing Cara each week.

Trina P 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Comprehension 9 19-10-2015
We love Jackson! We are so glad we have him to work with Kyle. He had instant rapport with Kyle and was able to get him to open up about things we had no idea on (despite asking what we thought were the right questions!). Kyle’s teacher has already mentioned how much more focussed he is and that his attention to detail is improving. Jackson is so flexible with timing and if he and Kyle are in the middle of something he doesn’t call time right on 7pm but will stay until the they’ve worked through whatever they’re working on. We’re really very impressed with Jackson. We really hope to continue working with him in term 4 and next year too if it fits with his own studies.

Alli a 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
General Help 50 13-10-2015
My daughter Raine Le Lievre was struggling with math in grade 7 and had lost her confidence in other areas, especially on the thought of entering high school. In her younger primary school years she was above average, but at some stage something happened, and she wasn't any more, which then impacted on all aspects of her confidence and snowballed and some anxiety then set in. After previously knowing the McEvoys from Northcliffe Surf club, a mutual friend suggested we call Hayden... After chatting, he matched Raine with Jordy, a brilliant young tutor who 'got' Raine instantly... Raines' goal was to be a straight A student... Within weeks her confidence began to grow, and I loved seeing her with Jordy and hearing the - 'Oh yeah, I get it !'. In less than 6 months, Raine received her A+ for math along with other subjects. She was accepted into to Year 8 Steiner Stream at Benowa high, which is a challenging program, at the end of Year 8, Raine received her Straight A report card. She has continued to shine in year 9, receiving 6 A's (including math again) and 2 Bs, also being in the running for the Steiner award again this year, which she missed by 1point last year ... I accredit this shift in her confidence to A Teams brilliant tuition model being evaluated on each individual needs, which are all different, it's not always the math they are struggling with, other aspects of their life or development maybe impacting their learning, which A Team specialise in.. I thank Jordy from the bottom of my heart, and Raine of coarse, for filling her first goal... Thank you to Hayden and all the team for identifying a gap in some kids learning experience and filling it with confidence... Well done you deserve success, which seems to be a family trait xxxx All our thanks Alli Gary and Raine Le Lievre xxx

Katrina P 4.5 5 5 5 5 3 5 4 5
English and Comprehension 6 21-09-2015
We love Jackson! We are so glad we have him to work with Kyle. He had instant rapport with Kyle and was able to get him to open up about things we had no idea on (despite asking what we thought were the right questions!). Kyle’s teacher has already mentioned how much more focussed he is and that his attention to detail is improving. Jackson is so flexible with timing and if he and Kyle are in the middle of something he doesn’t call time right on 7pm but will stay until the they’ve worked through whatever they’re working on. We’re really very impressed with Jackson. We really hope to continue working with him in term 4 and next year too if it fits with his own studies.

Kathleen - 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 4 5
Chemistry and Biology 7 07-09-2015
I have been extremely happy with the tutoring sessions. Jess needed someone to help guide her through the process of writing an EEI report. She had all the information but was just overwhelmed at the thought of writing the reports. Where did she start? The layout? So many questions and I definitely wasn’t the one to ask for the answers. Brittany was fantastic. She was always punctual, professional, cheerful and she made Jess feel comfortable. They worked well together and Brittany would leave Jess with some follow up work to do before the next tutoring session. Jess thoroughly enjoyed having Brittany as her tutor and was happy with her final reports. Please thank Brittany. She did a tremendous job. Keep up the great work A Team Tuition. I’ll certainly will be in contact again if any of my children need tuition.

Lucia M 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Math A and English 13 26-08-2015
I love tutoring with Sophie! I believe I am really progressing well with work and the outlook I have on my studies. I have always been fond of A Team Tuition.

Margaret - 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 11 12-08-2015
I would like to say that David has been exceptional. The way he interacts with her and opens up her ability to learn and draw out results from her is something to see. Charlotte is a resourceful person but no one previously has acknowledged this or been able to assist her as he is achieving.

Sam B 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 5
Maths and Science 7 12-08-2015
Jed has been really good so far, last term i had my first session with him the day before my Maths B exam and he helped me to get a B in that, without that tutoring help the day before i'm sure i wouldn't have had that result. The session i just had was really good as well, working through all the maths work from the start of term is making me really understand it and he also went over my EEI that i am starting to write for Chemistry. Even after a few sessions i really feel like the tutoring is helping a lot and i'm looking forward to the sessions to come :)

Megan H 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Maths, English and Science 8 12-08-2015
My daughter, Sophie Hawkins, has had sessions with Grace Jolly. Sophie is enjoying her time with Grace, who is really helping her with study skills and offering a positive, youthful way of attacking problems. I am extremely impressed with Grace's bright outlook and genuine willingness to assist Soph in improving her confidence and results. I enjoy communicating with Grace on the telephone and via text- my only disappointment is that I haven't yet met her 'in the flesh', as Sophie is a boarder at St Hilda's.

Sally - 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 12 12-08-2015
Thank you for your email. Gabby enjoys the session with Amelia, she has a bright and easy going manner which helps making the learning process my enjoyable. Gabby says she is gaining a better understanding of the subject which is reflected in her teacher comments

Libby - 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and English 10 12-08-2015
We couldn't be happier thank you. James is brilliant. Che loves his sessions! Both Che's teacher and I can already see a difference in his confidence and work after only the first few sessions. James makes it fun and interesting and is a great tutor. We look forward to seeing it progress further.

Michael - 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths B and English 13 12-08-2015
We have been pleased with the way Jackson has worked with Oscar. Jackson became involved late last term when Oscar was considerably behind in his work, this due largely to his being sick and away from school for a number of days. The work they did was catch up to get assignments in and work completed by the end of the term for marking. Oscar was able to pass all his subjects. We are looking forward to the start of the third term where with Jacksons tutoring, and A Team strategies we hope Oscar will be able to stay on top of his work, and put in place a study habits that will help him in the future with his school work.

Maree M 4.5 4 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
English 10 01-07-2015
From my conversations with my daughter about her time and experiences with Emily she is very happy with her attitude, knowledge and support and has definitely helped Hannah with her studies. When the occasion arises for next term, we will certainly be looking to utilize her services once more if she is keen to still help.

Sam J 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Maths 8 01-07-2015
Carly is FANTASTIC! She is transformative in her teacher approach. Camryn has previously been very fearful and lacking in confidence in math and she is loving it now. Thanks.

Kate B 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting and Statistics 1 01-07-2015
I loved my experience, was very helpful and has improved my mark since I started. I will be coming back in the near future for tutoring. Tori was fantastic, she explained everything in terms that I would understand which I highly appreciate. I would not only recommend her but also your company, thank you for your help.

Janelle C 4.5 4 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths C and Maths B 16 01-07-2015
Jack is throughly enjoying his tutoring experience with A-Team Tuition. Matthew is extremely encouraging keeping Jack focused and getting the job done, a no excuse policy as far as I understand. Max is a wonderfully talented young man and a terrific tutor, Jack allows himself to grow during the sessions,

Nadia W 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 4 5 5
Maths 14 01-07-2015
Georgia is enjoying her tutoring with James. He explains things really well for her. She is beginning to understand the different concepts and is slowly becoming more confident to give the questions a go. James tests her each week to see if she has maintained what they have learnt the previous week, which is of great benefit. We are very happy with how she is progressing

Christine K 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 4 5
Maths C and Physics 9 01-07-2015
Hayden we are loving Max ! The connection he has made with Jonathan is perfect ( they really get each other ) I have no idea what they are talking about but most importantly they do ! Jonathan feels very comfortable with max which has helped him in his preparation for tasks ! What more could I say other than thank you thank you thank you

Karen B 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 5
Maths B 9 01-07-2015
Flynn is really loving his lessons. Him and Matthew seem to get on really well, so we are very happy. Their personalities really compliment each other, so Matthew is a terrific fit!

Suzie W 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Maths 12 01-07-2015
I cannot speak highly enough of Michael, he has been a huge positive influence on Liam, and literally from day 1. Michael is always polite and extremely patient with Liam, I will be interested to see Liam’s final results for this term. He was not getting his Physics at all, and had dropped back to only just passing Maths A (he was a strong Math B Student up until a year ago) and after 4 sessions he was already discussing going back up to Math B and this week suggested he’d like the challenge of Math C. I would & do highly recommend Michael to anyone (I have already put several friends onto your service and recommended Michael).

Barbara O 4.5 4 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths 12 01-07-2015
Brad is enjoying his sessions with Max and it really seems to be giving him a lot of confidence in class. (He was even helping one of his class mates the other day).

Sandra a 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 5
Maths 10 01-07-2015
We are really impressed with Mitch and know that he has already made a difference in Brandon's understanding in math. Thank you very much for assisting in matching tutor to student.

Sarah H 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths and English 13 01-07-2015
Mel is the best money ever spent!! Maddi looks forward to the sessions and she doesn't want them to end. She is motivated and her confidence is improving. I love that it's all hand written and flexibly unlike computer tuition companies. Can't recommend the tutors enough.

Colleen B 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths and English 11 01-07-2015
I’ve had a nice chat to Ming and he seems like a good match for Connor. Thanks for organizing him and for your prompt response.

Elise O 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 5
Maths and English 9 01-07-2015
Mason is loving it. He really admires Matthew. And definitely I can see an improvement in Mason , he is much more enthusiastic and better organised. Very thankful . So happy

Yolande C 4.5 4 5 5 4 5 4 5 5
Property Economics 8 01-07-2015
Bryan is a lovely young man and the tutoring sessions have been helpful for Con

Maddi H 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and English 11 11-05-2015
Mel is the best money ever spent!! Maddi looks forward to the sessions and she doesn't want them to end. She is motivated and her confidence is improving. I will chat to her teacher in the next month to see if she is noticing any improvements in the classroom. I love that it's all hand written and flexibly unlike computer tuition companies. Can't recommend the tutors enough.

Karen B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and English 1 26-04-2015
Loved, loved, loved Matthew, thank you! Flynn on a high.. Really enjoyed his session, thanks for setting him up for us, Karen.

Isabelle S 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Anatomy and Physics 12 24-04-2015
Basem is really good to explain with simplicity something which I found difficult.

Darcy M 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
English and Maths 11 24-04-2015
Darcy has been very positive towards the tutoring with Luke. I can see both Luke and Darcy are very comfortable with each other. Too soon to notice any improvement with Grades however ,Darcy does look forward to the tutoring session and does not complain it is a waste of time. As a parent it is comforting to know if Darcy is struggling with his homework , Luke can go over it with Darcy . It takes the stress of me!!!!!

Matthew G 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
English 9 24-04-2015
Leah was delightful. Matthew enjoyed his first session with her and afterwards felt that he had definitely benefited from it.

Bailey L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths A and English 5 11-03-2015
I did the absolute best maths assignment the other day. It was the greatest thing I have ever written. I kept asking myself the question what would Josh do.

Kristy T 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 7 10-03-2015
I feel I am progressing well with the maths tutoring, and Tori is an absolute pleasure to work with, is very patient with me and is a brilliant teacher/mentor. She has exceeded my expectations of tutoring, is willing to fit into my schedule day or night (and sometimes early mornings!), and has provided maths tests and maths questions that suit my needs. I would definitely recommend her in particular or A Team Tuition to anyone who needs assistance with furthering their studies and I am happy with where I am at.

Jordan D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 6 10-03-2015
Since starting is tutoring with A Team Tuition - Tim, Jordan has been a lot more confident with his maths. He has a very good relationship with his tutor which makes his more enjoyable. Thumbs up for Tim.

Walaah A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths B 2 10-03-2015
Maddy my A Team tutor was absolutely amazing! She's perfect can't wait to continue with her. Her teaching is super good, love it. thankyou!!

Alexandra E 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business, Maths and English 7 10-03-2015
The tuition is fantastic! Alexandra says it's very helpful for her studies and she is learning a great deal. She also speaks very highly of Sophie and her teaching abilities.

Daniel P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 10 10-03-2015
I am writing to express how A team tuition has wonderful specialized programs that has helped me concentrate more on my studies. However i may be distracted sometimes by technology however that has nothing to do with the tuition. Emily is really helpful and i am feeling like i am progressing well in my studies.

Monika B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths B 7 10-03-2015
Firstly, I want to thank you sincerely for appointing Chris to be Monica's tutor, it couldn't have been a better fit if I had picked him myself. What an incredible young man and person. Monica is gaining a lot from Chris and feels that his assistance has been extremely helpful, like she said 'I just get it now when he explains it to me'. He is very patient and seems to 'speak her language'. I am very happy Chris is helping Monica and feel extremely confident she will improve with his help. Thank you!

Zahra A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and Science 12 10-03-2015
The tutoring is going great! The sessions with both Sam and Julia are extremely helpful, and they are both incredibly friendly girls. They explain concepts very well and make sure that I understand the content that is covered in class and during the sessions. Out of the four subjects, I feel like the tutoring has been most helpful with Chemistry so far. Last year, I had a really hard time trying to get my head around the crazy chemistry concepts, but Julia has significantly helped to increase my understanding of stoichiometry and first term chemistry topics.

Nicola D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths B 6 10-03-2015
I am very glad that I came to A Team because already through my sessions with Olivia, I'm understanding a lot more and now have confidence and am actually enjoying maths! I feel that she explains things in a way that I can have a better understanding and teaches ahead which I have found really helpful. I also think the "Creating A Students Manual" is really helpful too for all my subjects not only maths.

Annabel N 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 10-03-2015
We are very pleased with the progress that Annabel is making with Leah. They have developed a good relationship and Leah is certainly going well beyond my expectations in her approach to and follow up of Annabel's sessions. I can see how Annabel is learning how to structure her thoughts, ideas and essay structure as well as developing organizational skills. Annabel appears more confident for her upcoming exams and assignments.

Olivia O 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths A and English 3 10-03-2015
Olivia is really enjoying how Jade is teaching her. She comprehends Jades teaching methods and Jade has taken Liv back some building blocks and added some new learning curves, so al in all it is a great partnership.

David S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Reading and Communication 3 25-02-2015
Jackson is perfect thus far.. Jake loves him . So do we. “Jackspot”...

Deborah D 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths A 1 24-02-2015
We have found Gabby from A Team Tuition to be a wonderful tutor, Sarah is working harder and trying her best to do all the tasks that Gabby sets for her. We look forward to having Gabby each week, and I hope Sarah will see improvement in her grades but most importantly that she has more confidence in her ability. Gabby brings much knowledge, but also she very motivating and a positive role model.

Olivia O 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths A and English 3 18-02-2015
Olivia's feedback from the session was that the tutor Jade didn't just teach what she was learning now, she actually took the whole concept from the beginning and gave her understanding. So this is a very good thing. We are more than happy with the program. Thank you!

Willy R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
General Homework 1 05-02-2015
Our tutor Jackson turned up yesterday for our first session, he’s a cool kid and got on well with Felix. Looking forward to the future!

Crystal R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Primary Education Maths 1 23-01-2015
I was very pleased with the session, the woman who looked after me understood my struggles and worked with them well. Thank you!

Laura D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 1 11-11-2014
Hey Hayden! Your EEI manual for sure helped me, I got 11.5/13 on the chemistry lab report about glucose concentration, the average being 10.5. This gives me such a better buffer going into the end of semester exam, you've seriously saved me so much stress. Thanks so much!

Melanie W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics B and C 39 11-11-2014
"Ever since Carly started tutoring me, I have felt much more comfortable doing my maths homework and exam preparation. The study methods that A Team Tuition has introduced me to have not only benefitted me in High School but will benefit me throughout my University studies. Thanks to A Team Tuition and Carly, I am topping Mathematics B and C. I have also incorporated the beneficial study methods into my other subjects and it has helped me immensely. " Once again, Thankyou!

Lorraine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English and Maths A 7 06-11-2014
Emily the A Team Tuition tutor is a lovely girl and Yasmin and Katerina have enjoyed having her come - she has been really helpful for them!

Kelly Z 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Maths B 5 06-11-2014
Steve and Rhys the A Team Tuition tutor are getting along well. Steve actually really likes and connects with him - thinks he's a great guy and very easy to talk to. Steve has benefited from and enjoyed his tutoring sessions with Rhys thus far.

Rupinder 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 06-11-2014
I have noticed that Harleen appears to be a LOT more motivated to do her work independently. She has taken on board the tips in the study matrix that Emily her tutor talked about at her first lesson, including being more attentive in class, sitting in the front so you are less distracted, and most importantly she is taking heaps and heaps of notes in all of her other subjects. We haven’t had major assessments yet for any of the other subjects or English, so we don’t know what impact it has had on her progress. Harleen’s comments are: • I feel more positive towards my study generally, as Emily creates a very positive environment for Harleen. She said Emily is never negative but provides constructive feedback and positive, motivating lessons each week. • She feels motivated to study more and feels like she can do stuff now • Feels happier towards all of her subjects and feels she is more organised administratively and in her head • She looks forward to her tuition each week, unlike her other horror experience where she would be dreading going to it and felt anxious and stresses towards that other tutor. So, overall we feel quite happy and energised from this tuition, but as mentioned above, we haven’t had any assessments to date post tuition that we can measure with concrete results. The current measure of success is the overall positivity and happiness towards her lessons each week.

Liam C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 5 04-11-2014
Liam is improving slightly and I think Ming the A Team tutor is fantastic. Liam actually handed in an assignment for Maths and got a C+. which is a lot better than a D which was his previous grade.

Dominique L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths B 7 04-11-2014
We are really pleased with how thing are going for Dominique. She and Julia seem to have a great working relationship and Dom is always keen to do the sessions. That's a huge step forward as in the past she has been very resistant to doing any tutoring or undertaking additional study. In her own words, it's eased a ball of tension she has carried around about failing to keep up with her maths. I'm looking forward to seeing some positive results in this semester's reports but if nothing else, there is a great change in attitude already occurred. Julia is a lovely young lady and I feel so lucky that she was matched with Dom.

Elijah W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths A and Chemistry 1 04-11-2014
Gabby our A team Tutor has worked extremely hard with Elijah in the last few weeks and I agree he has a long way to go. I might have put in him into tutoring way too late. I am grateful on how genuine A Team Tuition is with their commitment to our student. I will continue to ask for your help for next year for my next son. I have learnt my lesson this year leaving tutoring too late. Happy parent :)

Ainsley Z 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Tertiary Mathematics 5 04-11-2014
I couldn't be happier with Jade - the A Team Tutor. She has a very effective teaching method and its really helping me understand the content a lot better than my previous tutor. On a general note, I think it's great how you guys invoice and take electronic payments. Remembering to get cash in the past for other tutors had been a bit of a pain. Thanks again for everything. I really couldn't be happier with the service and will definitely keep it in mind for my future studies.

Alison L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 3 19-08-2014
Geoff feels that he is making very good progress with Rhys. He likes him very much and really appreciates the hard work that he is putting into the tutoring. What a great relief for him and for us to see his anxiety reduced. Thank you so much.

Rachel S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Science, Maths, History and En 5 19-08-2014
Logan has certainly made a difference in Portia's life. The change in her everyday attitude is really incredible . I know it's early days but I'm confident that Portia may surprise herself this term with positive results . Thanks to Logan we see a smile on her face instead of a lost look of fear.. Thank You Rachel Seabrook

Debbie H 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths B 1 12-06-2014
I just wanted to have a brag - my daughter started with Chris about 6 weeks ago for Maths B and has just got an "A" on her assignment. Thanks so much Chris and A Team Tuition - Maximising Potential.

Analise R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 1 12-06-2014
"Analise has improved dramatically over the 12 months that Libbie has been tutoring her. The last few weeks at school, Analise has had mid term testing in all subjects and has done remarkably well in her maths scores (one of the subject Libbie tutors her in). She had 3 maths test and scored 100% in each of them. Analise has gained confidence in all of her subjects and I have no doubt that that has come from Libbie’s caring and knowledgeable approach in her tutoring. I would thoroughly recommend Libbie to any student looking for extra help in their school studies"

Khyle L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 29 12-06-2014
"We love Bridgette, her outgoing personality, her upbeat attitude and the way she works with Khyle. Khyle relates to her and where a deadline in the past may have stressed him out, he is, with the way Bridgette is, learning to believe he can get things done. I have seen them working on assignments and am very happy to say that she knows how to work with Khyle to bring out the best in him."

Bianca I 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 25 24-04-2014
Not only has my confidence within my subject has increased, so has my overall grades. With Sophie's incredible encouragement and guidance, I improved from a C- standard to a steady A-. The study methods that Sophie has taught have allowed me to feel confident when completely homework and assignments in Mathematics A, but they skills have carried through to my other 5 subject that I am currently completing.

Belinda S 4.5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology/English 18 28-03-2014
"My daughter Micaela Sosa was tutored this year by Maggie, a tutor from A Team Tuition. I would just like to say what a fantastic job she did. Mica has struggled through school, but decided to take the OP path this year. Maggie was a huge support both academically & more importantly emotionally for Mica. Mica got marks this year that she had never achieved before. Mica got through the year as a more confident student & person. I am sure the stress levels would have been a lot higher had it not been for Maggie. I have no hesitation on recommending her and A Team Tuition to anyone for great tutors & mentors."

Tammy H 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 4
English/Maths 1 28-03-2014
When my daughter was in year 10, I invested in her additional education by engaging the services of A Team Tuition. An excellent decision. Hayden McEvoy's ability to understand the learning style of my daughter meant that he was able to keep her engaged as well as develop in her a very healthy way of managing her learning and deadlines. These skills not only empowered Bianca at school, they will continue to benefit her throughout her university journey and beyond. And I have no hesitation of recommending his program and services to anyone looking to improve their grades.

Andrew R 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 4 5
Science 6 28-03-2014
"A Team Tuition is a professional group of tutors, acquiring only the best with a proven academic record to join their team. The results speak for themselves. You want the best? Choose A Team!"

Lucy B 3.0 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3
History 1 26-03-2014
As a Secondary school teacher of Business and English, I 100% believe in the work of A Team Tuition in assisting students to achieve their academic potential. Their unique approach to helping students feel confident in their preparation for exams, assessments and increasing their literacy and numeracy skills, sets them up for success, no matter their hesitations. It is so important, especially within this generation, to find ways to keep students engaged in the learning process. I am thankful there is a team of young people willing to support our schools in educating students for the future.

Collette D 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 4
Maths 1 26-03-2014
The word "Proud" doesn't even come close to expressing how we felt last night at Shania's Awards Ceremony. I know Basem -her A Team Tuition tutor - has only been tutoring Shania for Maths B, however, the studying structure & skills she has developed since starting with the program has been invaluable. We cannot thank you enough, and yes, "thank you" just doesn't seem to say how grateful we truly are. You guys are amazing!! Shania received 8 awards in total at her awards night. Amongst the awards were the two most highly recognised being Dux & The Caltex All Rounder. Again, thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Regards, the humbled Mr & Mrs Dolan

Maddy G 4.5 4 5 5 5 5 5 4 5
English/Maths 1 26-03-2014
A Team Tuition provided an outstanding tutoring program which not only
 improved my marks in various subjects but more importantly helped ensure an in depth understanding of the subjects. The tutors ensure that you are pushed to your potential in order to obtain the marks that you are capable of receiving and in doing so helped improve my confidence when completing assignments and especially when sitting exams

Toby L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English & History 52 10-03-2014
Georgia from A-Team has been tutoring me for over a year, and my results have been escalating quicker than Will Ferrell(Ron Burgundy). From getting a D to the A she assured me I was able to achieve, She has transformed me more than a transformer. She is a fanbloodytastic tutor.

Georgia H 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 8 03-03-2014
As an employee of A-Team I'd like to contribute my own testimony to the exceptional quality of A-Team's tutoring service. Perhaps I'm biased but I've certainly never encountered another tutoring service that is so committed to going above and beyond to maximise the results of their students. I would recommend the company to anyone looking for improvement and motivation, the tutors themselves are all such exceptional role models in this respect!

Ruby B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 65 03-03-2014
I've received tuition through A-Team for almost two years now, most of it with my current tutor Georgia who has been absolutely phenomenal! Her commitment to our sessions is always great and I've definitely seen a marked improvement in my results in that time, particularly my general writing abilities. Although we've largely focused on English, and occasionally Maths, the organisation study skills and improvement in my writing abilities has also helped achieve better results in assignment and exam work for all subjects. Always ready to go the extra mile, cannot recommend enough!

Brittany 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
MATHS 10 26-02-2014
Literally the best tutor I have ever had! I have experienced a numerous amount of tutoring lessons with different people. Some from teachers within my school and others from specific companies... But when A Team came along I noticed a significant change. I was no longer just hoping to 'get smarter'... but instead my entire attitude changed and I was instantly motivated to not just try but to succeed. My math teacher noticed a huge change as well... I suddenly went from sitting at the back with all my friends to sitting right at the front taking in everything! ...If you ask anyone who knows me... they will tell you I'm not exactly 'academic' and I'm way too social to focus! (BUT) When I got my A Team tutor, the companies passion helped me to completely changed my mind set and thoroughly improve my grades to marks I never thought I could achieve! They definitely helped me graduate high school on a positive note! Thank you A TEAM!

Jamie K 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths B 30 26-01-2014
Seriously WOW! When I first was told about A Team Tuition and its program which transforms students into A students I was merely curious. I inquired in early 2013 and spoke to Hayden who informed me on the program, its background and how it worked. Initially my son Jason was a year 11 D student and now he has just finished the year duxing his Maths B class and attain high A grades. It's been a long journey from where he was to where he is now but in all honesty the A Team has changed his entire attitude and academic life. Thank you so much A Team! I highly recommend you to everybody and if you are reading this YOU NEED TO TRY THE CREATING A STUDENTS PROGRAM! Thank you! Jamie