Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Student Reviews

CRYSTAL - ENGLISH, HSC & UNI SPECIALIST - Pyrmont, Sydney

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 10 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
100%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
100%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
98%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
100%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
100%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
100%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
100%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
100%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 5.0

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Frances 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Tertiary Communication Subject 50 30-11-2017
Uni can be daunting and really challenging without extra support. Crystal was my private tutor during my university studies and I was very lucky to have found her. What struck me immediately was Crystal's keen interest in wanting to help me to grow not only in my studies but as a communication professional as well. Her expertise in public relations and having studied the same course was helpful in securing a distinction average GPA.

Fran 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
HSC English 60 12-09-2017
I'm doing my HSC & Crystal's been my tutor since Year 11. Crystal is amazing! I did so well on my trials and she's put together an awesome study program for me so I'm well organised and really well prepared for my final exams. I'm so grateful that I have Crystal- she gives so much support and motivation. Plus she knows the modules back to front!

Chris 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced English - HSC 40 19-07-2017
I’ve been a student of Crystal’s since the start of 2016. She’s an amazing tutor! I’d been to several tutors before who weren’t of much help so when I met Crystal I was performing poorly. Crystal has helped change everything and now I’m at the top of the class and not stressing when it comes to exams. She has so many special techniques and tips that have completely changed how I study and approach my essays and creative writing. Crystal’s also really knowledgeable and has a great understanding of all of my texts as well as the syllabus.

Dina L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
University Study - Humanities 51 07-06-2016
I have been a student of Crystal's since 2014. Having been away from a tertiary environment for some time, her patience and gentle manner made it possible for me to easily absorb any new information and obtain outstanding results. Her experienced guidance helped make it possible to achieve results which surpassed my goals. I couldn't recommend her expert services enough to anyone completing a tertiary course.

Adam G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Advanced & Extension 80 30-04-2016
I was a long-term student of Crystals for two years until I completed my HSC last year. I can tell you that shes a really good, helpful coach! She gives you a unique perspective during her lessons, showing you her own formulas for exams and assessments that make them so much easier. Its great how she works on understanding the modules as well as assessments to help get the best marks possible. Last year I got a 97 in English and an ATAR of 98.9! When I first met Crystal, I wasn't confident in my English at all. Huge improvement!

Catherine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced Science 10 15-04-2016
Brilliant tutor! Crystal is helping me to improve my writing and essays for university a lot! I was struggling very much and now I get 2 bands higher than before.

Debbie S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced English (HSC) 25 26-06-2015
Crystal is an excellent tutor. She is always well prepared and explains the texts and the concepts clearly. She's really good at preparing me for exams and assessments. I'm really happy with my grades so far this year and have received the top grade in my class a few times already.

Melissa T 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
PhD (Education) 8 07-10-2014
I asked Crystal to help tutor me in writing my PHD, because I needed assistance with the academic framework and with my English language skills. She helped me to plan and structure the phd report, focus my thesis, better evaluate my research methodology and critically analyse relevant theories. She also helped me greatly in improving my academic writing technique, which I was struggling with, since English is my second language. I can recommend Crystal as an excellent university tutor, particularly for people who need help with writing.

Jasmine M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced English (HSC) 35 12-03-2014
Crystal tutored me in English throughout last year, helping me to improve my grades for the HSC. Crystal is very intelligent and knowledgable, she was great at explaining concepts and helping me to analyse English texts. She was also excellent at teaching how to write essays and complete exams. Crystal is a supportive tutor and my marks improved a lot with her help, getting me the ATAR I needed for my first preference at uni.

Moet S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Private Tuition 12 11-03-2014
Crystal is a great English touter. She is highly organised and extremely knowledgeable, with amazing enthusiastic for teaching. She is patient and courteous. I would highly recommend Crystal to anyone seeking to improve their English