Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr Oshadie Kumanayaka -  Melbourne - Knoxfield

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 15 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Sujan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 107 31-03-2024
Before joining this class, I did not feel excited doing chemistry at all and was struggling with the subject as it was subject orientated under difficult concepts as chemistry is a subject of hard work and preparation. As soon as I joined Dr Kumanayaka's class, my whole notion and idea on the subject changed as I was being taught by the best tutor I could possibly ask for. She is someone who is very passionate in this subject and one who can make the subject the most enjoyable subject ever learned as she is very engaging in teaching and always gets everyone involved and always willing to help her students, identifying their weaknesses and anything that is difficult for them in Chemistry and strengthen them into goals and successes. Dr Kumanyaka has provided me with the resources and help coming into any sacs I have done and when i ever need her advice or support, she is always willing and there to help.She is someone who I as a student can rely on to provide myself with the full expertise in Chemistry and across having a positive mindset for all of my studies.If you are looking for a chemistry tutor, I would 100% recommend her!

Uvi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 26-03-2024
great tutor, highly knowledgeable about the subject and very dedicated to teaching.

Gargi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 200 26-03-2024
Oshadie miss is the best tutor I've ever had. Her explanations are simple and easy to understand and she provides me with many resources to help me with my SACS. We go through many questions in class and if i dont know anything, she will explain the question to me, no matter how many times shes explained it before. She also does free extra classes every week where we do past exam papers. She always answers my sily questions.Not only does she support me in class, but out of class too. She is willing to call me whenever I need help to explaining my problem. Without her I'd fail chemistry

Pawan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 40 31-01-2024
Dr Oshadie is a great chemistry tutor. Her ability to explain new concepts and difficult questions has made it much easier for me to learn chemistry. Her determination is reflected by her willingness to help me and the rest of the students no matter how often we are in need of it. After providing us with topic tests in which all students achieve exceptional results, it is undisputable to say that it is because of her teaching ability and her constant reminders to students to revise new and old content to maintain consistency so that they become part of long-term memory.

Amaaya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 60 11-11-2023
Miss Oshadie has been a great help this year, guiding and teaching me to excel in VCE chemistry. Miss Oshadie's simple but thorough explanations helped me grasp challenging and complex concepts. She was always willing to help me even outside of normal class hours before an upcoming SAC and especially before the exam.

Sanugi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemsitry 5 10-11-2023
Oshadie helped me to gain, in-depth and sufficient knowledge of chemistry in the lasst few years that she has taught me. She has provided me with good help and assistance to ace my sacs and help me understand areas that I was unsure off. Her explanations and guidance in exam questions helped me able to increase my confidence in completing vce chemistry.

Akalanka 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 50 30-01-2023
Oshadie really helped me master the finer points of chemistry I would have otherwise missed without her. She was always willing to answer questions and was very good at catching areas where my knowledge was shabby based on the questions I was asking, and was extremely thorough in her explanations to ensure I knew everything I needed and more (or even just to satisfy my curiousity). Her teaching was a strong contribution to me achieving a 50 raw score in VCE chemistry.

Tareen 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 35 06-07-2022
Before joining Miss Kumanayaka's class, chemistry was a subject I struggled with. It was my worst subject by far as the topics we covered made no sense to me. However, Miss Kumanayaka was able to deeply evaluate my knowledge on the topic of chemistry and prioritise topics that I needed assistance, whilst also fine-lining the topics I was decent with. She showed great passion in teaching us and even gave us a lesson for revision right before our chemistry exams. Without this class, I wouldn't have been able to gain the exam result I achieved.

Akshay 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 20 05-07-2022
I was falling behind in some aspects of Chemistry at school but after some help I've improved drastically. She was always on time and if she couldn't attend on a particular day she would notify us in advance. Also the invoices were always on time and she showed a lot of care towards our learning. Thanks Ms. K.

Ann 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 60 23-12-2021
Before I started Dr Oshadie's class, Chemistry was my worst subject. However, thanks to all her help I got a study score of 42 in Chemistry. She not only helped me to understand the heavily detailed concepts but also built my confidence with application and problem solving. I would 100 % recommend her.

Kinuli 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 15 09-08-2021
Chemistry is one of my favourite subjects. However, it is subject that requires a lot of preparation especially for SACs and other school based assessments. I have never being to chemistry tutoring but I don't think I will ever change. With the time I've being with her, I have come to the realisation that not only is she passionate about teaching students about chemistry and its wonders but, she is also passionate about her subject as a whole. When teachers themselves are genuinely passionate about their subject, it makes the learning experience for the student way easier and more interesting - it's a safe atmosphere to learn in. Although I have yet to learn more about chemistry, I have become more confident in myself about the subject as well as my success when it comes to assessments. She is one of the best tutors I've had!

Lana 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 25 29-01-2021
Dr Oshadie has really helped me thoroughly understand and enjoy chemistry. She is truly a kind, caring and supportive tutor. Ever since joining, I now feel more confident to approach each question knowing that I have thoroughly understood all concepts in the topic in a detailed way. She is tutor where I can comfortably ask as many questions around the topics I don’t understand, and, even develop additional knowledge in areas I find of interest. I especially find it useful when she gives us notes on the different styles of questions that may come up in exams and sacs. Our lessons consist of understanding content, guided practise questions and multiple test papers. She is an extremely useful tutor that helps you truly understand and apply the knowledge you learn into answering questions. I would definitely recommend!

Diviya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 10 29-01-2021
I was very weak in chemistry and didn’t understand most of the content. Through one of my cousins I found Dr. Oshadie and she helped me consolidate what I already knew and helped me understand what I didn’t properly understand.

Joan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE Chemistry 90 25-06-2020
Dr Oshadie teaches in a cohesive and understanding manner which really helps me academically and mentally whilst pushing through my final year of schooling! Year 12 is a very stressful year for many and chemistry usually just makes it worse, but I luckily haven't been able to feel that way thanks to Dr Oshadie's guidance and support. Dr Oshadie is unique as she focuses on properly understanding the material opposed to just route learning, this is especially important for solving difficult questions easily. Highly recommend!! :D

Peter 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 23 24-07-2008
I was so poor in chemistry, and tried catch the chemistry with five other tutors,but it didnt work. fortunatelly I found her through tutor finder and scored good marks. she explaining evrything very clearly and very attractinve manner.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors