Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

A Team Tuition - Brisbane -  Brisbane

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 57 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Nicola 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
English 4 18-08-2016
Mac is extremely happy with the tuition he is receiving from Josh. He is finding him excellent to work with and his style of tuition and content is fantastic. We very much hope Mac is able to continue to see Josh for the duration of 2016. Josh is definitely helping Mac reach his full potential (hopefully an A+) this semester.

Lisa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 5 18-08-2016
I am absolutely thrilled with Emily, she is absolutely moving mountains with Ryder. His confidence has noticeably increased in the past couple of weeks, and he is absolutely smashing his homework. Emily is a great fit. I think my son likes the fact that she is younger.....he feels she's not his teacher or a parent, so she is really able to make gains with him. Now my preppy wants homework off Emily!!! Thank you for sending her into our lives!!!

Wayne P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 3 24-05-2016
Shirja is great with Halle and she really looks forward to her sessions with her. She is giving her some alternate strategies to use and Halle seems to have a lot more confidence with her work now.

Ron Y 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physiology 10 29-04-2016
She has been really helpful and has guided me in terms of what the lecturers look for in order to get maximum marks for university level assessments. I feel the time I have spent with her for our tutoring session has been extremely valuable.

Jodie J 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
English, Math A and Biology 7 22-04-2016
Christiana is a great tutor. She immediately understood that Lilly was looking for general help and has provided her with that. She had assisted Lilly with some direction on her English assignment and Lilly was thrilled to receive a B. Christiana to very easy to communicate with on tutorial times etc and always accessible on her phone (not that we have had to contact her much). Lilly and I have been very happy with our experience with A Team Tuition so far

Tracey G 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 5
Humanities and Science 2 22-04-2016
In just the two sessions Caitlyn has helped Madi immensely. Madi was a bit funny about having a tutor but after the first session thought it was a great idea. We are happy to keep going with the tutoring.”

Hana N 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English, Math and Science 6 01-04-2016
Just what to say thank you for referring Monique to our family. I was so impressed with her from the very first phone call. She connected with both my daughters straight away and their first session together was fantastic to observe. Both my daughters had very positive comments about their experience and we are all looking forward to a long term relationship with Monique. Thank you.

Megan C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 5 21-03-2016
I wanted to let you know that Emma has been absolutely fantastic for Alana, she has been so flexible and able to come for extra sessions when it suited us. Alana had her first exam on Friday since having Emma so we are looking forward to seeing the result! Alana is really happy with Emma and so are we!

Leanne ( 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Math B and C 12 11-01-2016
Firstly, I can say that it has been an extremely positive experience so far, with Jason engaging very well with Connor, and taking the time to answer texts between sessions and encourage him all along. Pleasingly his Maths B and Maths C assignments improved from C standard to As, and his overall marks at the end of year report (assignments + written examinations) improved slightly into the B and B+ range. We are excited to see how Jason and Connor continue to work together as a team in 2016 through his year 12 year. Thank you again for everything, and please thank Hayden for making such a great choice in Jason being Connor’s tutor.

Anonymous 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 5 04-12-2015
Having a maths tutor for my daughter in Year 10 has been a great stress reliever for me. The work was getting too difficult and time consuming for me to help out. Wilson has great knowledge of the work that was needed to be done as well as tricks to help you remember facts or check your work. I know my daughter has gained more confidence in what she is doing, although she still does suffer from panic attacks leading into the exams. This time, luckily, she had 1/2 hr before her exam to try to calm herself down, which she was able to do. Was it because of the improved self confidence? I can only guess it was. We have only had a tutor for part of Term 4, so maybe with continued support, panic attacks can be a thing of the past. We’ll see what the new year brings. Having a tutor, for this short time, has been invaluable. I don’t believe the sought after A+ has been achieved as yet, but this is of course dependent upon ones attitude and perseverance over time. I agree with the foundation of ideals in the A Team Tuition model. Build a great foundation and habits to achieve the higher levels. A tutor cannot be around 100% of the time to help someone learn, but if they can teach successful methods of learning and study, hopefully the student will use these as tools to improve and succeed. It has been great to have a non related, third party, to give guidance and mentoring. It certainly cuts out a lot of the nit picking and arguments that seem to rear up over totally non related incidents and subjects, that do nothing but waste time. A two hour tutoring session, means two hours of work getting done.

Sharon B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths B 3 09-11-2015
Wilson is great with Zoe. It’s good to not waste time with researching how to do stuff and still be unsure (that’s me) and instead just have someone able to explain it straight away. I know Zoe is capable too, just needs to have someone other than her mother pushing her and keeping her on track. I feel a huge stress relief now for myself. I know Zoe has more confidence with what she is doing, she just has to put in a bit more practice in between lessons to really put it to memory.

Student - 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Science 1 19-10-2015
It has been extremely productive and Dragomir has helped significantly with my chemistry study (since starting with him) and finding an appropriate topic for my biology assignment (more recent). It has been particularly helpful in the chemistry area due to pretty much all of the concepts being unexplained or roughly explained by my current teacher at school. I have gone from not being able to do any of the assigned questions to being able to answer just about all of them.

Kim H 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Year 3 Numeracy and Comprehens 1 19-10-2015
We are very happy with how Tia is progressing at this stage. She has only had a few sessions, but she really likes Cara. Cara has been fantastic at getting Tia to focus on her work. Tia is not a keen learner, but looks forward to seeing Cara each week.

Trina P 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Comprehension 9 19-10-2015
We love Jackson! We are so glad we have him to work with Kyle. He had instant rapport with Kyle and was able to get him to open up about things we had no idea on (despite asking what we thought were the right questions!). Kyle’s teacher has already mentioned how much more focussed he is and that his attention to detail is improving. Jackson is so flexible with timing and if he and Kyle are in the middle of something he doesn’t call time right on 7pm but will stay until the they’ve worked through whatever they’re working on. We’re really very impressed with Jackson. We really hope to continue working with him in term 4 and next year too if it fits with his own studies.

Alli a 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
General Help 50 13-10-2015
My daughter Raine Le Lievre was struggling with math in grade 7 and had lost her confidence in other areas, especially on the thought of entering high school. In her younger primary school years she was above average, but at some stage something happened, and she wasn't any more, which then impacted on all aspects of her confidence and snowballed and some anxiety then set in. After previously knowing the McEvoys from Northcliffe Surf club, a mutual friend suggested we call Hayden... After chatting, he matched Raine with Jordy, a brilliant young tutor who 'got' Raine instantly... Raines' goal was to be a straight A student... Within weeks her confidence began to grow, and I loved seeing her with Jordy and hearing the - 'Oh yeah, I get it !'. In less than 6 months, Raine received her A+ for math along with other subjects. She was accepted into to Year 8 Steiner Stream at Benowa high, which is a challenging program, at the end of Year 8, Raine received her Straight A report card. She has continued to shine in year 9, receiving 6 A's (including math again) and 2 Bs, also being in the running for the Steiner award again this year, which she missed by 1point last year ... I accredit this shift in her confidence to A Teams brilliant tuition model being evaluated on each individual needs, which are all different, it's not always the math they are struggling with, other aspects of their life or development maybe impacting their learning, which A Team specialise in.. I thank Jordy from the bottom of my heart, and Raine of coarse, for filling her first goal... Thank you to Hayden and all the team for identifying a gap in some kids learning experience and filling it with confidence... Well done you deserve success, which seems to be a family trait xxxx All our thanks Alli Gary and Raine Le Lievre xxx

Lucia M 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Math A and English 13 26-08-2015
I love tutoring with Sophie! I believe I am really progressing well with work and the outlook I have on my studies. I have always been fond of A Team Tuition.

Margaret - 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 11 12-08-2015
I would like to say that David has been exceptional. The way he interacts with her and opens up her ability to learn and draw out results from her is something to see. Charlotte is a resourceful person but no one previously has acknowledged this or been able to assist her as he is achieving.

Sam B 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 5
Maths and Science 7 12-08-2015
Jed has been really good so far, last term i had my first session with him the day before my Maths B exam and he helped me to get a B in that, without that tutoring help the day before i'm sure i wouldn't have had that result. The session i just had was really good as well, working through all the maths work from the start of term is making me really understand it and he also went over my EEI that i am starting to write for Chemistry. Even after a few sessions i really feel like the tutoring is helping a lot and i'm looking forward to the sessions to come :)

Megan H 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
English, Maths and Science 8 12-08-2015
My daughter, Sophie Hawkins, has had sessions with Grace Jolly. Sophie is enjoying her time with Grace, who is really helping her with study skills and offering a positive, youthful way of attacking problems. I am extremely impressed with Grace's bright outlook and genuine willingness to assist Soph in improving her confidence and results. I enjoy communicating with Grace on the telephone and via text- my only disappointment is that I haven't yet met her 'in the flesh', as Sophie is a boarder at St Hilda's.

Sally - 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 12 12-08-2015
Thank you for your email. Gabby enjoys the session with Amelia, she has a bright and easy going manner which helps making the learning process my enjoyable. Gabby says she is gaining a better understanding of the subject which is reflected in her teacher comments

Libby - 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and English 10 12-08-2015
We couldn't be happier thank you. James is brilliant. Che loves his sessions! Both Che's teacher and I can already see a difference in his confidence and work after only the first few sessions. James makes it fun and interesting and is a great tutor. We look forward to seeing it progress further.

Michael - 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths B and English 11 12-08-2015
We have been pleased with the way Jackson has worked with Oscar. Jackson became involved late last term when Oscar was considerably behind in his work, this due largely to his being sick and away from school for a number of days. The work they did was catch up to get assignments in and work completed by the end of the term for marking. Oscar was able to pass all his subjects. We are looking forward to the start of the third term where with Jacksons tutoring, and A Team strategies we hope Oscar will be able to stay on top of his work, and put in place a study habits that will help him in the future with his school work.

Karen B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and English 1 26-04-2015
Loved, loved, loved Matthew, thank you! Flynn on a high.. Really enjoyed his session, thanks for setting him up for us, Karen.

Darcy M 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
English and Maths 11 24-04-2015
Darcy has been very positive towards the tutoring with Luke. I can see both Luke and Darcy are very comfortable with each other. Too soon to notice any improvement with Grades however ,Darcy does look forward to the tutoring session and does not complain it is a waste of time. As a parent it is comforting to know if Darcy is struggling with his homework , Luke can go over it with Darcy . It takes the stress of me!!!!!

Matthew G 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
English 9 24-04-2015
Leah was delightful. Matthew enjoyed his first session with her and afterwards felt that he had definitely benefited from it.

Isabelle S 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Anatomy and Physics 12 24-04-2015
Basem is really good to explain with simplicity something which I found difficult.

Bailey L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths A and English 5 11-03-2015
I did the absolute best maths assignment the other day. It was the greatest thing I have ever written. I kept asking myself the question what would Josh do.

Kristy T 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 7 10-03-2015
I feel I am progressing well with the maths tutoring, and Tori is an absolute pleasure to work with, is very patient with me and is a brilliant teacher/mentor. She has exceeded my expectations of tutoring, is willing to fit into my schedule day or night (and sometimes early mornings!), and has provided maths tests and maths questions that suit my needs. I would definitely recommend her in particular or A Team Tuition to anyone who needs assistance with furthering their studies and I am happy with where I am at.

Jordan D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 6 10-03-2015
Since starting is tutoring with A Team Tuition - Tim, Jordan has been a lot more confident with his maths. He has a very good relationship with his tutor which makes his more enjoyable. Thumbs up for Tim.

Walaah A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths B 2 10-03-2015
Maddy my A Team tutor was absolutely amazing! She's perfect can't wait to continue with her. Her teaching is super good, love it. thankyou!!

Alexandra E 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business, Maths and English 8 10-03-2015
The tuition is fantastic! Alexandra says it's very helpful for her studies and she is learning a great deal. She also speaks very highly of Sophie and her teaching abilities.

Daniel P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 10 10-03-2015
I am writing to express how A team tuition has wonderful specialized programs that has helped me concentrate more on my studies. However i may be distracted sometimes by technology however that has nothing to do with the tuition. Emily is really helpful and i am feeling like i am progressing well in my studies.

Monika B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths B 6 10-03-2015
Firstly, I want to thank you sincerely for appointing Chris to be Monica's tutor, it couldn't have been a better fit if I had picked him myself. What an incredible young man and person. Monica is gaining a lot from Chris and feels that his assistance has been extremely helpful, like she said 'I just get it now when he explains it to me'. He is very patient and seems to 'speak her language'. I am very happy Chris is helping Monica and feel extremely confident she will improve with his help. Thank you!

Zahra A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and Science 12 10-03-2015
The tutoring is going great! The sessions with both Sam and Julia are extremely helpful, and they are both incredibly friendly girls. They explain concepts very well and make sure that I understand the content that is covered in class and during the sessions. Out of the four subjects, I feel like the tutoring has been most helpful with Chemistry so far. Last year, I had a really hard time trying to get my head around the crazy chemistry concepts, but Julia has significantly helped to increase my understanding of stoichiometry and first term chemistry topics.

Nicola D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths B 6 10-03-2015
I am very glad that I came to A Team because already through my sessions with Olivia, I'm understanding a lot more and now have confidence and am actually enjoying maths! I feel that she explains things in a way that I can have a better understanding and teaches ahead which I have found really helpful. I also think the "Creating A Students Manual" is really helpful too for all my subjects not only maths.

Annabel N 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 10-03-2015
We are very pleased with the progress that Annabel is making with Leah. They have developed a good relationship and Leah is certainly going well beyond my expectations in her approach to and follow up of Annabel's sessions. I can see how Annabel is learning how to structure her thoughts, ideas and essay structure as well as developing organizational skills. Annabel appears more confident for her upcoming exams and assignments.

Olivia O 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths A and English 3 10-03-2015
Olivia is really enjoying how Jade is teaching her. She comprehends Jades teaching methods and Jade has taken Liv back some building blocks and added some new learning curves, so al in all it is a great partnership.

David S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Reading and Communication 3 25-02-2015
Jackson is perfect thus far.. Jake loves him . So do we. “Jackspot”...

Deborah D 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths A 1 24-02-2015
We have found Gabby from A Team Tuition to be a wonderful tutor, Sarah is working harder and trying her best to do all the tasks that Gabby sets for her. We look forward to having Gabby each week, and I hope Sarah will see improvement in her grades but most importantly that she has more confidence in her ability. Gabby brings much knowledge, but also she very motivating and a positive role model.

Olivia O 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths A and English 3 18-02-2015
Olivia's feedback from the session was that the tutor Jade didn't just teach what she was learning now, she actually took the whole concept from the beginning and gave her understanding. So this is a very good thing. We are more than happy with the program. Thank you!

Willy R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
General Homework 1 05-02-2015
Our tutor Jackson turned up yesterday for our first session, he’s a cool kid and got on well with Felix. Looking forward to the future!

Crystal R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Primary Education Maths 1 23-01-2015
I was very pleased with the session, the woman who looked after me understood my struggles and worked with them well. Thank You!

Laura D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 1 11-11-2014
Hey Hayden! Your EEI manual for sure helped me, I got 11.5/13 on the chemistry lab report about glucose concentration, the average being 10.5. This gives me such a better buffer going into the end of semester exam, you've seriously saved me so much stress. Thanks so much!

Melanie W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics B and C 39 11-11-2014
"Ever since Carly started tutoring me, I have felt much more comfortable doing my maths homework and exam preparation. The study methods that A Team Tuition has introduced me to have not only benefitted me in High School but will benefit me throughout my University studies. Thanks to A Team Tuition and Carly, I am topping Mathematics B and C. I have also incorporated the beneficial study methods into my other subjects and it has helped me immensely. " Once again, Thankyou!

Lorraine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and English 7 06-11-2014
Emily the A Team Tuition tutor is a lovely girl and Yasmin and Katerina have enjoyed having her come - she has been really helpful for them!

Kelly Z 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Maths B 5 06-11-2014
Steve and Rhys the A Team Tuition tutor are getting along well. Steve actually really likes and connects with him - thinks he's a great guy and very easy to talk to. Steve has benefited from and enjoyed his tutoring sessions with Rhys thus far.

Rupinder 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 5 06-11-2014
I have noticed that Harleen appears to be a LOT more motivated to do her work independently. She has taken on board the tips in the study matrix that Emily her tutor talked about at her first lesson, including being more attentive in class, sitting in the front so you are less distracted, and most importantly she is taking heaps and heaps of notes in all of her other subjects. We haven’t had major assessments yet for any of the other subjects or English, so we don’t know what impact it has had on her progress. Harleen’s comments are: • I feel more positive towards my study generally, as Emily creates a very positive environment for Harleen. She said Emily is never negative but provides constructive feedback and positive, motivating lessons each week. • She feels motivated to study more and feels like she can do stuff now • Feels happier towards all of her subjects and feels she is more organised administratively and in her head • She looks forward to her tuition each week, unlike her other horror experience where she would be dreading going to it and felt anxious and stresses towards that other tutor. So, overall we feel quite happy and energised from this tuition, but as mentioned above, we haven’t had any assessments to date post tuition that we can measure with concrete results. The current measure of success is the overall positivity and happiness towards her lessons each week.

Liam C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 5 04-11-2014
Liam is improving slightly and I think Ming the A Team tutor is fantastic. Liam actually handed in an assignment for Maths and got a C+. which is a lot better than a D which was his previous grade.

Elijah W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths A and Chemistry 4 04-11-2014
Gabby our A team Tutor has worked extremely hard with Elijah in the last few weeks and I agree he has a long way to go. I might have put in him into tutoring way too late. I am grateful on how genuine A Team Tuition is with their commitment to our student. I will continue to ask for your help for next year for my next son. I have learnt my lesson this year leaving tutoring too late. Happy parent :)

Dominique L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths B 7 04-11-2014
We are really pleased with how thing are going for Dominique. She and Julia seem to have a great working relationship and Dom is always keen to do the sessions. That's a huge step forward as in the past she has been very resistant to doing any tutoring or undertaking additional study. In her own words, it's eased a ball of tension she has carried around about failing to keep up with her maths. I'm looking forward to seeing some positive results in this semester's reports but if nothing else, there is a great change in attitude already occurred. Julia is a lovely young lady and I feel so lucky that she was matched with Dom.

Ainsley Z 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Tertiary Mathematics 1 04-11-2014
I couldn't be happier with Jade - the A Team Tutor. She has a very effective teaching method and its really helping me understand the content a lot better than my previous tutor. On a general note, I think it's great how you guys invoice and take electronic payments. Remembering to get cash in the past for other tutors had been a bit of a pain. Thanks again for everything. I really couldn't be happier with the service and will definitely keep it in mind for my future studies.

Karen W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 10 20-10-2014
First of all, thank you for organizing the tutorials so far. We would like to let you know today's tuition is our last session with Jake. Jake has been great and knowledgeable. It has been great having him as Karen's Chemistry tutor over the last few weeks. Karen has learnt quite a lot, she has felt the lessons with Jake were definitely well spent. Karen is much more confident in solving equations and is now more familiar with chapters that she previously was struggling with. Thanks again for you and Jakes help. Will definitely recommend your company to others in the future. Karen Wang

Shruti D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 1 27-08-2014
I just had my first session with Bridgette and she is amazing! I'm feeling more motivated after talking to her! I love her teaching style. Thanks :)

Analise R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 30 29-07-2014
"Analise has improved dramatically over the 12 months that Libbie has been tutoring her. The last few weeks at school, Analise has had mid term testing in all subjects and has done remarkably well in her maths scores (one of the subject Libbie tutors her in). She had 3 maths test and scored 100% in each of them. Analise has gained confidence in all of her subjects and I have no doubt that that has come from Libbie’s caring and knowledgeable approach in her tutoring. I would thoroughly recommend Libbie to any student looking for extra help in their school studies"

Khyle L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 15 29-07-2014
"We love Bridgette, her outgoing personality, her upbeat attitude and the way she works with Khyle. Khyle relates to her and where a deadline in the past may have stressed him out, he is, with the way Bridgette is, learning to believe he can get things done. I have seen them working on assignments and am very happy to say that she knows how to work with Khyle to bring out the best in him."

Shania D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 35 29-07-2014
The word "Proud" doesn't even come close to expressing how we felt last night at Shania's Awards Ceremony. I know Basem -her A Team Tuition tutor - has only been tutoring Shania for Maths B, however, the studying structure & skills she has developed since starting with the program has been invaluable. We cannot thank you enough, and yes, "thank you" just doesn't seem to say how grateful we truly are. You guys are amazing!! Shania received 8 awards in total at her awards night. Amongst the awards were the two most highly recognised being Dux & The Caltex All Rounder. Again, thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Regards, the humbled Mr & Mrs Dolan

Brittany L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths A 63 29-07-2014
Literally the best tutor I have ever had! I have experienced a numerous amount of tutoring lessons with different people. Some from teachers within my school and others from specific companies... But when A Team came along I noticed a significant change. I was no longer just hoping to 'get smarter'... but instead my entire attitude changed and I was instantly motivated to not just try but to succeed. My math teacher noticed a huge change as well... I suddenly went from sitting at the back with all my friends to sitting right at the front taking in everything! ...If you ask anyone who knows me... they will tell you I'm not exactly 'academic' and I'm way too social to focus! (BUT) When I got my A Team tutor, the companies passion helped me to completely changed my mind set and thoroughly improve my grades to marks I never thought I could achieve! They definitely helped me graduate high school on a positive note! Thank you A TEAM!

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors