Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Jake Steed -  Perth

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 31 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Nicholas 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Accounting 80 11-08-2019
Jake is a great tutor who is very patient and good at explaining easy to hard concepts. He helped me through my last few years of university and is truly worth the price you pay. I highly recommend him to any student.

Sarah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths - University level Stati 20 26-02-2019
Jake was professional, calm and incredible patient. As a university business student with minimal background in maths, I greatly needed Jake's assistance to pass my final examinations. Each lesson was delivered in an easy to understand manner, where complex theory / equations were broken down into steps that I was able to grasp. Very grateful for Jake's patience and empathy and for assisting me to pass my final exam! Thank you :)

Shaked 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 10 21-01-2019
Jake has helped me so much with my introduction to Accounting unit. He explains things very clearly and has provided me with more clarity than my lecturer. I highly recommend him for anyone who needs help with their Accounting.

Kimberley 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 25 20-12-2018
Jake’s teaching skills are phenomenal and he always found a way to get me to understand a concept that my teacher couldn’t.

Deb 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Masters unit - Economic Analys 6 20-11-2018
I contacted Jake for tutoring support for a masters unit in financial analysis. From first contact, Jake has been outstanding. He has a relaxed but supportive approach and understands how to best relate his knowledge for your learning style. I was also impressed that he took the time to understand the subject matter, and didn’t hesitate to prepare relevant material to assist me reach my objective. Recommend him without a doubt. Two appreciative thumbs up.

Vanessa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 35 02-10-2018
Jake is currently tutoring our son through Year 12 Chemistry and we can’t praise him highly enough. He is very patient and understanding to work with and his knowledge of the subject is exceptional. Jake is a very dedicated tutor and he is very thorough with his approach to each session and in explaining any questions and answers. His caring approach to our sons academic achievements, coupled with his ability to explain the subject in a way that it can be more easily understood is everything we could have hoped for in a tutor and is why we have no hesitation in recommending him to every body! We know our son will finish the year with a successful result in Chemistry thanks to Jake’s continued support.

Clare 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Finance 6 04-01-2018
Results speak for themselves; I didn't pass my mid-semester exam but after meeting Jake I passed the unit! I am a mature aged student at UWA studying a Bachelor of Commerce and have to do FINA1221 as a compulsory unit. Jake was exceptionally patient and understanding. He was always flexible on times, teaching methods, accommodating and explanatory with questions/answers. I really couldn't speak higher of my sessions with Jake. Thanks Jake for all your help!

Tiara 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths(Year 10-12) & Chemistry 200 25-11-2017
Jake commenced tutoring me in Maths in Year 10 . As I went into Year 11 & 12 whilst he continued to tutor me in Maths , he also tutored me in Chemistry. Jake's knowledge of the subjects were great and he had the ability to explain the concepts very clearly and I was able to understand the subject easily. Prior to an exam/test , I would text Jake late at night with my query and he would always oblige even after 10-10.30 pm. I have no hesitation in recommending Jake as a dedicated Tutor.

Sonya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Applications & Accountin 20 15-11-2017
Jake tuitored my son Andre in Year 12 Maths Applications and Accounting. Andre's results improved dramatically from day one and he found his professional let relaxed manner along with his detailed explanation of concepts a winning combination which helped him breeze through his WACE examinations. Jake was always punctual, maintained regular communication and was extremely accommodating with location and schedule. I am very pleased to recommend Jake as a tuitor and both Andre and myself are truly grateful for all his help and inspiration. Thanks Jake!

Kia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 140 14-11-2017
Jake has been nothing but helpful since my first enquiry. He is dedicated, polite and punctual. Jake is clear, interactive and explains things in a way my daughter can understand. He is very knowledgeable and tailors the session specifically to the areas that need most work. Jake is a pleasure to deal with and communications are quickly answered. I would highly recommend Jake to anyone.

Reece 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Tutor 100 13-10-2017
Jake has been my tutor for over a year now. He represents the height of professionalism and knowledge. I could not be happier with the help I have reviewed from jake and the knowledge he has passed onto me in such a short period. I am now achieving distinctions and high distinctions in my final year finance degree. I could not have done this without him. I would highly recommend Jake to anybody looking to gain knowledge and achieve great results in education. He is the best tutor I have ever come across.

Anna 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 5 10-10-2017
Very professional tutor! Can explain hard things in a simple manner! Very attentive to details, very well prepared for every meeting. I had 2 weeks to prepare for two accounting exams and we had few meetings. I had problems with every topic that was examinable, however within this time Jake not only explained them to me, but also helped me with the way of thinking while solving problems. I scored really high on both exams. Highly recommended!

Matthew 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 30 04-01-2017
Jake worked with our son throughout Yr 12. He has a very positive, enthusiastic approach to education and is very intelligent but also down to earth and friendly. Definitely helped our son to achieve a great mark on his final exam.

Lara 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 12 Accounting 30 02-12-2016
Jake worked with our son throughout Year 12 and was not only a great tutor but also helped our son with his study plan. Would definitely recommend him to other parents seeking a reliable, passionate tutor.

Sara 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods Year 11 30 23-11-2016
I was really struggling at the start of the year with Methods but Jake has really helped me to understand the important concepts during the year. He is so patient and explains things so clearly. Thanks Jake!

Rebecca 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 30 20-11-2016
Jake was a massive help to our daughter for WACE Maths Methods. He was professional, reliable and a pleasure to have in our home on a weekly basis. Jake's flexible approach to teaching and detailed knowledge of the content were a key reason that our daughter was able to improve her marks in her final year. Thanks so much Jake :)

Janelle B 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5
Chemistry and Maths Methods 20 18-11-2016
Jake was a great tutor for our year 12 daughter. He was patient, easy-going and very good at explaining difficult concepts. He was very accommodating if we needed to reschedule a session and he always responded to any emails or queries within a couple of hours. He was so reliable and responsible that we quickly developed a sense of trust in Jake and I would not hesitate to recommend him very highly to other families.

Monica S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry. Math 40 03-11-2016
Jake has tutored my daughter through year 11 and 12 in Chemistry and Math. He has been easy to deal with and professional in his nature. Jake was always on time and made every effort to add extra tutorials in prep for the exams. We have found his help invaluable, and his knowledge extensive. He's able to explain difficult concepts, and make them understandable. Jake also has a great sense of humor. Over this time I have come to know him and trust him. I would recommend Jake to anyone looking for someone more that just a Tutor. Thank You Jake for all your help and guidance with Tonya. Will always appreciate it. Monica Selvey.

Louise G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 13 27-10-2016
Jake is a great tutor. He tutored me over the course of two semesters, firstly for Quantitative Methods for Business and Economics and then Statistics.

Jason 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 4 07-09-2016
Jake replied very promptly (unlike a couple of other tutors) and was able to fit in a couple of sessions for me which really helped! Really good tutor!

Daniel W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Methods Maths and Physics 20 11-08-2016
Jake is a reliable, passionate and knowledgeable tutor who inspires me to produce the results I need in both Methods Maths and Physics. His teaching methods are fantastic. Each tutoring session is both enjoyable and productive. I am on a winner with Jake!

Luke R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 11 Maths Methods 10 09-08-2016
Jake has helped me heaps with my Methods this year! Explains everything so clearly and is always willing to explain something twice or three times if I dont get it straight away. He has also shown me a couple of shortcuts on the ClassPad to speed up calculations!

Cynthia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Finance 130 30-07-2016
In my first year of studying Finance I was very much struggling with the content, but with Jakes help my grades improved dramatically. Jake has been my tutor for three years and I could not recommend anyone more highly. He is highly intelligent, professional, patient, and approachable. He is very committed and shows a genuine interest in his students. Jake is very flexible and adaptable with his teaching techniques. Throughout my experience he has been more than happy to repeat himself many times when I was unable to grasp a concept. As I approach exams I usually require some extra tutoring, of which he has always been very understanding and accommodating during these periods. He offers an affordable hourly rate, definitely value for money. If you are looking for a reliable, trustworthy, intelligent, prepared, accommodating and passionate tutor then you have found him. As mentioned before, I could not recommend anyone more highly.

Matt C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 10 22-07-2016
I was in need of desperate of help before my Accounting exam and Jake was really able to help out!! Explained everything really clearly, and told me what topics and questions to focus on. Thanks man!

Kristina C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting/Finance 30 20-07-2016
Having Jake as my tutor was so incredibly helpful. He was so friendly and patient, and he always knew how to break down concepts so they were easy for me to understand. He also taught me some great study tips that helped me revise for exams. I would definitely recommend him! Thanks for all your help Jake :)

James 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Maths and Chemistry 30 23-06-2016
Jake is a great tutor! He is friendly, professional and was always very patient when explaining tricky concepts to me. He really helped me to break down harder questions, and with his regular sessions I was able to improve my marks in both Chemistry and Maths!

Felix v 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 5
Physics and Chemistry 30 25-01-2016
Jake is a great tutor who really knows his stuff, he is flexible and comes prepared for every lesson. He has multiple ways of explaining the concept which really helps when it comes to understanding course concepts. I would highly recomment Jake as a tutor for anyone who wants to improve theor marks in any subject.

Divya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 60 15-01-2016
He also takes the time to know the student's goal and helps them achieve it with the best possible method and at the end of the day the student gets a better mark than their set goal which goes to show he is an excellent tutor who takes the time and care to improve his students academic levels.

Nick 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Awesome tutor! 20 26-11-2015
Such a great tutor, has a great approach to learning. I required urgent help with a particular finance unit at uni and jake was able to accomodate with multiple sessions. Without jakes help, I would not have performed as well as I did in the exams. Thanks so much for all your help!

Nick 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Awesome tutor! 20 24-11-2015
Such a great tutor, has a great approach to learning. I required urgent help with a particular finance unit at uni and jake was able to accomodate with multiple sessions. Without jakes help, I would not have performed as well as I did in the exams. Thanks so much for all your help!

Michael M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Excellent Tutoring 20 16-10-2014
Jake has been the most beneficial tutor for my schooling career as he has helped me improve drastically in my Maths, Physics and Chemistry which has helped me earn very good grades, I would recommend Jake to all students looking for a tutor that will help improve their grades as he has proven with me that he will get you the results that you are seeking.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors