Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mrs Ramona Nizar -  Sydney - Carlton

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 19 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Luke 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 60 11-10-2019
I've been doing lessons with Ramona for about 5 years. I greatly improved my results throughout those years. Also, lessons were very enjoyable due to great communication and discussion of work.

Lachlan 4.0 5 4 5 4 4 3 4 3
English 25 11-10-2019
A very good tutor whom evidently is knowledgeable in the NSW English curriculum. Her notes are well detailed and have been positively impacted my studies.

Esraa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 40 04-06-2019
Ramona is currently my tutor for English- HSC, she is a great tutor and has extensive knowledge on a range of subjects. She is very experienced and covers everything in order for me to succeed in english. My marks overtime in english have advanced rapidly because Ramona genuinely cares and puts in as much effort as she can so that i can benefit.

Thomas 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Englsih 25 09-10-2018
Ramona has truly assisted me in extending my knowledge and understanding of English. My style and structure of writing has improved extensively and has improved my marks ever since she started teaching me. She has successfully prepared me for the upcoming HSC exam.

Purva 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
History 15 09-10-2018
Ramona is an amazing tutor with extensive knowledge over a range of subjects. Over the course of just a few weeks, she has helped lift both my content knowledge and marks in Modern History drastically. Ramona is very patient and ensures that I understand difficult concepts, explaining them thoroughly. I would definitely recommend her as a tutor to others who would also like to improve their marks and gain confidence within a particular subject area.

Danny 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 24 06-10-2018
Ramona began tutoring me in January, since then my understanding of each English module has increased excessively, along with my skills in essay structuring and analyzing pieces of literature. She truly goes above and beyond for her students. When I first started, I'd often send very basic essays with little to no understand of what was required by the question. However, since then, my essays have immensely improved in all aspects, solely due to my great tutor.

Damien 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 50 14-12-2017
Ramona is an incredible English tutor. She helped me during my Year 12 studies which lead to a band 6 in HSC English Advanced. Ramona has an extensive knowledge of the HSC English curriculum and it especially helps that Ramona also has an extensive knowledge in history which helps in understanding the context of prescribed English texts. Ramona ensured that I understood and more importantly performed what was required to achieve an exceptional result in my HSC. I would highly recommend Ramona as an English tutor.

Chirath 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 100 18-11-2017
Mrs Nizar is a very knowledgeable, organised and commited teacher who has the skills and determination that has allowed me to better my English ability.

William 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 80 13-10-2017
Nearing the end of yr 10, I had little to no knowledge of essay writing, creative writing and the complexities of English language. Ramona has undeniably helped and guided me through my final years of high school, preparing me for my future endeavours.

Reginella L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 25 08-12-2016
Ramona is a great tutor. She helped me improve throughout all the areas in English especially comprehension. The marks in my English has moved from a C to an A ever since she began teaching me. I would recommend Ramona to anybody interested in improving their grades. I will continue to be tutored by her for the rest of my school years.

Adam 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 4 5
English Literature 6 04-12-2016
Although I only had Ramona for a short while 6 or 7 lessons I found her to be very interested and helpful. I wish I had started with her earlier.

James 4.5 5 4 5 5 4 4 5 5
English 30 04-06-2016
Helpful. Explained content very clearly.

Ahmad H 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
English Literature 20 14-03-2015
Ramona is a great teacher and has helped me in all aspects of my English. My grades have improved drastically and I would strongly recommend her to everybody.

Mari 4.0 4 3 5 4 5 5 5 4
Essay Writing 5 11-09-2014
I could not be happier to take my decision to have Ramona as my tutor. She is an experienced tutor with great methodologies. When I have lesson with her everytime she is well-prepared, and she would cover everything that is needed to be covered within the time frame. So, I definitely recommend her if you are looking for a tutor.

Dimalka.A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 7 18-04-2014
Mrs Ramona, is an excellent teacher who is always well prepared with very detailed notes and is easy to understand. She is a very dedicated teacher and I would recommend her to anyone.

Paula 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Research 2 07-04-2014
I am an adult student back to studying after 20 yrs of completing high school. Ramona has been helping me with my Diploma course & research assignments. She has given me confidence and the necessary tools to complete tasks in my research, while also helping me structure my research reports. Thank you Ramona for being such a source of knowledge, encouragement and support. I truly look forward to your continued support, your amazing!

Effie I 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and English 2 02-04-2014
I have found Ramona do be great so far. She is helpful, motivated and really cares about the children learning. I would definitely recommend her.

Lucy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Communication skill 3 30-03-2014
Ramona, thank you for teaching my son. His communication skill has improved so much after only three week lessons with you. Each lesson is well prepared, and your enthusiasm and knowledge have impressed us so much. I highly recommend Ramona as an English tutor.

Yvette D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English, Maths 160 22-03-2014
Ramona has tutored my daughter for the past three years. She has prepared her for NAPLAN, OC and Selective successfully and is currently teaching her the skills she will need for High School. We have been so impressed with Ramona that we have now decided to tutor our two younger boys in years 3 and 5. I have always found Ramona to be incredibly professional, very well read and is highly educated. She has the unique ability to teach students to have lateral thinking skills and integrates other subjects such as history, geography and science into her lessons. As a result, my children have gained tremendous general knowledge. I highly recommend Ramona as a tutor as she is genuinely cares about the welfare of each student and caters each lesson to the individual learning style of each child.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors