Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mrs Ramona Nizar - Carlton, Sydney

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 13 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
98%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
93%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
100%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
95%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
98%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
98%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
98%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
98%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.8

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Damien 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 50 14-12-2017
Ramona is an incredible English tutor. She helped me during my Year 12 studies which lead to a band 6 in HSC English Advanced. Ramona has an extensive knowledge of the HSC English curriculum and it especially helps that Ramona also has an extensive knowledge in history which helps in understanding the context of prescribed English texts. Ramona ensured that I understood and more importantly performed what was required to achieve an exceptional result in my HSC. I would highly recommend Ramona as an English tutor.

Chirath 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 100 18-11-2017
Mrs Nizar is a very knowledgeable, organised and commited teacher who has the skills and determination that has allowed me to better my English ability.

William 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 80 13-10-2017
Nearing the end of yr 10, I had little to no knowledge of essay writing, creative writing and the complexities of English language. Ramona has undeniably helped and guided me through my final years of high school, preparing me for my future endeavours.

Reginella L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 25 08-12-2016
Ramona is a great tutor. She helped me improve throughout all the areas in English especially comprehension. The marks in my English has moved from a C to an A ever since she began teaching me. I would recommend Ramona to anybody interested in improving their grades. I will continue to be tutored by her for the rest of my school years.

Adam 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 4 5
English Literature 6 04-12-2016
Although I only had Ramona for a short while 6 or 7 lessons I found her to be very interested and helpful. I wish I had started with her earlier.

James 4.5 5 4 5 5 4 4 5 5
English 30 04-06-2016
Helpful. Explained content very clearly.

Ahmad H 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
English Literature 20 14-03-2015
Ramona is a great teacher and has helped me in all aspects of my English. My grades have improved drastically and I would strongly recommend her to everybody.

Mari 4.0 4 3 5 4 5 5 5 4
Essay Writing 5 11-09-2014
I could not be happier to take my decision to have Ramona as my tutor. She is an experienced tutor with great methodologies. When I have lesson with her everytime she is well-prepared, and she would cover everything that is needed to be covered within the time frame. So, I definitely recommend her if you are looking for a tutor.

Dimalka.A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 7 18-04-2014
Mrs Ramona, is an excellent teacher who is always well prepared with very detailed notes and is easy to understand. She is a very dedicated teacher and I would recommend her to anyone.

Paula 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Research 2 07-04-2014
I am an adult student back to studying after 20 yrs of completing high school. Ramona has been helping me with my Diploma course & research assignments. She has given me confidence and the necessary tools to complete tasks in my research, while also helping me structure my research reports. Thank you Ramona for being such a source of knowledge, encouragement and support. I truly look forward to your continued support, your amazing!

Effie I 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and English 2 02-04-2014
I have found Ramona do be great so far. She is helpful, motivated and really cares about the children learning. I would definitely recommend her.

Lucy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Communication skill 3 30-03-2014
Ramona, thank you for teaching my son. His communication skill has improved so much after only three week lessons with you. Each lesson is well prepared, and your enthusiasm and knowledge have impressed us so much. I highly recommend Ramona as an English tutor.

Yvette D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English, Maths 160 22-03-2014
Ramona has tutored my daughter for the past three years. She has prepared her for NAPLAN, OC and Selective successfully and is currently teaching her the skills she will need for High School. We have been so impressed with Ramona that we have now decided to tutor our two younger boys in years 3 and 5. I have always found Ramona to be incredibly professional, very well read and is highly educated. She has the unique ability to teach students to have lateral thinking skills and integrates other subjects such as history, geography and science into her lessons. As a result, my children have gained tremendous general knowledge. I highly recommend Ramona as a tutor as she is genuinely cares about the welfare of each student and caters each lesson to the individual learning style of each child.

Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region