Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Think Numbers - Sydney, Sydney

Overall rating of 4.5 stars based on 12 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
98%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
93%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
98%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
91%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
95%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
81%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
96%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
91%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.5

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Warwick P 4.5 5 5 5 5 4 4 4 4
Accounting 3 14-09-2011
Justin was extremely knowledgable on the subject of Accounting and broke down key concepts of understanding in a constructive and helpful way

Justin 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 5 5 5
Accounting 6 07-10-2010
Justin is an excellent tutor. I was failing my masters accounting course and he took me to a high credit. I recommend him to any masters student struggling with accounting. Justin would also be excellent if you are doing well and want to do great.

Zac F 4.5 5 5 5 3 5 4 5 5
Accounting 3 24-06-2010
I felt that with Justin Lake's help my confidence and knowledge of the entire range of topics covered within the Accoutning 1A course at USYD was dramatically improved with only 3 sessions. He was patient and able to communicate some of the more difficult aspects with great articulation and accuracy. I would encourage anyone having any difficulties with Accounting or accounting related subjects to give him a call and get help as soon as possible.

Steven 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 4
Financial Accounting 4 20-01-2010
I met with Justin for 4 x 2 hr tutorial sessions to help prepare for the ICAA's non-accounting background Entrance Exam. After being given a fairly general brief of the required knowledge areas, Justin was able to provide concise direction on what to study as well as supplying me with a great variety of relevant study material. Justin's knowledge of the subject area was excellent, as was his demeanor as a tutor. His assistance significantly contributed to passing the exam and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an accounting tutor.

Tanya W 4.0 4 4 5 5 5 3 4 4
Accounting for Management 4 07-01-2010
Justin is very good at quickly identifying areas of weakness and helped me better understand some of the concepts I was struggling with during lectures. Justin was readily available and highly flexible with his time. I would recommend Justin to students who are new to accounting and need someone to help them get their head around the basic accounting concepts.

Kate P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 10 03-12-2009
Very patient, knowledgeable with great teaching skills. I have learn alot over the last 10 weeks. Highly recommended THANK YOU

Stephen H 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting and financial 5 01-09-2009
I cannot thank Justin enough for his patience and understanding when working with me to unravel the complicated theory of accounting and financial management. His style of teaching is one I found very helpful and would highly recommend Justin to anyone interested in gaining more than a passing grade in accounting. Very easy to work with and understand Justin has helped me to achieve the result I was after and grasp the concepts that will stay with me for the rest of my career

Cedric 4.5 5 4 5 5 4 4 5 5
Accounting & Financial Managmt 6 01-09-2009
I met with Justin over 6 lessons in about 5 weeks recently. Over a short period, Justin has really helped me move from being a poor to a reasonably good performer in relation to accounting and financial concepts. If you have the drive to learn and succeed, it's money well invested.

Gareth 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 3 5 5
Accounting 5 01-09-2009
Justin is a great tutur who helped me through the fundamentals of accounting, breaking down the content into simple understandable concepts. Most importanty he is extremely patient and uses alot of practical examples to bring the material to life - would highly recommend.

Marie B 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 4
Accounting 5 11-01-2009
Justin was extremely helpful, he helped me with my accounting assignment and preparation for my final exam, all of which i received great results for had it not been for his help. I would definately recommend him to anyone !!

Helen D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 10 17-10-2008
Justin was fantastic. If it were not for his help I would never have passed this subject. I recommend him highly.

Alex B 4.0 5 5 4 4 4 3 5 4
Accounting 6 16-10-2008
would highly recommend him to anyone who is finding difficulties understanding accounting

Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region