Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Paul Giannakis -  Sydney - Newtown

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 10 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Jonathan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Advanced HSC 30 06-09-2019
Thanks to Paul, over the last year I was able to go from fairly average marks of 70-75 in English advanced to 2nd in my year for year 12 HSC!! Paul is extensively knowledgeable in numerous texts and subjects, and is an extremely encouraging and motivating tutor. Our weekly meetings allowed me to clarify my analysis of texts, brainstorm their broader implication /connections with other ideas, and overall improve my thinking and writing clarity. He is very enthusiastic about the subject, and is a clear and creative thinker. As an English tutor, I highly recommend Paul and am grateful for all his help. Without out him, I am sure none of this would have been possible.

Jody 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
HSC Advanced English 20 28-11-2018
Paul was a great help to our son. We saw our son's critical writing skills grow greatly with Paul's assitance and guidance. Paul has a great natural ability to engage with a student. He really helped our son to get a better understanding of the texts and improved his ability to critically analyse them, distil his ideas and write a well structured response. Our son worked with him both face to face and over the internet, and both worked well. We highly recommend Paul and have no doubt he certainly helped our son maximise his potential in this subject.

Zaheda 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Wonderful tutor 5 27-08-2018
My son who is in year 11 has had Paul as his tutor for many years now. Paul is extremely knowledgeable and is very easy to get along with. His lessons are always well thought out and he really prepares the student for for their exams. He works well with students who have just began high school as well as those in the HSC. I highly recommend him and would never think of going anywhere else.

Angus 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 25 26-08-2018
Paul is a fantastic tutor. He is friendly and easy to work with. More importantly, he gives me clear and excellent ideas on how to improve my essays. Thanks to him my marks at school have improved tremendously.

Arturo 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 70 26-08-2018
Great approach to teaching. Always finds ways to keep student enagaged.

Indiana 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 4 5 5
English Advanced 50 26-08-2018
Paul meets his students at whatever their english level and is committed to supporting them in overcoming any obstacles they face. I highly recommend him as an english tutor for anyone, he has not only improved my HSC advanced english results but by own confidence in my writing abilities and overall english skills.

William 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 21 07-02-2018
Paul is a great tutor, he is able to help me understand the texts that i have been studying at school whilst having a great time.

Aleksia 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 4 5 5
English 20 07-09-2016
Educated on more than just the subject!!! Paul gives knowledge about life and all sorts of interesting things! He inspires you to think and to write!

James J 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English advance 20 06-09-2016
Paul is a brilliant tutor. I have not only improved the marks of my essays but also gained confidence to face exams.

Claudia M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 13 06-09-2016
Really improved my marks and ranking almost straight away.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors