Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Praveen Sharma - Balwyn North, Melbourne

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 35 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
97%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
98%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
96%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
94%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
98%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
97%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
98%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
97%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.8

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Kirra 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting, Economics & Overal 40 29-04-2017
Praveen is an excellent tutor. Initially, I utilised his services within Accounting 3/4, not only did I go from average marks to excellent results within a few short months, I also recommended him to other students struggling within my class. Not only, did he assisted me in one of my subjects in year 12 but was there to aid me in any business or mathematics class I was struggling in, but i have now enlisted his tutoring skills, in my further studies in university studying international business. I could not give a higher recommendation of Praveen, best tutor i have ever had.

Omar S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Finance 20 13-06-2016
I will recommend Mr Sharma without any hesitation. Not only is he very knowledgable in the fields he specialises in but is also an excellent human being. He delivers what is promised and has the ability to raise his students level in the required subject. His teaching methods are confidence inspiring enabling students to start studying independently in due course. If you are looking at improving your results and clearing exams with flying colours Mr Sharma is who you should go to.

Varun 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
CPA Financial risk management 16 03-06-2016
Parveen is a accounting and financial expert, who can easily translate very complex problems into an easy to learn method. Great teacher, very professional and brings real life experiences that are very relevant to the topic . He is very passionate and enthusiastic about teacing fundamentals. Excellent mentor at every level, I learned a lot from him, and I am grateful for his mentoring. Highly recommend whether you are student of finance or business professional interested in the finance and accounting subjects.

Manpreet k 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Financial accounting 10 10-10-2015
Mr parveen is a awesome teacher and always teach me as a father not as a tutor. In the starting i dont know the abcd of accounting after taking tution from him , i am able to pass the accounting subject. He is a fantastic teacher of business subjects. Thanks sir for teaching me .

Renu n 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 1 07-10-2015
great tutor with ample of experience. Tremendous knowledge in accounting subjects and takes great enthusiasm in what he does. Highly recommended to all account students out there. Thanks for your help sir.

Anil S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 25 05-08-2015
Mr Praveen is an awesome tutor. He is so nurturing, encouraging and highly motivating. He is more like a father rather than a tutor to me. Prior to my tutoring sessions, I was failing in almost all tests and SAC and today I am on an upward slope. I almost wanted to give up this subject but his motivation has turned the tables around and today I am scaling up in my marks, though a little slow but I am getting there. He has never stopped motivating me and his motivation has sparked me in putting up inspirational and motivational quotes in my room to boost me further. The best tutor, friend and mentor. Thanks, Mr Praveen for the wake up call for my upcoming VCE exams

Bethany 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Accounting 10 04-06-2015
The first thing i noticed about Praveen was that he LOVES teaching! I have never seen someone as excited about tutoring or my subject "Accounting" as Praveen was! This meant that lessons were always engaging and easy to understand. I was very happy that Praveen used lots of examples and case studies rather than merely explaining the concept. He was also very encouraging and motivating. Every time I finished a lesson I was actually excited about studying! 5 stars :)

Jack D 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Corporate Account 10 19-05-2015
My sessions with Praveen were very helpful and made a huge difference to my results at university. His teaching methods are very clear and have made understanding the content much easier. Praveen provides a very comfortable environment with time to have a laugh here and there. I highly recommend Praveen services, his knowledge is second to none and i have thoroughly enjoyed working with him.

Justin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 5 24-02-2015
Praveen is a fantastic tutor who has an outstanding knowledge in all areas of finance and accounting and is able to assist at all levels from school students to advanced studies at Masters level. I required some assistance with some complex accounting and finance related issues and Praveen was able to assist me and guide me in the right direction very quickly. Based on Praveen's knowledge across a range of subjects, ability to communicate and teach in an effective manner making difficult topics seem easy to understand I would highly recommend him to anybody from beginners to advanced students as the best tutor I have ever had.

Aykut G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Finance 4 01-02-2015
As a student that is very new to the finance subject I required learning at my level and style and that is exactly what Praveen has done for me. Even though I had limited time to prepare for my exams, he was able to provide me with everything I need to get me confident and ready. His knowledge base is extraordinary and his ability to teach in the way I learn was brilliant. From the first conversation I had with him I knew he was a professional with his approach to my needs, which is why I highly recommend him.

Kristen 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 20 02-09-2014
Praveen is a wonderful tutor and I highly recommend him to anyone wanting to succeed at any level of education. He has given me the confidence to continue with my studies as his explanations make accounting easy to understand and much more interesting. He is always happy to help with all my commerce subjects, due to his vast knowledge and expertise across all business areas- one stop shop!

Jess 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Financial Accountability and R 6 12-06-2014
From the moment I stepped into his house, Praveen and his family were very welcoming. His knowledge around all topics was amazing. He explains areas in my subject (corporate accounting) in a way that makes me truly understand the subject, instead of just rope learning topics. I am very very pleased and happy to have found Praveen to be my tutor and continue to use him in the remaining years of my degree.

Max B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Corporate Accounting 4 03-06-2014
Praveen is a great tutor for anyone who needs a helping hand with their accounting subjects. His enthusiasm for not only accounting, but also teaching is second to none. He teaches in a way which allows students to understand concepts in a simple way. Ive only had 3 lessons from Praveen, but am already set to continue my tutoring with him for future subjects. I would recommend Praveen to anyone who is struggling or just needs a little clarification with their studies.

Michael 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Accounting 101 12 23-05-2014
Mr Praveen Sharma comes as a most highly recommended tutor. His methodology of teaching is underpinned by a philosophy that seeks to transfer and illuminate the student with a deep and true understanding of the content. Praveen made it clear to me from the beginning that he would not give up on me. His level of care and guidance goes beyond the subject concerned. Praveen is gifted in his ability to gauge a student's learning style holistically, he quickly finds areas in which students may be weak and adjusts his teaching methods to best fit their needs. I highly recommend Praveen Sharma to any student who is serious about their learning.

Stacey 3.0 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3
Accounting 15 06-05-2014
Praveen is a fantastic tutor who has helped me with various accounting subjects. His knowledge is superior, which is evident in the way he goes about his tiutoring. All areas I am finding difficult Praveen has really helped improve my understanding through: diagrams, basic every day examples and theory. From the beginjng, Praveen asked me to send all necessary lecture slides, tutorial questions and exam prep so he could prepare for each session. I have had numerous tutors in the past and Praveen honestly is like no other. He is very easy to understand and takes his time explaining areas that student find most difficult. I would highly recommend Praveen as a tutor

Nicole 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 10 31-01-2014
I really enjoyed the tutoring sessions with Praveen. He had an amazing and broad knowledge of accounting and more importantly he explained it in a way that made it easy to understand. He quickly identified my weaknesses and worked with me on improving before moving onto the next topic. His help with my preparation for the exam was crucial to my final performance. I would highly recommend Praveen as a tutor for accounting.

Emma C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 10 10-10-2013
If you are someone like me who needed extra help but didn't know where to start, you have found your tutor. I would highly recommend Praveen Sharma to anyone. You will be inspired to learn and get the success you aim for out of your studies.

Kellie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 1 04-10-2013
As soon as Praveen told me he had a passion for teaching, I knew I chose the right tutor. Not only has he taught me about accounting but he has also taught me the importance of studying effectively. I believe that Praveen truly wants to help his students grow, learn and have a better future and I believe that is what makes a good teacher. Thanks Praveen! After just 2 hrs with you, your explanations helped me understand something that I couldn't understand for months! You are a GENIUS! Thanks for making studying more enjoyable for me.

Abanoub H 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting, Finance and Eco. 10 03-10-2013
Mr. Sharma is very friendly and able to answer all my queries in Accounting, Finance and Economics even though I never gave him any notice on what I intend to study in the next session. He is that confident that he seldomly use any book to teach and refer study material only to decide upto what extent he should teach. He emphasises on understanding the subject and expects to finish the homework on time. He pursuedes and motivate all the time. I'd recommend him to anybody who is serious about his studies and career. He is simply great.

Mohamed a 4.5 4 5 4 3 5 5 5 5
Accounting , finance, 1 29-09-2013
Mr. Sharma is the best tutor I ever had, he knows the subjects and he teach very well, he aim to let you understand the concept which he make it very easy, he care a lot about his students if I will advise everybody to study with Mr. Sherma you will be satisfied .

Elizabeth R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Finance 6 02-05-2013
Praveen was able to comprehend what areas of knowledge I was lacking and clearly explain them. He was also patient and enthusiastic abut understanding what methods of teaching would facilitate my learning. I would highly recommend him in his areas of expertise.

M. F 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Accounting 15 18-04-2013
Praveen is very knowledgeable in all areas of Accounting/Finance. He never hesitates on any questions which are handed out to him. He is very professional and dedicated his work. I have no hesitation in recommending Praveen as a tutor at any level of education.

Abdulaziz 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced Financial accounting 7 11-04-2013
Praveen is excellent teacher, he has the ability of delivering the message clearly. he provide me with a great life experience in relation to my subject.

Brandon C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 10 11-04-2013
Praveen was an excellent teacher, he has guided me every step of the way with every question I've had to ask. He's been readily available when I've requested him or at the very least has been able to see me on short notice. I would definitely advise all to give Praveen a call if and when you need help in regards to accounting and the like.

Olivia B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced Financial Accounting 12 11-04-2013
My mum recommended Mr Sharma to me as she had great results. Mr Sharma has vast knowledge and experience in this field and is a born teacher. What I had great difficulty grasping at Uni he simplified so that it was easy to understand. Thank you Mr Sharma. See you next week.

Chris C 3.5 4 4 3 4 5 4 4 3
Accounting 1 08-04-2013
Praveen has a solid understanding of accounting and teaches in an easy and simple way. I have found his teaching style good for me as he mixes both practical and theory. He truly has a passion in the area of accounting and finance. I am looking to use him further as a result.

Maria M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Microeconomics 8 29-11-2012
Praveen was great and was able to simplify the concepts for me in a way that I could understand them. The tutoring was offered in a professional family environment which I found very comfortable and welcoming. Praveen is a lovely man with a very patient approach but at the same time will challenge you to keep up with the work load. I went to Praveen disliking microeconomic and just wanted to pass my final exam but my attitude has changed and I want to master all of the concepts he taught me. My biggest mistake was not starting with Praveen at the beginning of the semester as this would have been a much better approach. Four weeks before my exam I knew very little but by the end I knew enough to do well in my final exam thanks to Praveen. I am very grateful to Praveen and admire his passion for teaching and his capacity for knowledge.

Vera B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Corporate Finance/Auditing 20 31-10-2012
Praveens extensive knowledge and experience has made him a wonder. He has a gift in teaching. Topics that I have been struggling with he explains in a simple, practical way so that it is easy to understand. He has given me the confidence to continue with my studies when I was ready to give up. Thank you Mr Sharma.

Mohamed S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Advanced Management Accounting 5 23-07-2012
Great teacher, clear understanding

Hanna E 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 4 5 5
Financial Accounting Theory 6 27-06-2012
I found Praveen's explanations very easy to understand and therefore remember it. I am very grateful for his assistance as it made a great improvement in my knowledge of this subject and helped me on the exam. Best regards, Hanna

Dushy R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Cost & Corp Accouting 10 30-05-2012
I am really super happy in choosing Mr.Praveen for cost and Corp accounting , he is excellent tutor, the best thing is he analyse student knoweldge first and makes customized approach to teach student is applaudable , he will make sure in erasing confusion and fear towards subject and make the concepts clear with his own strategic teaching method, and the most important is this is guy is not out for money, He motivates you, He keep insist you to shoot questions and he litreally tries to get in to your mind to clear the concepts. "awesome". defintely will approach him in future.

Adi V 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Financial Planning 5 09-01-2012
a golden god enveloped in a veil of excellence.

Pauline 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 10 07-02-2010
Praveen is an amazing tutor. No matter how little your knowledge of accounting, his lessons will ensure a complete understanding of the topics.

Wayne C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Corporate & Management acctg 40 27-03-2008
I was always struggling with my Corporate accounting, Cost Accounting and Financial Management topics and even failed in Corporate accounting paper but I want to give him all the credit that I passed all these papers in flying colors. I am planning to do CPA now as I am confident with my knowledge level and Mr. sharma has assured me all cooperation. He explains the topic by giving real practical examples & clear the basic concepts to make all the calculations very easy.

Simmi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounts 20 13-02-2008
He is excellent. I never thought that Accounts is so easy as a subject.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors