Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Ms Helen Absolon -  Brisbane

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 10 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Ashleigh 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 4 06-07-2016
I am studying a Bachelor of Business and had to do Business Statistics as a subject, which I was absolutely dreading, as I am hopeless at numbers. I found Helen through this forum and immediately contacted her. Helen is a very friendly and patient lady and took me from failing to achieving a high distinction. I would highly recommend Helen to anyone who is struggling with this subject!! Ashleigh

Georgia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 10 15-10-2015
Helen was absolutely fantastic and was the only reason I was able to pass first year uni science stats. I really struggle with maths and stats and she was always kind, understanding, patient and always willing to work at my pace.

Ric W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics - University 5 29-01-2013
If you're concerned about passing Statistics at Uni - like I was - then I highly recommend Helen. You're able to ask the questions and get the direction you need. I went from failing to getting a Distinction! Thanks again!

Mila U 4.5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 12 30-08-2012
Absolutely great tutor 5* and personel!!! I wont' be able to pass this subject without her help. Highly reccomended to everyone who needs to improve subject knowledge, find proper technique to successfull study and demonstrate grate results. You'll see your progress with this lady for sure

Brittany 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Business Statistics 1 23-04-2012
Thanks for all your help Helen, I wouldn't have been able to pass this subject without your help!

Justin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 1 05-07-2010
Helen explained statistical concepts in a plain, easy to understand fashion.

Scott 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Post grad statistics 1 16-06-2010
As a tutor myself, I was pleasantly surprised to find another professional tutor who knew their subject well, and was able to communicate this across. Thank you very much Helen

Megan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistc 8 26-11-2008
I was so pleased with my marks after the tutoring from Helen, she was very helpful and made statistcs understandable. Highly recommend her to anyone.

Tegan 4.0 4 5 5 4 5 3 4 5
Statistics (Science) 10 09-05-2008
Lovely lady - very friendly, polite and extremely helpful.

Claudia A 4.5 5 4 5 5 4 4 5 5
Statistics 10 22-05-2007
Thanks to Ms Helen Absolon, myself and two other friends got credit in statistics at University. She was always patient and knowledgable about the subject. I will recommend Ms Helen Absolon to any first year university student that is experiencing trouble with this subject.