Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr Heath Lim - Sydney, Sydney

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 17 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Extensive understanding of the subject
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Available at a convenient time and location.
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.9

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Tristan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
MBA Finance 8 18-03-2018
I met Heath after struggling with attending MBA classes after work. Heath was able to help me summarise the course and study for exams effectively in timely manner. I can't recommend him as a tutor more!

James 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 5 08-03-2018
Heath is a great tutor. I contacted him like a few day's before my stat exam and he was able to teach a whole semester's materials in pretty much a few lessons. and I passed in the end so thank you!

Yoo S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Financial Mathematics 208 6 09-01-2017
I would like to thank Uni Specialist for passing my finance exam in Semester 2 2017. I was really struggling with the subject as I do not have a finance background. The exam proved difficult for many of my classmates but I was able to get the result I wanted. ThankS!

Janine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 6 08-05-2015
Uni speicalist was instrumental in assisiting me to pass my statistics exam (which I have tried myself 3 times before I contacted them). the tutor is well spoken and easier to understand than my lecturers. I would recommend their services to anyone struggling with maths..

Rockie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Microeconomics 2 08-05-2015
I would just like to write this review to thank Uni Specialist for allocating me a tutor so quickly. I only had two sessions but they provided very useful tips and information for my final. the tutor was able to meet me at 10pm for both sessions

Duane E 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Investment Management 4 09-10-2014
I would like to thank Elite for the last-minute help from its hardworking staff. Not only did I receive advice on the technical part of the course, but also exam tips and ways to cope with exam stress. I would highly recommend their service to any student struggling with juggling work and study.

Simon L 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 4 5
Corporate Finance 4 02-10-2014
I would like to thank James for his tutoring services. It was difficult for me to find a good tutor before James, who helped with both my assignment and preparation for the final exam. I successfully passed both assessments with ease at the end.

James L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Investment Analysis 10 25-09-2014
I benefited tremendously from the tutoring provided to me by Elite tutoring. I would like to thank the tutors for summarising notes before my exams and getting me to understand the key concepts needed!!

Ruby L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Proofreading 2 25-09-2014
Thanks goes to James for his editing of my term paper at the last minute. I wouldn't have passed the unit without a well-written paper. thanks again

Dimitry 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Microeconomics 4 25-09-2014
I was finding my microeconomics very difficult to grasp because of all the models and equations. The tutor allocated to me really made things easier and i was able to get a distinction grade in my final.

James C 4.5 4 5 5 5 4 5 5 5
Microeconomics 4 19-09-2014
John is a good tutor who knowns his subject. I am pretty bad with algebra but I managed to pass with John's help.

Kris N 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 4 5 4
Management Economics 6 19-09-2014
I had one unit left from my MBA degree. It happened to be the most difficult one for me. I would like to thank Elite with its timely services. Not only did I manage to eventually get a good mark but I didn't really feel the unit was that hard in the end with the help of a tutor. I am more confident in tackling these types of units in future.

James M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 8 17-09-2014
I had to repeat a compulsory statistics uni for my degree, despite the fact that I am not a from a mathematical background. Joshua gave me a weekly lessons throughout the semester. His step-by-step instructions made the whole unit much easier to understand and I got a high credit in the end. Thanks Joshua.

David L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Investment Analysis 6 16-09-2014
I am very happy with Greg and the way he's worked with me. He's a dedicated and patient tutor. I achieved the best result I could have got in a short period time.

James H 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Essay Writing 3 16-09-2014
Ashley has been a great mentor who helped through some of the most challenging essays I ever had to go for my degree. Not only did I get a good mark but also I learned writing skills applicable to other areas of my studies.

Grant L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Statistics 10 16-09-2014
I contacted Elite Tutoring two days before the exam and was impressed with the progress I was able to make with the help of David. I wouldn't have passed the unit without Elite.

Elisa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Economics 1 16-09-2014
I found David to be a patient and helpful tutor. I was able to understand the math- related topics in this economics unit I was doing, fast and accurately! The exam tips were also extremely helpful.

Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region