Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Raul Gonzalez -  Sydney

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 10 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Clair 4.0 4 4 5 4 4 4 4 4
Spanish 18 26-05-2017
I have been seeing Raul for a few months for Spanish tutoring and would highly recommend him if you are looking to improve and practice your Spanish. He is able to tailor the lesson for your particular needs and help you in the areas where your language skills are weak.

James 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 15 12-12-2016
It has been great learning Spanish with Raul. He is very organised with good lesson plans and exercises and takes a structured approach to learning which I have found really beneficial. Rather than just throw in you in the deep end learning to speak phrases without understanding how the grammar works or the patterns of the language, he explains it in a way that makes sense (even to someone like me who didn't even learn English grammar at school!). I would strongly recommend anyone thinking of learning Spanish to have some lessons with Raul!

Peter 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Review 37 01-06-2016
Raul has helped me improve my Spanish no end. We have been meeting for lessons for 2 hours every week for almost 6 months now. He has helped me with my Spanish uni course and tailored the lessons to my interests. He is helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra mile.

Christopher C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 21 24-01-2016
Raśl is an excellent tutor and a very patient one at that. He is always prepared and willing to take time outside of the lessons to provide additional help when needed. In my own experience, as someone who is a kinaesthetic learner and doesn't learn in the conventional sense, Raśl customised the lessons to my own sense of learning to help me digest the material and really improve my understanding of the Spanish language. He is a pleasure to spend time with and provides much more then just a mere Spanish lesson, he provides cultural experiences and and amazing insight to the history and transformation of Spain and the Spanish language.

Artin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 15 18-11-2015
Raul is an excellent teacher and an awesome guy! I really enjoy the lessons and his process. Everything is tailored to your needs and your skill level. As a complete beginner, it was a little overwhelming at first, but through his patient and support, I have learned a lot and have gained confidence in the Spanish language. He has the perfect combination of working at your level but at the same time pushing you to reach your potential. You can tell he really cares, which is the most important thing. It's been a fun process and I look forward to our weekly lessons! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to learn Spanish.

Nicole 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 11 15-10-2015
Lessons are really fun and relaxed, they are tailored to my interests as well as my skill level and thus are very engaging. Having one on one lessons is also very motivating both during the lesson and for studying, you can't conceal weaknesses amongst a group like in a class situation no matter how shy you are, which makes it a much more effective way to learn.

Raymond Z 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Lesson feedback 8 10-07-2015
He has extensive knowledge of the colloquial expressions of different countries/regions that speak spanish, something that is hard to know through self study. He has very good exercises to help practice which cover most situations that would occur in spanish. He is very flexible on learning style, topics and schedule

Adam 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 11 21-05-2015
Raul is an exceptional tutor. He is a practical and very innovative teacher. The one on one lessons with Raul helped me a lot. After a few months I can really see the improvement in my spanish skills. He is also very friendly and understands my specific needs. I am very happy to study with him.

Theresa H 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 10 28-04-2015
This is the best thing I've ever done to improve my Spanish. There is no substitute for one-on-one conversation with a native speaker to get you motivated. He's a great teacher. His lessons are fun.

Estella 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Spanish 12 25-04-2015
Raul is a brilliant tutor and he has helped me so much so far. I have struggled greatly in the past - my school teacher never explained things very well, but now with the help of my tutor Raul I am finally improving and understanding things at last. I can feel myself improving and my confidence is growing with every lesson. He is very patient and despite the days where will continuously make the same mistakes and get confused, he doesn't mind explaining things me over and over again (even if its ten times hahaha). I would definitely recommend him as he is an exceptional Spanish tutor.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors