Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Sascha Rankin -  Gold Coast - Robina

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 12 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Sarah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 12 and University 11 27-03-2020
Sasha is a dedicated passionate teacher that strives to see his students perform their best and continuously improve their learning and subsequently their grades. During this difficult time we have moved to online services and Sasha continues to deliver excellent tutoring. I highly recommend Sasha if you need to improve your understanding, and increase your GPA.

Elwood 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
All Subjects 80 13-03-2020
I have had many tutors, Sascha is by far the best, he has reduced my stress levels throughout my Year 12 experience. He is extremely knowledgeable in most domains, and he loves learning new concepts in order to assist me in my schooling. He is always enthusiastic, interested and prepared to study all of the different aspects of my Units. I have never had a better tutor, I have endured an unexplainable improvement in my results since having sessions with Sascha. He is one of the hardest working people I know, whenever I need him for a last minute tute he always manages to fit me in. Not only is Sascha Rankin my TUTOR, he is also my MENTOR, FRIEND AND ADVISOR.

Max 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Economics, Maths B, English an 180 13-03-2020
We employed Sascha as a tutor when my son started year 11, and have now been using him regularly for over a year. Sascha is extremely bright, he has an amazing ability to explain difficult concepts in an easy to understand way. You can see that he loves tutoring and is committed to this endeavour full time- it’s his passion seeing his students grow. We have seen tremendous improvement in our sons results since starting with Sascha. We would highly recommend Sascha as a tutor and I would be happy to make myself available for questions should you require any further information

Lana 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Math, History, and English 25 07-12-2019
There are many reasons why I’d recommend Sascha as a tutor, however one that I find separates him from other tutors, is his vast knowledge and understanding of a multitude of topics. In my experience, it is unparalleled. You could place any subject in front of him, and most likely, he’d already have extremely comprehensive knowledge of the topic. Though, if he doesn’t, he’s more than willing to (quickly) learn, in order to help you understand and achieve. That aside, Sascha’s ability to explain difficult concepts is exceptional, and will answer all of your questions logically (no matter how trivial they may be). With Sascha as your tutor, you’ll be in a great position for growth and success in your academics.

Sewwandi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Science/English 20 31-10-2019
Sascha is a wonderful tutor and mentor who has an immense knowledge in a variety of fields and subjects. Not only does he teach touch concepts exceptionally well, but also shows students how to break down difficult questions into a logical process. He is also very flexible in that he is always able to make himself available when needed, being only one email away when advice or feedback is needed. I wholeheartedly recommend Sascha to anyone looking for a great tutor!

Luke 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Great tutor, friend, and mento 200 30-01-2019
Combining both a high IQ and EQ, Sascha is an exceptionally talented tutor and polymath whose ability to teach and break down complex problems never fails to amaze me. Over and above his teaching ability is a strong work ethic, personable nature and an inspiring attitude for learning, ensuring even the most pressing subjects remain enjoyable and engaging. Throughout the last 5 years, Sascha has been not just a tutor, but a friend and mentor. With his help, I have continued to reach new levels of achievement through high school, university and beyond, securing the graduate job that once was just a dream. I highly recommend Sascha and believe students of all abilities and subjects can benefit in a similar fashion.

Julia 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English, maths, health, biolog 40 27-11-2017
Sascha Rankin was referred to me by my daughter's previous tutor who was relocating.  Sasha tutored my daughter Astrid in all her year 12 subjects.  Sascha focused on extending Astrid's knowledge and preparation on exams.  This resulted on a significant improvement in exam grades. Sascha is very reliable, never missing an appointment.  Sascha was available outside of hours if Astrid required additional support.  This was invaluable when she was working independently on assignments, without the guidance of her teachers. I have absolutely no hesitation at recommending Sascha as a tutor and am grateful for his support and assistance in getting Astrid, and myself through the demands of year 12.

Gloria 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 8 19-07-2017
Sasha tutored my daughter and has helped with her motivation towards her studies. He is dedicated, punctual, enthusiastic and always available to assist in all subject areas. Not only did my daughter's grades and effort improve, but she has learned good study habits. Sasha is not a clock watcher and continues the lesson until the student has a thorough understanding of the concept.

Ross B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 45 02-02-2017
What can I say? Sascha has assisted me in a wide array of subjects, ranging from the most difficult to understand, such as Chemistry, to the most difficult to master, such as Mathematics. Not only does Sascha provide an informative and engaging experience for his students, but he is not afraid to contribute his witty humour to every lesson. He might even show you some of his trademark drama techniques when you get to Macbeth (his favourite). Overall, Sascha has been one of the greatest teachers I have ever had, and continues to sustain an enriching and comprehensive education in all of his classes. So what are you waiting for? Contact Sascha today, and hop on board the band-wagon express to high results and good times!

Berke 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths chemistry biology 200 14-01-2017
Mr sascha was grt tutor . H tutor my son 12 grade he was straggling , after mr sascha Tutor him he pass and graduanted With good rsult . H tutor him most of th main subjects math, chemistry ,biology. We were glas we have had chance to have mr sascha to tutor my son .

Sung-ah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 50 24-10-2016
Sascha is an amazing tutor. He made my year 12 life so much easier. He was able to help with all my subjects, I don't know what I would have done without him. No matter how busy he is, he would always make himself available to help with anything from uni and job applications to school assignments and homework. Sascha has become a great friend and mentor and I hope to continue with him when I start university next year.

Jessie 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5
Accounting and Finance 23 31-05-2016
I contacted Sascha to help me with understanding university level Finance. He was extremely knowledgeable in these areas and provided an extensive overview of the subjects including practical applications from his own experience. As well as my main subjects Sascha is able to help me in any other subject if something comes up that I need a better understanding of. Sascha has a great understanding of how the university system works and helped me decipher rubrics on assignments and knew exactly what the university professors are after. I don't know what I would do without Sascha. Anyone who needs help with Excel, Sascha is THE MASTER!!!! I would highly recommend Sascha to anyone that is wanting to excel in all levels of academics.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors