Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Henry Tang -  Sydney - Burwood

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 22 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Isaac 4.5 5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 100 14-11-2019
I’ve had Henry as a chemistry tutor for the past 2 years while completing the IB Chemistry SL course and have had probably about 100 lessons with him. When starting out chemistry, I was really struggling to understand the concepts and thought it would be very unlikely for me to get a high mark (band 7). Now 2 years later, I’ve just sat my IB chemistry exam and, thought I don’t want to speak to soon, I feel quite confident in saying that I think I got a comfortable 7. Henry is a well-educated, articulate tutor who will consistently tailor his lessons to the needs of the individual student, providing lucid explanations of practically all the topics in my syllabus. I struggle to see how I would’ve felt so prepared for the exam without his help. I thoroughly recommend Henry as an excellent tutor.

Josh 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Maths, Chemistry 50 11-11-2019
Henry is a great tutor that has helped with chemistry and maths. He explains topics clearly in a way that is easy to understand, is patient and knowledgeable in all topics. I'd recommend Henry for anyone preparing for HSC!

E.W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics, Chemistry, Extension 25 08-11-2019
An excellent tutor. Taught me physics better than my own teacher!

James 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics, Math 125 08-11-2019
Henry was an amazing tutor, with an abundance of knowledge and teaching skills. His quality of teaching and guidance allowed me to gain a heightened understanding of the year 11 and 12 physics and math courses.

Pearl 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 42 28-09-2019
Henry is an excellent tutor. Could not ask for a more effective tutor. He is highly knowledgeable, thorough in his teaching, approachable and kind. Thank you very much Henry for all your help.

Martin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
2u Maths, Physics, Chemistry 5 04-11-2018
Henry has tutored me for 1 and a half years now, and has definitely made an impact on my marks come exam time. Henry has shared his engineering knowledge with me, which I will undoubtedly find useful in the coming years as an engineering student. Thanks Henry for all the help and marks you have provided me with.

Benny 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths, Chemistry, Physics 200 02-11-2018
Hey, I have just finished my HSC and feel really well in how i have performed due to Henry's assistance. I have had Henry for about 3 and years and he has tutored me in Maths (3u/4u), Chemistry and physics. He has used the time that we had, to explain quality information on the topics that I had needed help in and has given great advice in doing specific questions which might confuse the most. His tuition has allowed me to calmly look at questions and figure out the best path to solving them. highly recommend, really easily to talk to and communicate with Thanks Henry :D

Michael 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 20 31-10-2018
I am year 12 Physics student who has only had the pleasure of having Henry for a very short time. In the short period I have had Henry my Physics results have noticeably and rapidly improved. Henry has extensive knowledge of his subjects and is able to transform any information into easy to understand terms. His ability to translate complicated physics terms into easy to remember car analogies ( because I love Cars) has saved me many times. Henry is a pleasure to be taught by and I highly recommend Henry as a tutor.

Jacqueline 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths and Chemistry 30 30-10-2018
Henry is a excellent chemistry and maths tutor for HSC who is highly engaged and careful to make sure you understand the subject. He's helped me over the past year and I've seen an incredible improvement in my results. If you need someone to help you achieve your best and receive the great marks, then Henry is a exceptional tutor.

Lachlan 4.5 5 5 3 5 5 5 5 5
General Maths 2 40 24-10-2018
I have been tutored by Henry for 9 months for General Maths 2. For me at least, he has been a great tutor, and a great help for me towards improving my results. I would would recommend him highly to anyone requiring help with School, particularly the HSC.

Barbara 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 50 23-10-2018
Henry has helped me since the end of my prelim course in general maths. From starting at a rank of 20, i am now top 10. He continues to show the most effective way to answer any type of question, is always ready for a challenge and will try find any shortcut out of a question.

Tiffany 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 100 23-10-2018
Henry has been an exceptional asset in helping me achieve my maths goals over the past two years. I owe a lot of my success to his consistent advice, assistance and time. I would highly recommend to anyone who is seeking an extra boost in their learning!

Annabelle 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 80 22-08-2018
Henry has tutored me since last year. He has provided me with more confidence and understanding in the content covered. Henry is very patient and explains things in a way I can understand easily. He also has a lot of resources that he generously provided. I used to struggle with maths and before Henry I had tried other tutors but no good result. With Henry, my marks have improved a lot, I was very happy with my trials. I highly recommend Henry if you want to find the best tutor. One of the best choices I have ever made.

Nargis 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
General Maths 10 11-07-2018
Henry is the best maths tutor/teacher I have ever been tutored by. I needed a maths tutor for my Numeracy Test who could help me prepare. I’m a very curious person so I knew i would ask lots of questions regarding any problems I needed help with. I was looking for a good tutor who could explain and breakdown the maths problems and explain them to me properly and Henry did that and even more!! I have asked him heaps of questions and he would always explain it to me patiently and if i didnt get it he would explain it more with other examples. The best thing about him is that he always writes down everything for you on paper, every explanation, every problem, every equation his just the best at explaining and he knows everything. He knows every way to explain things to a student. I was able to pass my test because of his help so thank you very much Henry for the help, suggestions and tricks that you taught me. I will forever be thankful to you!! He also believed in me and told me that I can do it and that helped me in preparing and passing my test aswell so thank you for that aswell it really did mean a lot!! Thank you! Thank you!

William 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths, Physics 5 05-11-2017
Henry has tutored me for years 11 and 12 in maths and physics. He is patient and knows his subjects very well and provides worksheets and resources. What I really appreciated was his ability to explain difficult concepts in a way I could understand. Thanks Henry.

Erin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Chemistry Physics 45 31-10-2017
Really helpful in completing the HSC course in physics, math and chemistry. Henry provided really intuitive explanations that helped me understand the content, and structuring questions. He also helped me a lot in balancing my work load and planning a head with study to minimise stress. Overall made a huge difference in my approach to these at times difficult subjects and improved my knowledge greatly.

Nick 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 80 22-10-2017
Henry is a fantastic tutor and was able to make difficult concepts clear. Henry showed great dedication to tutoring and shows care for every student he is with. Henry also shows great mathematical expertise and makes the lessons interesting and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend Henry to anyone :) Thanks for a great year Henry! :)

Amy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 15 22-10-2017
Henry was an excellent tutor that halped me feel more confidence on the physics syllabus. throughout our lessons we completed past HSC questions and covered content i didnt know well which vastly improved my marks in the subject. i am extremely happy with henry and have recommended him to all my friends and family completing the physics course.

Alexandra L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 65 12-02-2017
Henry was fantastic during my preliminary and HSC year. Chemistry was always a subject that I found difficult and yet I still managed to do well with Henry's help. I would strongly recommend Henry as a tutor in this area!

Jens O 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 4 26-01-2017
Working with Mr. Henry Yuan has been great! I am a middleschool teacher from Denmark, and I have used Mr. Henry Yuans services in an english lesson with danish pupils. We made a skype session with Mr. Yuan from our classroom, to practice english and learn about Australia. It was a great experience for me as a teacher, Mr. Yuan has been very flexible when planning the lessons, and contributed a lot. The pupils were very happy to meet him and talk with him. The way he reacts and respond to the pupils in a very patient and understanding way, made the lessons very successful and a great experience for the pupils as well.

Joe L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
2 unit maths 10 29-04-2015
Henry has been an amazing tutor who has greatly improved my knowledge and ability in math, it has been a pleasure to have him as my tutor.

Alex B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 80 19-04-2015
I am in my HSC year last year and this year so far Henry has helped me greatly improve in my understanding of not only physics but maths also. My results show this greatly. Henry is patient and calm he spends the extra time to make sure you understand the particular point. I strongly recommend him for years 11 and 12 as he has extensive knowledge in physics and maths. He has done more for me than tutor me he has made physics and maths very enjoyable for me which makes learning both subjects so much more easier.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors