Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Dr Dulangi S Jayasundera -  Melbourne

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 34 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
G.D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 25 17-12-2021
Dr Dulangi is one of the best tutors I have had, by far. Her dedication to helping her students achieve high scores is unmatched. Towards exam period, she pushed me to try harder which I believe is a key reason to why I was able to achieve a 40+ study score in Biology. My only regret is that I did not start tutoring with her sooner, as her well-written notes and concise explanations improved my understanding for all the challenging concepts in Bio. Thank you Dr Dulangi!!

Sanjue 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 200 16-12-2021
I came into Dr. Dulangi's biology tuition for Unit 1&2 and immediately, I knew that I was in good, professional hands. Dr. Dulangi provides her students with the right amount of resources to prevent her students from over-burdening themselves with information that may not be needed in the study design. She gives out personalised notes to suit the current study design which contains the required information to satisfactorily pass Units 1-4. Throughout Unit 3&4, she runs topic tests (both online and in face-to-face classes) and provides personal feedback for incorrect responses which helped improve and pinpoint where I am going wrong. She is also available to answer any private concerns through text and email. If online, she also hands out the mentioned notes by travelling to each student's house to make sure that each student has the resources. Besides the notes and tests, her classes are very in-depth and detailed enough to succeed. They run for 2 hours and are cost-effective. Her classes are also well-structured. Thank you Dr. Dulangi for your constant support this year.

Harejen 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 100 16-12-2021
Ms Dulangi spends countless time with us in class from extensive theory lessons to many many paper classes, in which she marks all the papers and gives feedback. The classes are extremely supportive and helps students achieve higher.

Asan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 40 16-12-2021
A really good Biology tutor. Provides amazing, in depth, informative summary notes, saving students time on making notes. Her lessons are always helpful, and allow students to easily understand concepts. She is very knowledgeable on the dot points of the study design - every single one of them. She teaches clearly to all of her students, even if the classes are big in number, she ensures every single one of her students understand key concepts, and are readily prepared for their SACs and their Biology Exam at the end of the year. Provides so many practice exams that definitely assist and are worth towards the end of the year in the actual exam. She is an enthusiastic and patient tutor, who is always prepared in all her lessons, and definitely has value for the rates.

Kartik 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 44 16-12-2021
I had dulangi as my biology tutor this year and the impact she has made on me is huge. I was never a great student in Unit 1 and 2 Bio but dulangi's teaching style allowed me to work hard and achieve great marks. Withher numerous trial exam I managed to get a 40 study score in biology. Thanks for everything Miss!

Abel 4.0 4 4 5 4 4 5 4 5
Biology 80 16-12-2021
Provides a lot of revision questions and practise exams that helped me a lot to highlight my areas of weakness

Ayisha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology year 12 30 02-11-2021
Dr Dulangi has a unique way of teaching and making the students understanding the concept by using various resources. Her sessions makes the subject much more easier with practice trail exams which helped me a lot in the final exam, I highly recommend Dr Dulangi for VCE biology

Shashini 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE Biology 104 11-08-2021
Dulangi is an exceptional, knowledgeable and dedicated Biology tutor. She has helped me grasp a good understanding of the concepts in Biology and has helped me become more confident when answering questions. I have definitely seen a huge improvement in my grades for Biology after working with her and from the multiple resources, she has given me. Dulangi has a great teaching style as she highlights the important concepts clearly, so it is easy to understand. She uses the class time effectively and always makes sure that everyone understands everything before moving onto the next topic. She provides many resources, like worksheets and practise exam style questions at the end of each lesson which has helped me to consolidate my knowledge and understanding on particular topics. Her high-quality notes are clear and straight to the point. This has helped me to revise for an upcoming school test as I don't have to waste my time making notes or reading through passages in textbooks. Instead, everything is there in her notes! Additionally, after each chapter, she provides a chapter test. Her dedication to her students is shown as she marks each individual's test paper and also gives me feedback on how I went. Through this, I am always able to realise what I need to improve on and which topics I may need to revise. Overall, I highly recommend Dulangi as a VCE Biology tutor because she has pushed me to reach my full potential and prepared me for SACs and the final exam. So, I guarantee she will do the same for anyone else.

Sigappi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 85 05-01-2021
Dulangi is an amazing teacher and she explains everything clearly and thoroughly. She helped me a lot with the content for VCE biology and was very patient and resourceful. Her teaching style and experience really helped me throughout the year with sacs, and especially at the end of the year for exams.

Shevanti 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE Biology 100 04-01-2021
Ms Dulangi is a very dedicated tutor who ensured that I would be thoroughly prepared for the end of year exam and my SACs. Her comprehensive notes and extensive practice exam questions helped me to understand VCE Biology at a deeper level and her online classes were clear and very well explained. Ms Dulangi is very knowledgeable in her areas of study and I would highly recommend her for anyone who wants to excel in VCE Biology.

Anne 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 50 01-01-2021
Absolutely amazing tutor who very clearly explains concepts and prepares you well for the end of year exam. She has really helped me achieve very high results in VCE Biology, I would highly recommend her!

Laura 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 20 01-01-2021
Dr Dulangi is an amazing and dedicated bio tutor! She is very knowledgeable in the subject, and has provided countless practice papers, as well as extensive study notes, to help me better understand and consolidate the content I have learned. I would definitely highly recommend her!

Isa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 60 31-12-2020
Dulangi is an amazing tutor who explains everything super clearly and prepared me really well for sacs and especially well for the exam with lots of practice questions. 100% would recommend!! :)

Kausik 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 42 31-12-2020
Great Tutor for Biology, saved me a lot of stress and time through her thorough teaching ability and knowledge. Provided me a lot of materials and resources to help completely consolidate and perform well in sacs and on the exam.

Mahdee 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 50 30-12-2020
Excellent tutor with excellent ability to convey her own knowledge on the topics onto her students. Also teaches students to apply the content excellently thus a majority of her students performing excellent. Would highly highly recommend to get a good score!

Luthara 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 30 29-10-2020
Dulangi has helped me improve and build my confidence for the biology papers. Her summary book and trial exams have helped me a lot. I would definitely recommend having her as she is a great biology tutor ! - Luthara

Arvi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE Bio 1 17-08-2020
The online tutoring session went exceptionally well, and I cannot speak highly enough about Dulangi. Thank you and look forward to many more happy and productive sessions ahead.

Dhar 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology VCE 5 07-03-2020
I want to thank Dulangi for her wonderful teaching. She has excellent communication skills and content knowledge. I would highly recommend Dulangi because she is the best tutor you can ask for.

Dinu 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 5 01-03-2020
Excellent explanations and very good study notes. highly recommend.

Chaami 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 1 01-02-2017
Dulangi is an exceptional tutor, who has an extensive background in Biology. I am very satisfied with the effort she has put and the confidence she has shown on me. My performance at VCE Biology tests greatly improved after meeting Dulangi.

Anisha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 62 25-01-2017
Miss has good strategies in getting her point across

Imaa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 100 24-01-2017
Excellent. She is extremely knowledgeable and communicates concepts very well and has many great real life examples that helped me to remember harder concepts. Saves lots of time. Because she comes to my place.

Sam p 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
#1 biology tutor 40 23-01-2017
Great tutor. I've had Dulangi for two years. Her tutoring and the overall knowledge is outstanding and the best investment in my education. With Dulangis help I got 40+ for Bio and made into my preferred university course

Viranya S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 40 13-01-2017
Dulangi's lessons are always focused on current VCE study designs and VCE past exam questions. Every lesson was very well planned and organised. She is very dedicated and drove me to do well and achieve my dream Biology score.

Lakmi 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 78 12-01-2017
I had Dr J. for almost two years and she is readily available to assist me with whatever I needed. She is extremely knowledgeable, and enthusiastic with her teaching.I would definitely recommend her.

Elena 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 116 09-10-2016
She was really fantastic - she gave really good lessons that were so helpful.

Dulanjana 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 14 02-09-2016
She is a brilliant teacher. She helped me to ace my VCE Biology last year.

Kamaya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
VCE Biology 1 20-04-2016
For just a year 10, I have learnt so much and broadened my knowledge about VCE Biology!

Roshan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 20 15-03-2016
Dr Jayasundera really helped me get through year 11 and 12 VCE Biology. I am a first Year Undergrad at Uni now. I am back with her getting help for molecular biology and microbiology subjects. She is the best Biology tutor I ever had.

Shanaya 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 5 28-01-2016
she is very determined and a great teacher which helps their students achieve to their maximum potential.

Shan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 25 10-01-2016
After just 6 months, I improved my grades from a D to a B+ . She is extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend her.

Mandie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology VCE 50 31-12-2015
She provided very good study notes and very informative lessons. I improved my grades a lot. I am very lucky to be a student of her.

W. R 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 25 06-09-2015
I enjoyed being taught by Dr. Suman immensely. She is an excellent tutor. She always explains concepts and convey ideas simply and clearly. Thanks for helping to improve my gradings.

Suba 4.5 5 5 4 5 4 5 5 5
Biology, Microbiology 10 07-04-2015
Excellent tutor. I improved my knowledge and learnt a lot. She has lot of practical knowledge and knows how to explain the complex subject matter.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors