Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mrs Laure Brosson IB VCE tutor -  Melbourne

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 10 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Luc 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 80 16-03-2020
I began my French lessons with Laure approximately 2 years ago when I decided to start refining and developing the French my father taught me growing up. I really like the flexibility that learning French with Skype affords me because I travel a lot for work and it means I never have to miss a lesson. Laure is an excellent teacher and she has helped me improve my skills immensely. I have noticed improvements on a weekly basis and I am also aware of how much more confident I am, which has really helped to motivate and keep me committed to learning and improving. Laure does not rush through subjects, we only progress once we agree that I have sufficiently understood/learned the syllabus. I would highly recommend Laure to anyone wishing to start or enhance their French.

Christian 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 5 14-03-2020
I initially contacted French via Skype for the convenience of taking lessons remotely, and quickly found that Laure was one of the best teachers - of anything - that i’ve ever had. Her enthusiasm and clarity of teaching style, coupled with rigorous follow up meant that despite my very busy work schedule i progressed quickly. I had some basic French knowledge from high school some 20 years ago, and have now progressed to a level of fluency where i can read the kind of technical literature my job requires, watch French television without subtitles, and most importantly have a dinner table conversation with a fast-speaking Parisian. Learning French in Melbourne, or any other isolated English-speaking city can be difficult but i can highly recommend Laure as a French tutor, i’m pleased to have mastered a new language as an adult and to be able to have an entry to another culture.

Rachel 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 15 10-12-2017
I studied French at university and I was struggling to get some good results. Laure's personalized Skype lessons were very helpful, in a short period of time, I was able to prepare well enough to get some really good marks on my final exam. I definitely recommend Laure as a tutor. Merci Laure!

Jessica 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 45 05-12-2017
I have been learning French with Laure for over a year now and I am still amazed by the progress I have made. I wanted to be able to hold a basic level conversation for when i travel to France and thanks to Laure I feel like I have accomplished so much more than this. Laure makes the sessions fun and friendly whilst you still learn so much. I really couldn't recommend her highly enough.

Thomas 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 5 17-04-2017
I started my lessons with Laure a few months ago after having unsuccessfully tried various French language schools and never quite finding the right course for my level and requirements. The advantage of having one-to-one lessons is that Laure tailors them around me so that they address my weaknesses and demands in a way that I get a maximum benefit from each session. Laure is great at communicating and explaining things and keeping the lessons interesting by mixing things up and coming up with topics that are varied and relevant to my interests. She also always encourages feedback and suggestions. I can't recommend Laure highly enough !

Riley B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 30 19-06-2016
Laure is a brilliant teacher, I've learnt and understood more in 6 months than the 4 years at school! What I find impressive is if Laure can see that I don't understand she will explain in a different way so that I understand and adapt her teaching methods to suit me! I have a passion to learn French and its clear that Laure has the same passion to teach all in all I can't recommend Laure enough.

Laura L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 35 13-05-2016
Laure really helped me develop my confidence speaking french, something which I always found daunting - my spoken french is much better for these sessions. Additionally, Laure developed a structured environment where we focused on various ares, such as reading, writing and listening but without it feeling boring and too much as though I was in a classroom. After six months, I improved significantly in all areas.

Emma P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 30 01-05-2016
I started learning French in a group 2 years ago, without good result. I then read about Laures website French via Skype, and decided myself to give it a try. I have never used Skype before, and was a bit nervous about it. Laure has been very understanding and professionnal, she took the time to explain me how to use Skype and how the classes work, and so far it has been excellent ! I really enjoy learning with her. She is a very serious teacher who is flexible enough to work with my needs and rythm. After each lesson, she systematically sends me lesson reviews, which i found so helpful, i have improved dramatically since we started, I will soon travel to France, and i feel now confident enough to engage conversation. I'll definitely recommend Laures French lessons.

Paris W 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 30 25-04-2016
I am a Grade 7 student who has been studying French with Laure for the last 6 months. As a beginner French student, Laure was fantastic in teaching me basics such as numbers, grammar, sentences structure and daily vocabulary. I think Laure is extremely patient ensuring that when I make mistakes, they are quickly corrected before moving on. We worked from my schools French textbook, but she would supplement the lessons and give me extra challenging work from different sources. The online lessons made lessons very convenient and flexible. It was a good way to learn from a Native French Speaker even though we are half the world away. Her lessons helped me create a strong base before starting French at school, and I am doing well from these strong foundations. I highly recommend her to any beginner, intermediate or advanced French learner.

George J 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
French 70 24-04-2016
When I first discovered Laure as a tutor, I was looking for a native French speaker who specialised in teaching French and was experienced and professional. Laure met all of these requirements. She is highly motivated to ensure that her students make good progress. Her lessons are varied, non-threatening, fun, interesting and customised to a students needs. I started at a beginners level a little over 2 years ago. I have now progressed to an advanced level, far beyond my original expectations. Laure's private lessons are clearly better value than the earlier group courses I have undertaken. In formal group classes I tried previously, the classes were too large and I would rarely converse for more than a few minutes per hour. Progress was slow, tedious and surprisingly poor value for money. On the other hand, an hour with Laure is an hour speaking French! If you are motivated, prepared to work enthusiastically and want to learn to speak French quickly this is the way to do it.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors