Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mrs Layla Ramzy -  Sydney - St George

Overall rating of 4.9 stars based on 22 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Belinda 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Introduction to Financial Acco 20 18-08-2020
Layla is a phenomenal tutor. She welcomes you with open arms. Her depth of knowledge for finance and the passion she has is presented in the way she teaches and prepares for you as a student. The time and effort she applies cannot go unrecognized. It was evident within the first lesson with Layla that all she wants is for you to succeed to your full potential and will encourage you with all her might to achieve this. Layla not all encourages you but motivates you to do your best.

Sheila 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 200 09-04-2020
Layla is definitely a tutor that I would recommend to anyone. It is clear that her teaching, coupled with her strong experience in the industry, has helped me understand all of the accounting subjects. Not only that, Layla encourages you to understand and utilise logic instead of memorising the concepts, which makes it easier for me to understand the subjects. If there is anyone hesitating on which tutor to choose, Layla is the one students shouldn't hesitate on, as she will ensure that you will master the subjects.

George 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
University Accounting 10 11-01-2019
A very knowledgable and professional lady. Definitely knows her stuff and how to make it easy for her students to understand. I only discovered Layla 5 weeks before terms end. With a few extra lessons I was able to get a distinction in this course, and I owe it all to Layla. She is a very calm and pleasant lady who really goes that extra mile to help and assure her students success. I would definitely recommend, she is the best Accounting tutor I have come across! Thank you so much, Layla!

Ryan 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 4 5 4
Finance 5 03-11-2018
I absolutely would have failed this subject if not for Layla. As a 30 year old who hadn''t done much Maths (other than basic equations) since high school I was completely lost in the first two weeks. I made the wise decision to work with Layla and ended up two marks shy of a Distinction in the subject.

Gabby 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 3 02-10-2018
Layla helped me with a last minute couple of sessions prior to my accounting exam. She was able to provide me loads of information and techniques to help achieve a desirable grade, she explained things clearly and worked with me through everything i needed covering. Would highly recommend her calming presence as a tutor to assist you through your studies.

Christina 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 20 17-05-2017
I had been struggling with financial accounting and quite honestly hated the subject, but after meeting Layla I now have a lot of confidence and even decided to major in accounting at uni, and this is all due to her tutoring. She is very patient and knowledgeable, and really explains the concepts in a way that makes you understand them, not just memorise them for the semester. She is so genuinely interested in me and my progress, and is sure to keep me busy during our lessons with work instead of just sitting me down and talking at me, as I've experienced with other tutors previously. I'm looking forward to continuing my lessons with her in the future.

Brittany 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Financial accounting 10 04-10-2016
Layla is an amazing tutor with very indepth knowledge of all areas of accounting. She knows how to teach in a way that you understand by relating things to real life experences. She is patient and cares alot about you as a student. I look forward to MANY more sessions with Layla.

Hamish M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
ACCG224 3 28-07-2016
Layla is an amazing tutor. I always feel confident going into an exam knowing that she has helped me. Financial Accounting is a challenging subject however I understood it in greater depth after receiving her help. I definitely recommend Layla to any student who is studying in the accounting industry. I am about to start my last semester of university and I'm looking forward to having more sessions with her. Hamish McLeod (Macquarie University Student)

Luke 4.5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 6 19-07-2016
I had been struggling with this subject and after 6 lessons with Layla I improved significantly and was able to obtain a credit. I was very thankful for all her efforts and without her, I certainly would have struggled. I'd definitely recommend her for anyone especially those who need some last minute help.

Luke 4.5 5 4 4 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 6 18-07-2016
I had been struggling with this subject and after 6 lessons with Layla I improved significantly and was able to obtain a credit. I was very thankful for all her efforts and without her, I certainly would have struggled. I'd definitely recommend her for anyone especially those who need some last minute help.

Edward 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 9 10-07-2016
Layla is a great tutor with lots of patience and knowledge. I found Layla 3 weeks before my accounting final exams and scored HD. I am very thankful towards Layla's hard work and realy happy that she shared her knowledge with me.

Hamish M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 5 16-02-2016
I can honestly say that Layla is the best tutor I have ever had. I was so worried about my final exam for my accounting subject, and only found Layla 2 weeks before. I thought I had run out of time. She taught me a whole semester worth of work in 5 sessions. I ended up getting a credit for this subject which I was very pleased with. I will definitely get her again as a tutor for future subjects. Hamish McLeod

Sheila 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Review 5 16-01-2016
Layla is a wonderful tutor with a copious amount of experience which enables me to understand the world of accounting. Also, she explains the accounting concepts through logic which makes it easier for me to understand accounting. This "accounting logic" relieves me from the burden of having to memorise accounting concepts and, thereby, enabling me to understand accounting quicker and enjoy my studies.

Benita S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Financial Accounting 34 26-11-2015
Layla is an amazing teacher - very caring and understanding. Layla goes above and beyond the call of duty. Without her I would have failed this paper , she was extremely helpful and understanding. Layla is very good at her job and her love of teaching is evident, she goes out of her way to assist her students and will assist with any issues. I can highly recommend Layla as she is a an extremely good teacher and an absolutely lovely person!! Thanks for everything Layla- I hope I am lucky enough to be in more of your classes!!

Reni P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 1 20-09-2015
Laila is very helpful in making the lesson clear and as easy to understand as possible. Great tutor for subject you have no idea how to master.

Jonathan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 20 07-09-2015
I used Layla in my first year of accounting and now again in my third year, every time I have been helped by Layla my marks have gone from failing and feeling left behind to distinctions. Layla is empathetic to students and has a passion for what she does, and it shows with her teaching style and methods. Highly recommended.

Kanna K 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting & Finance 2 02-09-2015
Testimonial for tutor Mrs Layla Ramzy has been tutoring me through various TAFE and University courses over the last 20 years. I can honestly say that without her support, guidance and knowledge I would not have been able to achieve the results that I have achieved. She is patient, clear in her explanations and adaptable in her teaching style to ensure that she gets the best results. Thank you!

Josephine A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Financial Accounting 50 01-09-2015
Layla is an excellent and dedicated teacher. She is very approachable and helpful, even offering to help us outside lecture/tutorial times. She had helped me understand complicated concepts in accounting. She is a very committed teacher who wants her students to learn and get good marks.

Helen S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Reporting for Corporate Entiti 5 29-08-2015
Layla is a very committed tutor who always ensures that her students understand the topic she is teaching. She is very enthusiastic for each student to enrich their knowledge of the subject and only expects from her students what she is willing to give of herself. I would recommend Layla as a tutor.

Eesha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 58 29-08-2015
Layla Ramzy is one of those teachers whom I won't forget ever. She is knowledgeable and very professional. She makes sure that her students leave the class with the asset of knowledge she transfers to them. Pushing students to work hard and guiding them through their future endeavours makes her stand out. She is an example of professionalism.

Elena A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Accounting 30 24-08-2015
Layla is very experienced and knowledgeable in this field. She has extensive experience within accounting industry and can really demonstrate her professional expertise in practice. She is so passionate about each subject that she teach. She pushes her students hard to achieve higher results.

Nicoleta S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Feedback about Layla Ramzy 10 21-08-2015
Layla was the best tutor I had. Always prepared, interested, patient and enthusiastic. Every week I looked forward to her classes as I enjoyed her way of teaching. I would highly recommend her as a tutor as she is the kind of teacher that ensures you understand the subject and she does that by trying different practical methods. Definitely an excellent teacher.

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors