Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Sunshine 3020 Tutoring -  Melbourne - Sunshine

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 22 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Hannah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry & English 52 18-10-2019
Fantastic Tutoring Service! Very professional and Knowledgable. Tessa was very understanding and helpful. She provided excellent notes and helped boost my score from a C to A+. I am very grateful for all the tutoring sessions.

Vanessa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology and Chemistry 100 18-10-2019
Notes were very helpful and informative. Kathy and Tessa helped made learning fun. They were able to break the concepts and made learning more digestible.

Kimberley 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology, english, psychology 100 13-11-2018
Tessa's a lovely tutor, tutored me 2 years ago but I came back because her way of teaching i find helps me a lot. She makes learning fun and has lots of different ways of learning for those who like me is a visual and kinesthetic learner and learns by seeing diagrams etc.

Colin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 20 09-11-2018
This institution teaches chemistry very well. No downsides and great value of money along with it.

Stephanie 4.5 5 4 5 4 5 5 5 5
Chemistry 40 09-11-2018
Tessa really helped me with my weak areas of chemistry 3/4 and always encouraged me to keep practising until I became confident with the content. She encouraged me to use my previous understanding to answer difficult questions. Tessa explains challenging concepts with ease using relatable analogies. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants a tutor passionate about teaching and won't quit until you understand the content.

Adam 3.5 5 5 3 4 4 3 4 2
Maths, English 200 08-11-2018
I had a fun and enjoyable time here, meeting new people and learning new things. I would recommend this tutoring to any student.

Maria 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology and Chemistry 52 08-11-2018
Nice and Friendly service! Always eager to help and support you every step of the way. Made a difference in my VCE journey.

Jaslyn 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English & Psychology 120 03-11-2018
Tessa, was an exceptional tutor! She is amazing at teaching making everything clear and easy to understand and has great resources. I wouldn't have made it through the year without her.

Vivienne 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 4 5 5
Chemistry 5 03-11-2018
Tessa has been a great tutor this past year in teaching me for Chemistry. This is evident in my improvement of grades. Additionally, she teaches me clearly in steps which is really helpful!

Hayden 4.5 5 5 5 4 5 5 4 5
English 5 03-11-2018
Gives very honest feedback.

Kevin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 40 03-11-2018
A very useful tutor, engaging and fun to work with.

Elizabeth 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 150 03-11-2018
Thank you so much to all the tutors at Taylor Learning! I had an amazing year being mentored by you. Coming to your classes I felt guided and empowered to learn. I managed to improve my grades from a C to A+ which is incredible. At first, I was hesitant about learning in groups but I managed to create such wonderful friendships and study partners. 2018 was an incredibly challenging year especially coming into year 12 but you managed to help motivate me to persist and continue. Taylor Learning is more than just tutoring, I feel like they are your mentor and friends.

Aaron 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 4 5 4
English & Maths 5 03-11-2018
Tutor teachers provide a great learning environment for students to further their education and tailor their skills.

Chanel 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths, English, Chemistry 5 03-11-2018
I would highly recommend Taylor Learning as it is an open, fun and great way to learn and develop skills. Taylor learning utilises various ways to teach their students, such as experimentation and hands-on tasks with detailed notes to demonstrate the background information in a fun way. They also provide help outside of hours and are willing to assist you whenever it is required.

Monica 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Biology 5 03-09-2018
Woohoo! I got a 50 in Biology! Thank you so much Taylor Learning. Love your commitments, encouragement and guidance.

Theresa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English 10 03-09-2018
Fantastic Tutoring! Really recommend. I was able to go from a C student to a A+ in English. Tessa really helped me gain confidence and walked me through everything I needed to know for my exam. She helped correct my work, coach me, check in on me and helped me structure my essays. I am now able to confidently go to the exam :D

Andrew 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English, Maths 200 22-07-2016
Duong and the other tutors has helped me tremendously. I am so thankful to everyone at Taylor Learning, especially to Duong. He has helped so much by giving me helpful study tips and advice. Everyone here is so smart and such great role modules Andrew

Jonathan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English, Maths Method, Special 50 12-04-2016
I've taken my kids to many tutors before but Taylor Learning takes a very unique approach to teaching. What I found interesting and extremely helpful is they conduct an initial free assessment on my kids. They start off by assessing my kid's personality and learning style so they can create a plan and optimise there teaching style toward it. This is magnificent, I found this to be very helpful for my children.

Susan 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 200 05-04-2016
I've been sending my children here for over a year now and these guys have been nothing more than excellent. As a parent one of the best thing you can get is frequent feedback and updates on the child's performances.

David 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Methods, Specialist, English 200 31-03-2016
These guys are awesome ! Highly recommended, they had helped so much through my VCE. Providing me with excellent notes, study tips and exam preparation. Without them I don't think I would had got a raw score of 42 for Specialist, 46 for Methods and 42 for English. Everyone here are very supportive and truly cares for there students. I can't thanks these guys enough!

Kayla 4.5 5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry and Biology 10 01-02-2016
Learning Chemistry and Biology with the tutors at Taylor Learning is very enjoyable and practical. The tutors there are very hands on, not only do they teach the theory but they actually demonstrate it in action as well using practical experiments and models. My tutor is Tessa. She is very passionate about Chemistry and Biology. She often discusses scientific theories and breaks it down into simple steps for students like me to understand. Whenever she finds a student (ahem myself) struggling to conceptualise a theory, she would go out of her way to purchase items to demonstrate the theory for me or create a model to show me how it works. It is pretty Cool!! I really enjoy classes with her, she really builds up my confidence and make me enjoy learning science. My grades has sky rocketed since commencing tutoring with her. I now have a stronger understanding of Chemistry and Biology and can't wait to tackle another year with her.

Nhu 4.0 4 5 5 3 5 3 5 5
Maths Method 10 29-01-2016
For any students who wants a good Maths Tutor ask for Victor Chu at Taylor Learning. He is an excellent tutor who really cares for his students. Even though I only paid for contact hours, Victor took it upon him to assist me even after hours through email and facebook. During stressful exam time, Victor took time out of his own uni studies to help write up exams sheets for me and extra notes to help me study. I really appreciate his help and his attitude towards tutoring. Thanks VICTOR!! Also, since Victor is a really popular tutor, he is quite restricted in terms of time. It is quite understandable since everyone wants to get him as a tutor. So my recommendation is to get in first before spots fill up.