Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Mr Tristan Geiles (WACE Specialist Tutor) -  Perth

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 49 reviews Show Ratings
Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Cindy 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mathematics 20 12-11-2018
Tristan's maths classes have been a success for our daughters at PLC. They love his teaching style. We are over the moon to see their confidence back again. Thanks Tristan xx

Jack 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths & Physics 10 10-11-2018
I started tutoring with Tristan in year 10. I honestly couldn't have completed my last year without his support. I highly recommend the accelerate program to students, it gave me heaps of confidence, boosted my understanding and were heaps fun!

Marissa 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 10 24-10-2018
A tutor that genuinely cares for your child, personally and academically. Thank you so much for all your kindness and support this year Tristan. The highest recommendation to all parents and students.

Gem 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 12 10 30-08-2018
Methods Accelerate Program = e^(the best) - Resources are awesome.

Annie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths, Physics & Coaching 10 17-07-2018
Tristan is a phenomenal academic coach. He helped me last year to establish a clear purpose in my studies and his support enabled me to study my dream deg at UTAS, sad to move :( His ability to inspire and motivate me and my peers still drives me each day. I recommend Tristan to all students who have a dream and need the genuine support to make it real - Yay I finally did it!! Thanks so much Tristan

Greg 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 0 10-04-2018
As a WACE academic, Tristan has built a strong reputation as a Professional Tutor at Perth Modern School. I encourage all parents and students in need of curriculum support to contact Tristan.

Katie ( 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths, physics, chemistry 30 06-03-2018
Tristan was the best Tutor. He kept me motivated and ahead of classes last year. Access to his past papers and notes got me through. Thanks so much. :) Huge recommendation to students in need of a tutor - I know how hard it can be to find one!

Rachel 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 4 13-11-2017
Thank you so much Tristan for your help, coaching and patience over the past 2 years. I enjoyed every lesson. Wishing you all the very best with your new venture too. I highly recommend Tristan to all students needing a tutor in maths methods, it really helped me increase my marks

Ganesh 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 5 26-02-2017
The encyclopedia of ATAR physics.... Super helpful support thanks man :)

Hansh A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Various Maths 6 30-01-2017
Tristan is a sound tutor who helped me when I needed it the most. Highly recommend for maths, physics and general study advice. Thanks again, cheers Hansh

Clara a 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 10 20-01-2017
Tristan is a well respected tutor in Perth who genuinely helped our son achieve his academic goal. For parents who have kids studying for dentistry, call Tristan, he got ours there! Clara Stapleton

Maxine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Phyics & Chemistry 11 01-01-2017
Shout out to 2017 students looking for a physics tutor, Tristan is seriously good. He explains concepts really well, has stacks of past topic tests, exams etc., and knows the course inside out (his tips are bang on for the final WACE). I finished on 98.15 :) Tip: 75% of year 12 is exams, so practice past exams, its a must!!!

K. N 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
All Subjects..... 6 27-12-2016
GOT MY ATAR!!! ahh!!! THANK YOU!!!

Tim B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Methods & Physics 20 09-12-2016
Thanks for tutoring me this year, really helpful and fun. Ps. not entirely sure how many lessons we had though, somewhere in the 20s haha? Speak soon, Tim

David 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
P.Mod GATE Maths 1 08-12-2016
Tristan has been a strong pillar of support for our son Scott. A tutor and a friend. I encourage parents to get in contact with Tristan do they wish to provide their son/daughter with some additional academic support from school. An investment worth making. Regards, David Millar

Adriana I 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 10 05-12-2016
Started on 52%, finished on 78% (pow!). Seriously recommend Tristan - heaps of past papers, easy to understand. I actually enjoy maths now ... I owe you one man. Thanks Adria =) #zero2hero

Lisa M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Methods, physics & more 14 18-11-2016
A final year experience it was.... Thanks so much for all your help with Nancy this year Tristan - tremendous impact on performance. We have our fingers crossed now. We will stay in touch with what life brings her. Greg passed your number onto a few lucky friends who have sons in 12 physics next year - Talk soon Lisa

Ruth C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics & Maths Methods 20 17-11-2016
Hi Tristan, a shout out to thank you so much for all your help this year - Wouldn't have got here with out your help. WACE exams went, and looking forward to getting the results in December :) Your notes and past exams ... seriously so helpful - Ill let you know how my ATAR goes, stay in touch! Ruth

Chenglei 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 12 - Various 9 25-09-2016
Tristan is an brilliant tutor. He has helped tremendously with physics and apps this term. I feel confident for my mocks this week thanks so much :) sad to know we only have a few lessons left... but hey, then its all over! Chen

Sharron 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
11 Methods & Specialist 6 08-09-2016
Hi my name is Sharron. Tristan has really supported our daughter who is challenged from anxiety to get back on track with her studies. Tristan keeps us in the loop on all measures and goes far beyond what we expected in a tutor. Kim feels like she has a sense of belonging with Tristan. We are back on track, thank you so kindly

Sonia B 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Specialist 11 5 15-08-2016
I've had a good experience with Tristan. I started the year feeling pretty anxious about my choice to study spec, especially during exams. Ever since meeting Tristan he has been able to make me feel really comfortable with my choice. Its been a difficult course and he has taken a lot of pressure of my mind due to school and netball coaching. So I thank him so much. Really great tutor and I would definitely recommend him to any student who is anxious about their studies and wants to improve their marks. I really owe a lot to him ^.^

Jessicas ( 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Physics Chem 10 12-08-2016
Hi Tristan. This is Mary-Anne, Jessica's mother. Just wanter to say thank you so much for all the time and effort you have put into making Jess's final year count. As parents we have been so grateful to have you guide Jess in the right direction. Her marks have improved tremendously and we have noticed her energy to be so positive. Parents: We couldn't recommend Tristan more highly. He is a smart, patient, reliable and kind person. Our daughters marks have remarkably improved and her confidence and commitment towards her studies are at all time highs. Being a teacher myself, I can see a great future for this man and the many students he will inspire through his teaching and board roles in education.

Sara 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
ATAR Physics 12 15 12-08-2016
A brilliant tutor. Tristan really inspires me to push my boundaries. My average is 92% and aim to get into medicine in 2017. Tristan is one of the very few tutors I connect with and who I truly understand. I thank him so much for all his support in getting me this far. I highly recommend him if you are looking for an experienced physics tutor who can teach you with out the need to check the answers or refer to a text book. Reliable, trustworthy, patient and kind. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Kyle A 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
ATAR Engineeering 4 09-08-2016
A really knowledgeable tutor. He has taught me lots about engineering and how it links closely to Maths and Physics concepts. He is always prepared with new materials each week. I look forward to each lesson. Thanks buddy

Priya S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths & Physics 9 08-08-2016
Tristan has been my tutor for 3 months. He is really engaging, supportive and knowledgeable. He genuinely cares about my grades and provides me stacks of personalised resources during exams, thanks so much! I've tried a few tutors that are your 'jack of all trades' however Tristan specialises in maths and physics and it really shows given his experience in real world engineering. Best tutor for sure - glad I found him

Anika S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
UMAT & Physics 4 03-08-2016
Tristan was fantastic. I started with no UMAT knowledge of physics whatsoever and left being able to answer all physics questions on the UMAT exam in 2016. I would recommend him to anyone who is serious about improving their math or physics skills. Difficult concepts are made easy with his tutoring. Bring on the final exams!

Annett G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Spec & Methods 7 02-08-2016
Tristan is an absolutely fantastic tutor. I've been able to learn so much from him. He has helped me out so much with spec and methods, so grateful. Its been a pretty stressful year at school. Thanks a million for helping me with it all :) I highly endorse his talent to teach and his non-stop smile!!! Thnx

Chloe M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods & Physics 3 01-08-2016
Tristan really helped me improve my results this semester. I've been able to boost my average to 87% and I am more than ever determined to get into medicine next year. He has also been mentoring me in preparation for the UMAT next year. Having done similar subjects to me he inspires me to keep pushing through and is always on call for the tricky questions last minute. I've learnt so much from him. Thanks Tristan

Darren S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
ATAR Physics 8 31-07-2016
Amazing tutor. I've engaged with a few tutors over the years and Tristan has been by far the most effective. He's a walking physics book and backs up his knowledge with real world engineering experience (super interesting!). Couldn't recommend someone more knowledgeable, qualified and engaging for yr 12 physics. Fellow students, simply the best

Omar S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics & Methods 7 26-07-2016
Very good tutor, we moved ahead with Methods Unit 2 in the holidays. Back up to speed again and ahead of the class. Really easy to understand and explains concepts with real life examples - helps a lot with physics and engineering concepts. Highly recommend

Alex K 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 6 21-07-2016
I'm writing to you with deep gratitude. Alex's physics result was a 82%. As parents we are so relieved to see improvement. Just wanted to say thank you ... see you soon

Nicholas 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
ATAR Physics 8 20-07-2016
Excellent physics tutor. I understand electrostatics! Thnx Nic

Alivia H 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths & Physics 11 10 15-07-2016
An absolute pleasure to have in our home. Confident, intelligent, engaging and full of passion. Keep it going Tristan. So great to see Alivia enjoying maths again, you're a star. Cheers, Kat.

Okio 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 9 14-07-2016
I study Maths Methods, Perth Modern. Tristan is a really good tutor. Easy to understand, explains concepts well, completely organised and helps me out heaps with Physics too. I found it pretty difficult to find a knowledgeable tutor, easy done I recommend Tristan to all students looking for a maths/ physics tutor - Okio

Oliver S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 11 1 09-07-2016
Tristan is a great physics tutor. I learn lots from him each lesson. He is engaging & knows his content really well. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help with maths & physics. To all students, hands down the most organised and structured tutor I've had help me from tutor finder.

Jennifer L 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 5 09-07-2016
My daughter failed her Methods Methods Unit 1 exam. I was looking for a specialist tutor in year 11 maths and was referred to Tristan through a friend. He's been such a great tutor for Lucy, she feels a lot more confident with were she went wrong and is now working on getting ahead in Maths Methods Unit 2. The energy he brings to our home is perfect and I really trust she will pass her next methods exam. Lucy will also be attending master classes with Tristan over the holidays. Thank you kindly....

Samuel 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths & Physics 5 30-06-2016
Tristan is an excellent tutor, the best I've had on tutor finder - His experience as an engineer is a huge benefit to me. He knows his principles in theory and can explain them really well. I'm aiming for an ATAR 99 and I know I will get there with his support. He is motivating, inspiring and engaging, completely different to the teachers in school who I find difficult to understand and keep up with. His personal WACE notes are so helpful as a year 12. Thanks Tristan you’re a legend

Mary H 4.5 5 5 5 5 5 5 3 5
Maths Yr 11 1 23-06-2016
I have two daughters going to Saint Marys and Tristan has been such a pleasure to have in our home. We couldn't ask for more as parents than to see our daughters enjoy maths again - Thank you .... Kindly, Mary

Vivaan S 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 1 23-06-2016
Tristan is a really good tutor. He explains tricky concepts really well and has helped me heaps. Thanks Tristan

Blair O 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics Y12 1 17-06-2016
Hey Tristan, smashed the physics exam with 87%. Motion section was easier than electrostatics, anyways thanks heaps for the support, see you next Tuesday

Tessa C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths Methods 1 09-06-2016
It was my first time working with a tutor and he made Maths surprisingly fun. He's really engaging, easy to understand and enthusiastic. I got 76% for my maths exam, room for improvement but definitely happy with the mark haha :)

Jake K 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 12 Maths Applications 1 05-06-2016
Tristan thanks for all your help (hopefully this is the feedback section you were talking about). Pretty confident with my chemistry exam yesterday. I got my maths exam back today and I received top of the class! See you next weekend. Jake

Justin G 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 1 26-05-2016
I scored 92% in my Physics exam thanks!

Amelia J 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 12 Physics 1 12-05-2016
Tristan makes complex questions easy and has helped me improve my maths skills too. Hands down the best tutor I've had. Regards, Amelia

Alex J 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Year 11 Chemistry 6 12-05-2016
Hey Tristan. Just leaving a referral for you. Thanks so much for our lesson this evening. I'm feeling a lot better after our chem prep session. Will see you again next week. Aj

Amirti C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 6 12-05-2016
I met Tristan via referral, and he became my tutor for year 12 physics. He's a really enthusiastic tutor. I started the year with 76% average and ended up with an average of 88%. My goal was to get into engineering and he really helped me get there. Thanks so much Tristan and all the best

Tammy M 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
ATAR Maths for Med 7 12-05-2016
We were recommended Tristan by one of the Wesley mothers. He is such a fantastic tutor for both our sons. Really enthusiastic, patient and results driven. Both boys want to get into Med next year and I'm confident with Tristan's help they will get there. I would recommend him to parents looking for a specialist tutor in Maths - keep it going Tristan! Cheers Tammy

Tamzin - 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Math Specialist Year 12 7 11-05-2016
I HIGHLY recommend Tristan as a tutor. Because of his teaching I was able to pass my maths specialist exam, which I never thought I could do! He is the one of the best tutor I have ever had. His positive energy and his belief in me helped me in passing maths specialist. Thank you so much Tristan, I am so glad I came across you.

James K 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 2 11-05-2016
Tristan is a really enthusiastic, fun and easy to understand tutor. He is the type of tutor that walks in the door an knows his stuff (I struggled to find one like him). I couldn't recommend him more to students studying ATAR subjects - Cheers, James K

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors