Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

SABRINA SAYS TUTORING Pty Ltd - Blacktown, Sydney

Overall rating of 4.8 stars based on 10 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Knowledge
96%
Extensive understanding of the subject
Communication
96%
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Punctuality
100%
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Availability
100%
Available at a convenient time and location.
Attitude
98%
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Preparation
98%
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Improvement
100%
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
100%
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 4.8

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
C. P 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Chemistry and English 200 24-07-2016
Sabrina was my tutor during year 11 and my HSC year in 2013 when she was only working by herself. She was my tutor for Advanced English, Chemistry, and Advanced Maths (2U). She was always punctual and was readily available especially when I needed that last minute help with my assessment that was due the next day. She was well prepared during our tutoring sessions, knowing anything I asked of her, and also giving me extra work on top of my school work which really helped me understand my subjects a whole lot better. From year 11, she helped me improve with all my subjects, having a rank in the middle of my cohort to top 10 during HSC year. Now it is my third year at the University of Sydney doing B. Applied Science (Exercise and Sport Science) and honestly I wouldn't have been able to make it here without Sabrina. This definitely was a service that I could value my money for. Thank you SST!

Lee. Y 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 90 19-07-2016
My name is Lee, I am in year 9 and I've been with Sabrina Says Tutoring for 7 months. Sabrina Says Tutoring is so convenient for me... because by the time I finish Soccer Prac they are already on the way to my place for a 2hr Maths Session. My last tuition centre involved me having to drive 40 minutes one-way for the same quality tutoring service but in a group of 10 students. I'm not doing that again, that's for sure. I didn't feel like my last teacher at the last centre I was at cared deeply about us students. With SST the tutor is there for you and only you. Thanks SST!! Reliable, Affordable and Consistent.

Kitchie 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Yr 6 Selective School 100 18-07-2016
Sabrina tutored my son in preparation for the selective school test last year and was absolutely brilliant. He helped him gain confidence for his mathematical problems, reading questions more carefully and improving his general ability skill. As a mother of two it was highly convenient that she would drive to my house after school. I highly recommend Sabrina Says Tutoring.

A. D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
English Ext 1 40 01-07-2016
Sabrina was my Tutor. Very responsible and studious. Excellent teaching style and Great team! Comprehensive notes and Blitz Workshops. Thanks Sabrina Says Tutoring!!! 5- Stars

Elijah H 4.5 5 4 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 200 10-06-2016
I'm currently in year 12 and I have 2 tutors Madeleine and Mandy helping me in English and Maths, respectively. I've been with Sabrina Says Tutoring since the beginning when Sabrina was operating by herself. I was really struggling with my English in particular. But now I have the right notes and practice essays to tackle the final exam this October. UNIVERSITY HERE I COME!

Isabella Y 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 200 10-06-2016
I started tutoring when I was 11 years old and ever since then my maths grades have improved, even though maths is my worthy subject. And without tutoring I wouldn't be where I am today. It's true though. I'd probably be in the last maths class. Phew. :) Thanks SST

Elaine C 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Physics 104 10-06-2016
Sabrina is an excellent tutor! I found her through my cousin who was also being tutored by one of her Tutors. Her team has such a great vibe. Highly Recommend to anyone within the Greater Western Sydney area to adopt her as your child's tutor. Her principles are unbound and she's so grounded. Really enjoyed my time with Sabrina. Good job Sabrina Says Tutoring.

E. D 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Maths 2U 56 03-06-2016
Sabrina was really accomodating! She really offered her time and talent to help me work hard the last HSC year. Now studying B. Finance at Macq - I'm sure she will help tons of kids for years to come! Goodluck SST! - Ethan Dracon

K.Habito 4.5 4 4 5 5 5 4 5 5
Maths 200 02-06-2016
My tutor is Annaleise and she is great. My main subject for tutoring is Maths but she also teaches me in other subjects when I need it :) before her I had Sabrina who owns the company since I was in year 6, and she helped me become an average maths student to a advance maths student. Really enjoy my experience with Sabrina Says Tutoring.

A. H 4.5 4 5 5 5 4 5 5 5
Maths and English 200 02-06-2016
My sister and I have been getting tutored by Sabrina since I was in year 4 and my sister was in year 6. Then I had Annaliese when I got to year 7. They have both been a big help since maths isn't my favourite subject.

Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region